We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges

Agoda.comUS$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2016

With 6 couples in the group the lodge worked exceptionally well. Once we saw the dining table and kitchen facilities we ate in every night and a grand time was had around the table. The facility and welcome we received on arrival was fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8269NLwendyh
Waikanae, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2016

What a wonderful place to stay, Di and John are perfect hosts,and the whole complex is fantastic.Our party were all adults but really enjoyed the animals, lambs, alpacas, goats, cattle and chickens. Children would love it along whith the play area ,pool etc. The cottages are beautifully appointed with everything you could want supplied.There is just so many different things...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 329pat
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We enjoyed the stay. The disabled unit was excellent and we appreciate the owners taking the trouble to make it easy to travel with a disabled person. Very helpful and friendly and wonderful hosts. thanks so much. Highly recommend. ps we loved feeding the goals and patting the lambs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisatamati
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We needed accommodation for a large family after the loss of someone dear to us. I emailed a explaining our requirements and Di was so caring and accommodating. I would highly recommend them!! Thank you so much for your superb service, it really was outstanding. The cottage we stayed in was beautifully presented with all the comforts of home, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Hi Kim and thanks for your kind review. My heart ached for you trying to organise your family, work, travel, accommodation etc when you lost your beloved family member. The terrible weather, cancellation of ferries and flights didn't help your dilemma one little bit. I'm just pleased that the accommodation suited your needs and made life a little bit easier...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Highly recommend staying here ! Hosts are lovely, rooms are clean, comfy and all you need. Such a relaxing beautiful spot. Di was very obliging and friendly. We would most definitely stay again as a family or couple 1

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbernhagen2
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Hi Kim and thanks for your kind review. We would welcome you back any time. Warmest regards, Di

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed in Cottage One and it was a fantastic and relaxing place to stay. Modern, clean, spacious and it had everything we needed to cook with. The owners allowed us to have family over at the cottage after a funeral we had attended - it was greatly appreciated that they had allowed us to do this. We would definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59katrinae
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Hi Katrina and thanks for your kind review. The passing of a beloved family member is always sad but we were pleased that our accommodation allowed for friends and family to stay and reminisce together at such a time. We look forward to hosting you again in happier circumstances if you find yourselves back in the Bay. Warmest regards, Di

Tokoroa, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Beautiful accomodation, comfortable beds, very clean, lovely rural outlook. Walking distance to Havelock and a short drive to the rest of The Bay. Hosts very accomodating. Will defiantly stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lholdaway
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and we love hearing that guests want to stay here again as much as we love welcoming them back again. Return guests begin to feel like family and that's what we enjoy about being here. Thanks again, Di

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My husband and I with our boxer dog stayed at Cottages on St Andrews and had such a wonderful time. From the entrance, to the property, Di as a host and the clean modern rooms, everything was exceptional and made our trip to Havelock fantastic. The cottages are all nicely spaced out so you have your own space and view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatyA30
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Katy and I'm so happy to you found us as your pet friendly accommodation provider. We look forward to having you stay again when you are next in the Bay with or without your boxer. Warmest regards, Di

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My wife and I have just returned from an awesome mid winters getaway in the Hawkes Bay. We were fortunate enough to stay with Di and John at their beautiful property. From the efficient booking process to the wonderful cottage, we were both blown away. The cottages are modern, warm and have super comfortable large beds. It was great to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavlar K
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Thanks Gav for your kind and lengthy review. I so appreciate your comment about your 'experience' because we aim to give our guests an experience, not just a bed and we want them to leave with happy memories, not just photos. Our biggest regret about your stay with us was that you took your puppy Blu home with you. We...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 July 2016

It is an animal farm get unit 3 if you don't want to hear the chickens laying at 6 in the Morning .. Unit 2 is right next to pool, if the place is full you might have people/ Children playing early or late!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arakotinga
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Hi and we wish you could have stayed longer too. Surprisingly we haven't experienced noice late at night or early in the morning. The pool doesn't open until 9am and very rarely are there any children in it so early as they must be accompanied by their parents. Generally most of our guests have long sleep ins, a leisurely breakfast...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock North
4.3 km away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
228 reviews
19.9 km away
The County Hotel Napier
18.9 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.5 km away
St Andrews Escape
St Andrews Escape
#2 of 11 in Havelock North
141 reviews
1.1 km away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#3 of 5 in Havelock North
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six private Cottages & a stunning 8 bedroom Lodge can accommodate up to 45 guests on 10 acres with petting farm animals adorning the paddocks and is surrounded by orchards. So much more than a motel yet just 1km from the Havelock North Village with it's vibrant boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants and wineries. The accommodation is fully self contained and self catering. The 15m pool is heated to 28 degrees between Labour Weekend (Oct) and ANZAC Day (Apr) and there is an all weather tennis court. The perfect accommodation for couples, business travellers, family, wedding or sporting groups wanting to stay & play together in the beautiful Hawkes Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges

Address: 14 St Andrews Road | 443 St Georges Road, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Havelock North
Price Range: $132 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mostly all on flat land and seperate cottages”
 of 5 bubbles Sharonje, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cottage 2 is close to the playground and fenced pool if you have children, works well.”
 of 5 bubbles 310martak, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The cottage was quite well equipped with sharp knives (unheard of in most other places) cutlery and tableware. We did comment if we could have had a couple of salad bowls and maybe a platter, that would have made serving meals easier. I will say the owner was unaware that someone had gone off with the vacuum cleaner leaving just the hose. Also she thought there were salad bowls and platters in the room. This tells me perhaps they don't personally check the rooms after each person leaves and let 's the cleaning people manage this. Anyway we equipped ourselves with stuff from the local $3 shop. Our overall rating is 4.5 for the total experience”
 of 5 bubbles p1rt, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Comfy bed and brilliant large shower with excellent pressure. ”
 of 5 bubbles annehX708OO, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are fabulous. It is about finding the way it best suits all the people in the group.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissieb111, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$95
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates