We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This hotel, part of the Best Western Group is ideal as an overnight stop, its location being somewhat remote. The hotel is modern ,has very good facilities, good staff and adequate meals. The best selling point is the bedrooms. Would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DENNIS S
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear Dennis S great to read that our services met your expectations and that you would stay again with us see you soon back ! Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed here as a stopover on our way to Germany. The hotel is bright and modern. The food is good and the staff are friendly. The is not too much to do outside the hotel because of its location but, it was the perfect place for our one night stops on the way to and from our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear Karen C great to read you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and especially that you liked the service of our staff. see you soon back ! Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Stafford
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I stopped at this hotel two years ago and the manager put a comment to my review that I had too high standards. I was booked into this hotel and it was too late to change. However, I need not have worried and was delighted to see the improvement. The hotel is under staffed with one person acting as receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goodhotels
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear Goodhotels nice to read you have seen the improvements of our hotel since takeover in 2013. Unfortunately, you didn't gave us a score above 4, so we will do our best next time to achieve this ! Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2016

As a battlefield guide I have stayed in several hotels this year, I must say I was not really sure when I arrived because of the location, but there is no noise of the motorway, the rooms are brilliant, the staff are top class and very helpful. Breakfast was more then ok. Hope to come back in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabine72
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear sabine72 you made my day with this review. You have given us all a big smile today. do not hesitate to come and see us again :-) Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel on Christmas Eve last year (2015) because we went to visit our family and since we didn't want to ride back the same evening. We must say that we had all that we needed. Friendly staff, great room (superior room), clean & quiet. We were pleasantly surprised by the buffet breakfast. More than we expected so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear Cindy L we are happy to read that you had a nice stay. do not hesitate to come and see us again :-) Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Just returned from a five day break with National Holidays to Bruge, Lille and Ostend. Other than the location of this hotel I found it extremely clean, well kept and very comfortable. The staff where very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable. One member of staff on reception a young friendly Russian girl even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear M Phil B I am happy to read you had a great stay with us please do not hesitate to come back when you are in the region Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Ath, Belgium
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I loved this hotel. I stayed more that 50 days in different occasion in this hotel. But this time I Stayed in room 302. I killed more tha 15 fly per day. maybe there was a nest of fly in the room. I asked hotel staff to do something and their prompt answer was that they can not do any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Payamiz
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear M Phil B On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us...

Chièvres, Hainaut, Belgium
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's true that it is far from central, but we knew that already and for anyone wanting to visit Ath, the Pairi Daiza, or any of the nearing villages should consider this hotel and we would recommend it. The rooms were nicely appointed with comfortable beds and very good wifi connectivity, (for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear Alex K we are happy to read that you had a nice stay. do not hesitate to come and see us again :-) Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Good location to an automotive Tier 1 supplier (2 mins from Valeo), service is more than a usual 3 stars (free tea, coffee, water, gym, iron in each room), but the price is higher than an avg european hotel. Very clean, polite staff. We arrived at 21.30, kitchen closes at 22.00, we ate a hot&cold dish, choosen by us. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandor F
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear Sandor F you made my staff and myself very happy with your review. See you soon back Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Clean and polite. Nice breakfast with gluten free bread and pleasant coffee. No refrigerator in the room. TV is small, but adequate. Bathroom was clean and that's a big deal. Wi-Fi is included and reasonably fast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1StepBeginning
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review

Dear 1StepBeginning thank you for your nice review The television is 32 inches big which is already nice I think and we should install a fridge in every room at end of the year hope to see you later to show you that ! Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (35)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon Ath Lessines, situated at the entrance of the flourishing industrial estate of Ghislenghien - only a minute away from the highway going Lille - Tournai - Brussels (E429 exit n°29), being the perfect place not only for business but also for leisure. Indeed, the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the animal park Pairi Daiza (ex Paradisio), the museum "Notre Dame a la Rose Lessines," "Ath, city of the giants" (Unesco world heritage), the "Castle of Beloeil," the "SHAPE basis Chievres" and the "Golf d'Enghien." It is also perfectly situated to visit the "Maison du Pays des Collines," the "Archeosite and Museum of Aubechies-Beloeil" and the "Car Museum, collection Mahy." The hotel has 60 large rooms with all comfort: free WIFI, flat screen with multilingual channels, safe, CT facilities, etc. It has also five high-tech meeting rooms for your conferences and private events. Our multilingual staff takes pride in providing you with personalized service which is a hallmark of our hotel. Our restaurant welcomes you everyday with its different buffets for lunch, our grilled meats and 'a la carte' meals. In the evening, you can also relax in our bar or terrace to enjoy our famous Belgian beers. Large car and coach park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon

Address: Avenue des Artisans 1, Ghislenghien 7822, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Ghislenghien
Price Range: $120 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“airco only on 3rd floor but probably a bit more expensive ; ask room far from elevators”
roboesGistel, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If a non smoker, ask for a non smoking room.”
Swingit, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We overlooked the front of the hotel & didn't hear any noise”
530valr, 5 May 2015 | Read review
“I think this is an excellent hotel for business use, or a quick overnight stay.”
Edgware2011, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Room 101 end of corridor was fine no noise”
NuNu55, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5