We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (24)
Dining (75)
Room & Suite (72)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(30 reviews)
“main building”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for The Globe
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
279
156
42
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
279
156
42
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst austell brewerythe pubmain buildingcoaching inncar parksunday lunchcourtyard roommusselslarge bathroomfriendly hotellovely roomhigh streetcomfy bedold buildingexeterestuaryales
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 510 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2016

I did not do much in the way of research prior to booking this hotel ( sometimes this is not a bad thing) and what a delight to discover this was an St Austell Brewery pub / hotel. The brewery alone is one of my...More

Thank Roly171
Response from StAustellManagement, Reservations at The GlobeResponded December 8, 2016

Thank you for your lovely 5* review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and felt well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

Reviewed November 21, 2016

Stayed here for one night on our way back to Cornwall. Our room was spacious and cosy with an excellent bathroom. We ate dinner in the restaurant having booked in advance. I had two starters; coriander tempura scallops with lentil and coconut dahl followed by...More

Thank fairylightqueen
Response from StAustellManagement, Reservations at The GlobeResponded December 8, 2016

Thank you for your lovely 5* review. We are delighted you enjoyed the food and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another great meal.

Reviewed November 9, 2016

A return visit as we stayed here last year when we came to support Bath against Exeter very nice surroundings a great mix of locals and travelers, ate here on the night we arrived and were not disappointed, very well placed for visiting the bars...More

Thank Mike S
Management response:Responded November 18, 2016

Thank you for such a positive review. It is always good to hear from a guest that has stayed before and that on both occasions the standards have been consistent. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Popped in for some drinks, lovely place and setting. Made the error of ordering a 'flat white', as the picture shows, it was not that at all. Instant coffee and hot milk? Coffee training is needed!!! Otherwise a nice visit.More

Thank Phoebe W
Management response:Responded November 18, 2016

Very sorry to hear that your coffee was not up to our usual high standard. The majority of our team have been trained in the service of the various coffees however we do have some new team members on board so we will address this...More

Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Another lovely stay at the Globe. Room (number 20) was spacious with a nice bath and good overhead power shower. Room very clean. We had breakfast every day which was great quality and sets you up for the day. They do a very nice pint...More

Thank senga1001
Management response:Responded November 18, 2016

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We will pass your comment on to Mo whom will be delighted with your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Topsham
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Dining (75)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
frenchitalia
October 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from StAustellManagement | Property representative |
There is a pay and display situated 5 minutes down the road from where we are based
1
Vote
jojoberko
December 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from globemanager | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not have a lift. We have 2 rooms on the ground floor to the rear of the Globe.
0
Votes
MrsE64
July 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jane8821 | Reviewed this property |
The small, on site car park is for unloading and disabled parking only in the summer months. The inexpensive 24 hour car park is only a few hundred yards up the back road. Not sure about the vegetarian breakfast, but the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We only had lunch here."
Read review
"Not all dog friendly rooms are on the ground floor - you might want to request one if your dog is elderly and..."
Read review
"Avoid room 8."
Read review
"May be a bit more modern in the external rooms, but not so convenient"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing