We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cholwell Hall

28 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good52%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pool
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (28)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Cholwell Hall
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
14
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
14
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaraoke machineoctober half termliving roomfridgebristolensuitebedscountrysidefacilitiesbath
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have just returned home from having spent 2 nights at Cholwell Hall. I went there with 12 of my daughters friends for a hen party to celebrate her forth coming wedding. I can not speak highly enough of Ian, Lucy and team for the...More

Thank Lorraine E
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I tried to book this venue for a friends and their families get together in November but, having sent a request for information email and indeed received a reply, I then decided there were quite a few questions I needed to ask so I requested...More

6  Thank casafiori
Response from LucyBell-Cholwell, Guest Relations Manager at Cholwell HallResponded 11 January 2014

This review should be read in conjunction with the earlier one from "CRandy84", as they are friends who are working together to secure the return of a deposit for a booking that the group cancelled. This was a bogus enquiry - the person had no...More

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am a very honest and fair Tripadvisor reviewer and I don't enjoy leaving such a bad review but I feel I need to warn others against booking Cholwell Hall. The booking secretary Lucy is terrible at responding to emails and it is impossible to...More

16  Thank cday84
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed for a surprise 40th birthday weekend. The place is very large, and easily accommodated the 28 of us. The largest bedroom became home for 8 kids and they loved it. It is definately a house for a large group, but everything was very...More

Thank woodydog666
Response from LucyBell-Cholwell, Guest Relations Manager at Cholwell HallResponded 13 January 2014

That's super, thank you for your kind words. You were a great group, and it was a pleasure to take your booking. Behind the scenes, quite a few people (house-keeper, maintenance man, cleaners, and dare I include myself ..) put a lot into making the...More

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were on a 30th birthday celebration with friends some of which we hadn't seen for several years. Our weekend surpassed all our expectations, Cholwell Hall is definitely a great place to have a celebration if you are a large group. From the moment we...More

Thank WeissBlumen
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cholwell Hall staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All rooms are fabulous"
Read review
"There are none."
Read review
"Any of the three rooms at the front of the house, as they are the largest and all have en-suite. Some of the..."
Read review
"Don't trust them. It appears their supposed dreadful efficiency is in fact a cover for a darker..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing