We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Lodge

Save
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“spa bath”(8 reviews)
“stayed here”(11 reviews)
“great location”(8 reviews)
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)Write a Review
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
37
19
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
19
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathstayed heregreat locationa ground floor roomdefinitely stay here againbars and restaurantsbusiness triptown centrea great place to stayte mata peakjenishowermotelbayconscomfortsuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Clean, large room and well appointed for the rate. Close to the town Centre, vineyards and Te Mata peak. Good parking and close to cafes bars and takeaways, all within walking distance. Would recommend to travelers and would definitely stay there again.

Thank Don B
Response from Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest LodgeResponded 2 January 2018

Our pleasure to have you stay Don - so pleased you managed to enjoy some of what our fabulous Village has to offer! In October last year Havelock North was voted "NZ's Most Beautiful Suburb"!! We hope you'll come and stay at Harvest Lodge again...

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

2 night stay . Lovely clean an quiet spa bath unit . My bed a little hard for my comfort but a great selection of pillows . Spa bath was a bonus that I enjoyed each night . Walking distance to the lovely town of...More

Thank Tracy F
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy and great location but our room was really noisy, so had a terrible sleep. And be very careful booking with booking.com which advertises 'pay at property' 'free cancelation' but the full amount was taken from my credit card weeks before we arrived....More

Thank Anna Z
Response from Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest LodgeResponded 4 August 2017

Sorry to hear you didnt sleep well when you stayed here a month ago Anna - we would really appreciate your letting us know what the "noise" was that kept you awake. If we can investigate and do something about it we certainly will. Yes,...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We had a one night stay while visiting friends in the area. We didn't stay in the room very long. Just there after dinner until we got up to leave the next morning. We were in a ground floor room in the corner. The room...More

Thank ianicarus
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before in previous years and was pleased to see it is still a great place to stay. Immaculately cleaned every day, so soft beds, beautiful bathroom with spa bath but the best shower. We stayed in the two bedroom suite this...More

Thank Miriam H
Response from Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest LodgeResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you so much Miriam for taking the time to say how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Harvest Lodge. Our small team works hard to maintain very high standards and we always appreciate feedback like yours, letting us know we continue to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvest Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Suite number 12"
Read review
"A very quite location."
Read review
"Ask for upper level if available and inspect room if you can"
Read review
"Unable to connect to free wifi in corner two bedroom apartment."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing