We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I stayed here just last week for 4 nights for a work conference and this was my second visit to Westmark. I had a standard room with 2 beds, on 2nd floor (room 276). The room was not as big and nice as the one I had last year, but turned out to be very comfortable and clean. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine28
gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I needed a place for the week and I chose the Westmark. Great location downtown, walking distance to any restaurant, bar and lots of shopping. I would recommend this hotel more for its location but less for its rooms and dated appearance. Rooms are adequate and the restaurant is a typical dinner from 25 years ago. Clean and well kept,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
Woodgate, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We showed up at the Westmark at about 9pm due to the fact that the Hotel I had booked for our stay was shut and neglected to tell our group. After some advice from locals we ended up here. Thank you so much for taking us in Westmark, it was a bit scary to arrive in the snow after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam71Brad77
Mayo, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The staff at Westmark is very professional. They ensure your safety and comfort. I have been a guest for over 20 years. If perhaps you get a room that is not up to your standards you might be able to request to see another one before you have used the washroom/bed. This hotel also just had renovations done and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaviourTastebuds
Montreal
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We passed through Whitehorse on our way back from Alaska on our motorcycles and had made reservations at this hotel after having looked at other (poor quality) lodgings. Glad we did! This hotel seems to cater to bus tours, and even though it got very busy at times, we never felt crowded. Very accommodating staff allowed us to park the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolf55
Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2015

This is the 4th hotel I have tried in Whitehorse over the last 2 years and it is the best one. Hotels in Whitehorse seem to be worn out and many of them are in need of a major renovation. This one is clean and comfortable: everything works. Very good service and the restaurant serves good quality food at reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Novageorge
Vanessa O, Director of Sales at Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

HI Novageorge, Thank you for your comments, I agree with them all! We do our best to keep everything as updated as possible but they still like to wear out on us so we definitely do go for the clean and comfortable vibe! If you haven't already, next time you check in ask the front desk about our Reward Program...

Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Everything was great considering we got there on a Saturday and there was a holiday party. Hotel staff was nice and did not blink an eye when I walked by with two 100lb dogs. Paid $6 for internet. There was parking in the rear which was helpf since we were pulling a uhaul.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molchak
Vanessa O, Director of Sales at Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Molchak, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I think all of us here at the hotel are animal fanatics, I know I love when people walk by my office with their animals! It brings a smile to my face everyday! I hope we see you again in the future.

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

The service was friendly and efficient, and the room was clean and well kept, but there was a fridge and microwave in the entry requiring a walk around, we did move it into the room out of the way and plug it in. Also the matress was hard and lumpy making for a fitful sleep, which devalued our experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Vanessa O, Director of Sales at Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

HI James F, Thank you for your comments! Your trip advisor name is very helping in me figuring out which room you were in. I will speak to housekeeping in regard to the hard and lumpy bed and see what we can do to fix that!

VANCOUVER
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We were in town on business, and had a small event onsite. Vanessa was awesome and so helpful throughout the process. As well the service in the restaurant is great. I was in one of the suites, and it was very spacious. We will be back next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S P
Vanessa O, Director of Sales at Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi S P Thank you so much for your comments! It was absolutely great to work with you while you were here. I look forward to working with you again in the future!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My flight didn't get in until about 11pm in the evening and thankfully there are free shuttle buses to the hotel from the airport. When we got dropped off at the hotel, we were left standing outside because it was after hours and the doors were locked. I can't remember if there was any signage instructions at the entrance for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen1805

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
545 reviews
0.7 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
348 reviews
1.7 km away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 13 in Whitehorse
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
321 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#8 of 13 in Whitehorse
218 reviews
0.1 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#11 of 13 in Whitehorse
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown, within blocks of area restaurants, night-spots, shopping and government offices, the Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center is the Yukon's premier hotel and conference center. Recently renovated, the Westmark Whitehorse offers 180 first-class guest rooms and suites, conference facilities and professional special event catering. The Westmark Whitehorse is the largest hotel in Yukon and features over 7000 square feet of meeting space. The Steele Street Restaurant & Lounge serves up a fabulous menu and offers daily lunch and dinner specials. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 201 Wood Street, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A-2E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $134 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel Whitehorse
Westmark Hotel Whitehorse
Hotel Whitehorse
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel And Conference Center Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Richton Park, Illinois
over a year ago
British Columbia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room is dated but clean.”
 of 5 bubbles A3433WNkathyh, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The third floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff_Wendorff, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately don't have any suggestions.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanLuc, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better air flow from the window if on the second floor facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles nightingale1972, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any really good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5