We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amethyst Court Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amethyst Court Motor Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Amethyst Court Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It is lovely clean lodge I slept many hotels, motels, lodges in many diffrent countries ex USA Europe, Africa I haven't seen like this motor lodge before lovely secure,Everything I saw in that motor lodge was mor than lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbdiAwaleYonis A
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your glowing review - it is very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool or a fitness on site, however there is City Fitness across the road and also we have the lovely Te Rauparaha Arena Swimming Complex only a short distance away. Murray &...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was initially nervous about booking in to Amethyst, because I had read a few poor reviews. My experience was fantastic! Even though this motel is 6 years of age everything looks as new. I have stayed in many Motels/hotels around the world over a number of years and Amethyst is up there with the best of them for... cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missy2shoes
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your glowing review - it is very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay at our Motor Lodge and look forward to seeing you again next time you are requring accommodation in Porirua. Murray & Helen

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Such a great place to stay have had 3 stays recently - of 1 night 2 nights and then 4 nights- very clean rooms- such friendly moteliers and with a yummy smell of food cooking that made me order breakfast each day and that was the best value for money. On my first stay I had a hold up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraceDunn
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose our Motor Lodge for your accommodation requirements next time you are in Porirua Murray & Helen

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The people who run this place were incredibly rude to the point of hanging up on me when I tried to make a booking after telling me rooms were available. Don't bother contacting this hotel if you want a late arrival or are coming off the ferry. Normal practise for late arrival is to leave room open and take payment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerssa
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your second review after the 1st one was removed from Trip Advisor because you violated their guidelines. As we have already explained our website states we do not accept guests checking into our complex after 9pm and you were coming off a late ferry and 9 times out of 10 the ferries are always later than the scheduled...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in the spa unit on ground floor. Unit was warm and very comfortable. Lady on reception was very pleasant. Good spaces for car parking. Nice and easy walk to shopping centre which is just accross the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue l
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review - it is very much appreciated. Unfortunately we do not have any Spa Bath Suites on the top floor. Murray & Helen Mears

Wellington
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Having travelled across South East Asia,Europe,Australia & New Zeal&,we never thought the stay would be any different.Couple of our visiting guests flying in from Auckl& & Sydney. Due to mild earthquake jolt during 16th Aug noon,there were enough travel chaos that was going through major roadways in Wellington so we all expected to just reach the motel & rest it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun7772013
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Prior to check in I was telephoned by the guest and advised that there were now 4 persons for the 1st night & 2nd night and two persons on the 3rd night. I was asked if I would let one of the guests who was arriving early into the room in which we allowed an early check in. When the...

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 May 2013

excellent location, close to everything and the service from staff was amazing. The rooms are clean and tidy and the daily cleaning is done very well. No traffic noise even though its on a busy road. We stayed here for work and we will definitely be returning. I will also return for personal purpose. Rooms are modern and well appointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily s
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed for one night - room very well appointed and comfortable. Being a colder day I really appreciated that the heater had been turned on so the room was cosy. There was no traffic noise in the unit I was in, despite being on a very busy road. Great location with the proximity to the mall. Pleasant and professional gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Great location, close to Porirua shops & Events Centre, only problem was crossing the road, it's really busy most of the time. Good lighting for a motel, plenty of power points, good size room & modern, but bed is really hard. Managers did add an extra underlay when we mentioned it. Not really set up for your own cooking as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fibreartist
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We wanted to spend a couple of days in and around Wellington on north island vacation. Chose this place because the hotels in wellington looked to be expensive, and driving into a biggish city is always a "pain". The motel is 2 minutes off the highway into Wellington, 5 minutes walk from the suburban train station, a 20 minute 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717RobertT
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great review and positive feedback which is always appreciated. Glad you enjoyed you stay and also the sights and things to do in Wellington Murray & Helen Mears

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porirua
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Belmont Motor Lodge
#6 of 7 in Porirua
98 reviews
6.4 km away
Spinnaker Motel
Spinnaker Motel
#1 of 2 in Porirua
44 reviews
5.2 km away
AAA Mana Motel
AAA Mana Motel
#2 of 2 in Porirua
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Moana Lodge
Moana Lodge
#1 of 1 in Plimmerton
119 reviews
9.2 km away
Fernhill Motor Lodge
Fernhill Motor Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lower Hutt
30 reviews
0.0 km away
Marina Motor Lodge
Marina Motor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mana
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amethyst Court Motel offers a very peaceful and quiet atmosphere. It is luxurious and spacious, having 26 studio suites, some with kitchens and spa baths, all having tea/coffee making faculties, microwaves. 1 bedroom with study & kitchen, 5 x 2 bedrooms with kitchens. Amethyst Court is ideally situated in the central business district of Porirua. Ideal stopover for ferry, with its easy access off the North/South Motorway. Complimentary broadband, breakfasts also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amethyst Court Motor Lodge

Address: 5 Titahi Bay Road, Porirua 5022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Porirua
Price Range: $132 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amethyst Court Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Amethyst Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amethyst Court Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a quiet room and you will probably be offered one at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnH194419, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 542marisat, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good Location for Te Rauparaha Arena”
 of 5 bubbles crosis, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would have liked to use the mobility car park outside room door, but a large trailer was parked across it, told to by management.”
 of 5 bubbles valwhite236, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As FYI one side of motel faces bank (but is quiet), no lift - stairs to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HKing2013, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5