We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canadas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Hope
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stayed there Tuesday August 4, 2015 for one night. Friendly staff, good location and good price. Dated,old hotel with youth hostel character. Interesting fellow travellers from all-over, outdoor oriented. Good, solid food. Drawback : No air conditioning on a very hot day. Towels and bedding clean, but thread-bare with some peek-through holes. Dietger F.H. Hollmann

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dietger H
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel only had two good things going for it. One was the fact the gr8ful spud was in the hotel and the other being the price. $80 a night for a dirty room with holes in the blankets from cuts and cigarette burns. The wifi didn't work in the rooms to I used it to contact my friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul S
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to visit our page and for sharing your comments. I am very sorry to hear about your experience and I will be reviewing your feedback with our staff as an opportunity to further our training and improve our service. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the quality of the room. We...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

This place is not a four star hotel or anything but it's a place to put your head. Ya the rooms at a tad bit out dated, for example faded blankets but I did notice newer furniture and a new flat screen tv. The bathrooms also seemed a bit updated. Newer cocking around the bathroom. You could hear drunk people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthann W
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ruthann W, First and foremost thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on our TripAdvisor Page. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and I appreciate your comments about some of our updates that we have completed in our rooms. I am sorry to hear about...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Booked in for 4 days for a high school reunion. Night staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Overall the hotel is dated. Bathrooms were quite dirty, not new dirt but dirt build up over time. Beds were comfortable but no air conditioning in the rooms. Restaurant had good food and service. Location is close to everything downtown including next door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsob1949
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jsob1949, Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback of your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating during your visit. I am also glad that you enjoyed the food and service of the restaurant located on site. Thank you for sharing those positive remarks. I...

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

we are here now. I'm disappointed with the condition of our room. The sheets are old,pillows are old,bedspreads are completely faded out and old,towels have stains on them,shower curtains dirty,marks on the door of bathroom. I'm sure the ladies that clea the rooms do the best they can with what they have to work with. It's not their fault. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ldeesc
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ldeesc, Thank you very much for the time you took to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear about your experience and I am disappointed that we were not able to resolve your concerns while you were staying with us. Your suggestions are very valuable to us and I thank you for giving us a...

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is somewhat dated but it was clean and the staff were friendly and accomodating.The price is right,it is in a very convenient location within walking distance to major attractions in town. We ate breakfast at the onsite restsurant and food was delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel J
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Chose this hotel because there was poor availability in town. It was the fifth hotel tried. 4 of us stayed for biz and 3 out of 4 asked to be moved to different rooms within an hour or so because things were broken. 3 tvs didn't work at all and the 4th worked poorly. Bedding was old and worn. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G-Lo-Bullock
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear of the numerous difficulties you encountered during your stay with us and I am truly sorry for your unsatisfactory stay. I would very much appreciate an opportunity to further discuss your experience if possible. Please contact me toll free at 1-866-949-7800. Thank you again...

Hope, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Good location if you need to be closed to the Mcbride Museum,shopping and Yukon River.Hotel is just 2 blocks away from Main Street.Rooms are great and have everything. I felt comfortable because I could park my motor bike in underground parking.Staffs are so wonderful and hotel restaurant has excellent foods. Definitely would book again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have an opportunity to have you stay with us again soon.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

I admittedly, do not mind staying in cheap hotels. If it's only for one night and I'm just passing through, it does not faze me. My husband and I stayed here when traveling from Anchorage to Vancouver. The first thing we notice is the super weird parking lot. People were parked haphazard with little regard for the lines. Sigh. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phillylena
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize profusely for the experience you had while you were staying with us. We take any criminal activity that occurs on our premises very seriously and I am very disappointed that this was a large part of your experience while staying with us. I am...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Good hotel for price in a very expensive city. I called to check rates around town before making a reservation and this hotel offered the best for its price and extra freebies like complimentary parking and wifi. I enjoyed the convenience of being in walking distance to downtown. Staff were helpful and knew their stuff to give me suggestions where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be of good value to yourself as a budget conscientious traveller. We hope to see you again soon.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
545 reviews
0.8 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
347 reviews
0.1 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 13 in Whitehorse
399 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#8 of 13 in Whitehorse
218 reviews
25.0 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Whitehorse, Yukon, the Canadas Best Value Inn is a 2-story hotel that offers 53 spacious guest rooms with either a mountain or river view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 102 Wood Street, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Whitehorse
Americas Best Value Inns Whitehorse
Canadas Best Value Inn Whitehorse, Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canadas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room closer to the stairs over looking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles globe48, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy ad have a good stay.....the rooms were very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 445ginab, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and ask about discounts”
 of 5 bubbles 836charlesl, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good luck, maybe a river view is nicer. no elevator to the 2nd floor”
  • my room with so called queen bed
 of 5 bubbles utazgato, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 444lenniem, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5