We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Banff Boundary Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banff Boundary Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Banff Boundary Lodge
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a couple of nights here as a brief time to relax. We had stayed here before, so we were glad to try it again. No major complaints, but we felt a bit more attention to cleaning the suite would have been helpful. The layout of the townhouse suites is really nice and roomy. The king bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CompanionsInTravel
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we always enjoy hearing from our guests. We hope to have you back again soon.

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and efficient. The check in and out was quick and accurate. The room was clean and comfortable. There were only two of us so we had lots of room. There is an outdoor hot tub but we did not use it as it was not open one night (too cold) and we went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlb54321
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we always like hearing from our guests. We do hope to see you again.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We have been coming to this place for 5 years and the price was so reasonable you would overlook the datedness of the place. In past things were well stocked and the kitchen was well equipped. The old price was under $100 even when the economy was in full swing. Now the cost is >$140. The location is quiet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElBeebo
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we have passed along your comments and concerns to our Management team.

Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We didn't want to pay the high hotel room prices in the area, and were glad we found this solution. There was plenty of space for two couples. The outside is very clean, the setting is very quiet if one stays away from the highway side. The unit had most everything we needed (a coffee pot was missing but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ocea_nixe3
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we always enjoy hearing from our guests. We have you back again soon!

Cape Town
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked this apartment in the condo because of its proximity to the Banff National Park and were pleasantly surprised. Our reception was friendly and efficient. Our apartment was at the back so we had no noise from the highway. The space was larger and especially the bedrooms and bathroom more spacious than we had anticipated and spotlessly clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA1
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are always so pleased to hear from our guests who enjoyed their time with us. We cant wait to have you back.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We rented one of these condo units throught airbnb. It was very nice inside and had all the necessary amenities. Fully stocked kitchen, 2 bedrooms, tv, satellite. Beautiful mountain view across the street. The only disadvantage was all the stairs and the uneven pavement. We had my infant grandson with us so there was a lot of lugging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie154980
Bermuda
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Looking for a place to relax - different from a regular cramped hotel room after a couple weeks of that, we LOVED Banff Boundary Lodge. The suite we had had huge bedrooms with super comfy beds . Bathroom - large and modern . Kitchen - had everything we needed and lounge/dining area perfect. We cooked dinner in house ( Albertan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TouringOnion
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always enjoy hearing from our customers. So glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Banff Boundary Lodge and that you enjoyed some good Alberta beef! We cant wait to have you back again soon.

Cody
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is a great spot if you want to spend several days in the Canmore/Banff area. Kitchen if you're tired of eating out.You can get a suite if traveling with several people. This is our 3rd stay in the last 5 or 6 years. Might be a tad shop worn but still comfy. Pleasant folks running it. Other guests are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We always enjoy hearing from guests! Especially return guests! We hope to have you back again soon!

Sao Paulo
Reviewed 26 September 2016

If you want a cheaper near Banff, this hotel is a good choice, specially if you are a family. This is like a house with kitchen, dining room, etc. The beds are very good, bathroom is clean. Bedrooms are equiped with fans but I missed air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trlife22
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do hope to see you again soon.

Ochre River, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Ok for the price I got basically what I expected. Had what we needed for the one night we stayed. Very noisy as we were in a front unit. No air conditioning but windows that did open but was still warm as too noisy to leave open at night. There are ceiling fans in bedroom but not in living area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertaH74

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvie Heights
3.7 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.2 km away
Inn of the Rockies
Inn of the Rockies
#17 of 29 in Canmore
69 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
15.7 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
820 reviews
5.7 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banff Boundary Lodge offers the discerning traveller all the comforts of a private condo suite with the incredible amenities of Canmore and Banff right at the doorstep. Located just metres from the Banff National Park gates and minutes to world-class skiing, golfing, dining, shopping and hiking, Banff Boundary Lodge gives guests unparalleled access to all the activities the Canadian Rocky Mountains have to offer. The lodge features two bedroom, fully stocked, self-catering kitchen suites with gas fireplaces, an on-site conference room, outdoor hot tub and free Wi-Fi. The lodge also offers a selection of pet-friendly rooms making it the perfect vacation accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banff Boundary Lodge

Address: 1000 Harvie Heights Rd, Harvie Heights, Banff National Park, Alberta T1W 2W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Harvie Heights
Price Range: $121 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banff Boundary Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Banff Boundary Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Boundary Hotel Harvie Heights
Banff Boundary Canmore
Banff Boundary Lodge Harvie Heights, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banff Boundary Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room for cleanliness before you take it, and check for items like kitchen utensils and toilet paper.”
 of 5 bubbles ElBeebo, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles Ocea_nixe3, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in unit 414”
 of 5 bubbles maggie154980, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try getting upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles TouringOnion, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room at the back due to the comments of others about the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles canadianinriyadh, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5