We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Margaritha

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (4)
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
4652 Cangmating Beach Road, Sibulan Dumaguete, Sibulan, Negros Oriental 6200 Philippines See on map
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
US$46 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Casa Margaritha Dumaguete City/Sibulan
Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Sibulan
Nearby HotelsSee all 89 nearby hotels
Coco Grande Hotel Dumaguete
104 reviews
2.97 km away
South Sea Resort
24 reviews
3.83 km away
Bravo Hotel
6 reviews
4.02 km away
Sea Forest Resort
20 reviews
4.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 618 nearby restaurants
5 reviews
1.59 km away
Jamrock Cafe
49 reviews
3.63 km away
Hayahay Treehouse Bar and View Deck
394 reviews
3.84 km away
Neva's Brick Oven Pizzas
117 reviews
3.81 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 266 nearby attractions
San Antonio de Padua Church
11 reviews
1.49 km away
Silliman University
117 reviews
4.76 km away
Rizal Boulevard
562 reviews
5.30 km away
Silliman University Anthropology Museum
57 reviews
4.77 km away
Reviews & more
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Some minutes from Sibulan ferry terminal,we found this small nice resort. We have stayed there three nights. If you want to relax and swim in a pool,this is the place. Gordon the owner is very service minded and a funny guy. You can have your meals in the resort,limited menu thou
Read more
Nice Rooms (only 3), friendly Staff. Poor kitchen (only about 6 menues)

No other beach resort in the near surroundings
No direct acces to the beach, have to cross a street.

Far away from the City of Dumaguete (about 30 min with a tryc)
Read more
I stayed here one night in transit to the south. The casa is about 15 mins from the airport to the north of the city. The rooms (only 3) are spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff local staff are great and super friendly. The free wifi works well. I liked being able to
Read more
Although the house itself is pleasant, this is a very poor choice of location. The house is not on the beach, as I had imagined given that there was an 'ocean view' room, but on the other side of the road, with the main view being an ugly concrete party hall/resort. When an outdo
Read more
Response from Casa_Margaritha_6201, Geschäftsführer at Casa Margaritha
Responded Apr. 27, 2014
Dear Travelers, We had the opportunity to lease Casa Margaritha for the period from May 2013 to the end of April 2014. The year has passed so quickly and the lease is now running out. This year we were able to accommodate many travelers, from one or the other friendship is even created. We can look back to one year rich in experiences and lovely moments. Thank you for being our guests ! Who wants to stay in touch can reach us at kadjako@hotmail.com. We wish Casa Margaritha all the best for the future. Best regards, M & M
Read more
a late review. we went here last dec. 18-20 day after the strong typhoon hit the Visayan region. it was far the main city of negros orriental. we thought at first we chose the wrong place to stay because it was situated in an almost secluded area. BUT we we're VERY wrong because
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
view from the room
decors inside the room
view from the room
what's your check.in time? do you have parking space? is it free?
How much for an additional guest? There's 3 of us but we want to be in the same room. Thanks.
"The front room probably has the best view as it faces the ocean. If you are self driving ask the owner for a map as to how to get there."
"the big room had thikker madrass...;-)"
"rennt a bike"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing