We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canadas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Topeka, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We only stayed here because three of the $150 - $200 hotels were booked full. A taxi driver told us about this location so with concerns we thought we would give it a try. Late in the evening the area looked a bit shady and I was having second thoughts. The lady at the desk told me the rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles L
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are renovating currently. If you contact me, I would be very happy to offer you a discount that you can apply to your next visit, as an incentive to stay with us again once our renovation is complete.

Ottawa
Reviewed 27 July 2016

As I came for a festival and needed a room for 10 days, this hotel was the only one where I could stay for the duration. The room was musty and very sparse, i paid for a queen size bed and got a lumpy single one. After complaining for days I got a queen size bed for the last 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utazgato
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are right, we definitively fell short of our service standard that time. I apologize again for this.

Reviewed 23 July 2016

While I stayed in this hotel I was treated like a Queen! The manager went out of his way to help me in any way he could to make it as comfortable as possible. I am 64 & disabled & my car broke down & while waiting 3 weeks to get it fixed this hotel was my home. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lennie M
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Lennie! David

Globe, Arizona
Reviewed 19 July 2016

the first room had an acrid smell, asked for a new room and linens were dirty in this one. It was a warm day in Whitehorse and room was really warm as well. Had a small noisy fan that circulated some air. Good view of Yukon River tho. Close to food and entertainment. Price not so good either for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walter j
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We no longer have any carpeted room as of a week ago, as all of these rooms were outfitted with new flooring. I would be very happy to offer you a discount that you can apply toward your next visit, so as to give us an opportunity to showcase all...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My room was a big disappointment. Old and stained furniture, curtains with holes, no plugs for the sink or tub drains, etc. The management hasn't spent a nickle on this place since the 1960's. And the noisy party upstairs until 3:00 a.m. meant getting out my earplugs!. Not worth the money. Look elsewhere if you can. I feel really ripped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeinbc1
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. As of this morning, all of our rooms are as they appear on our website. During the time period that you stayed at our hotel, we had 3 rooms that weren't renovated yet. However, the renovation work was completed yesterday. Also, we were offering those rooms at...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were happy to have a place to stay, don't get me wrong, and it was better than being in a tent. Built on a budget, no charm. Just a roof over your head and a decent bed. Rather inexpensive, good location in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phu14
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're improving our hotel every day, and would love to have you back once our renovation is completed. If you contact me, I will be very happy to arrange a discount for your next stay so that you can experience our property again, at its best.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This was a midrange hotel that suited our needs for 1 nights. It has a well run restaurant that opens for breakfast. Hotel staff at the desk was always kind and greeted us each time we entered the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kloah2
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Recently we visited family in town and stayed at this hotel. Accommodations were clean, quiet. Pricing was reasonable- due to location there was nothing any more reasonable nearby and we were pleased with the return for our dollar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheaton1990
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate it very much.

Tok, Alaska
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Good location. This hotel is next door to just about everything. Check-in at 2PM wasn’t a problem, at least that day. Don’t know about other days. Parts of the hotel are under renovation, so expect some noise during the daytime. Only had two large towel in my room, but housekeeping staff promptly brought us two more. Room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelleralska
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate it very much.

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a dump. Overpriced for a filthy room, a tub that had not been cleaned in who knows how long, and wouldn't drain on top of it. Paper thin walls, horrible restaurant, etc. I drove 16 hours to avoid staying in Whitehorse on my return trip. I was advised by the front desk staff not to venture to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
543 reviews
0.8 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
346 reviews
0.1 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 13 in Whitehorse
399 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#8 of 13 in Whitehorse
218 reviews
25.0 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Whitehorse, Yukon, the Canadas Best Value Inn is a 2-story hotel that offers 53 spacious guest rooms with either a mountain or river view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 102 Wood Street, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $91 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Whitehorse
Americas Best Value Inns Whitehorse
Canadas Best Value Inn Whitehorse, Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canadas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room closer to the stairs over looking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles globe48, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy ad have a good stay.....the rooms were very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 445ginab, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and ask about discounts”
 of 5 bubbles 836charlesl, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good luck, maybe a river view is nicer. no elevator to the 2nd floor”
  • my room with so called queen bed
 of 5 bubbles utazgato, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 444lenniem, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5