We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holly Lane Mews

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holly Lane Mews
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of five stayed recently and had a wonderful time. The accomodation was luxurious and spacious. The kids loved the farm aspect to our stay in the Yarra valley. Hosts Joanne and Brian were so helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano A
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting and spacious room but disappointed with the dysfunctional bathroom which not alot of thought had been given.Switch in bathroom did not work for hairdryer,nearly had to sit side saddle on toilet as vanity too close to toilet. Fancy pelmet fell down when closing curtains and exposed lots of dirt and dust.A little more attention to detail is required... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews, responded to this review

Thank you Jenny for your review, and pleased you liked the spacious room and setting, it is rather hard to change a lay out to a bathroom. I am disappointed that it wasn't to your taste. I am sorry that the curtains were pulled down when you were closing them .We advise that curtains are pull cord when checking in... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We read the other reviews and the responses from the keepers. We decided we would give it a go for the one night we could get away. We thought we booked a two person spa room in a quiet little back water with a view of the valley and somewhere to take in the sun. The view was the green... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew for your thoughtful review. I am sorry you had some issues. Firstly it is clearly advertised that it is a double suite with spa , we do have double spas in the silo suite. I note you stayed for one night and enjoyed a massage and the delivered platter. We have a number of out door patios... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Holly Mews was a lovely spot for a weekend get away. Our cottage had a great layout & delightful views of the beautiful gardens & countryside. The breakfast provided was generous, ample movies supplied & everything needed for a relaxing stay. There are 2 walking tracks nearby. The owner offers drop off & pick up to surrounding wineries. (Note: an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eddy2808
FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews, responded to this review

Hi Eddy thank you for your great comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our checkout time is 10.30 . This is easily extended on request it depends on whether there are guests booked into the apartment that day. We offer a courtesy pick op and delivery to venues within a certain radius. It is a personalized service... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

We spent three nights over Easter at holly lane mews. The room was comfortable and the views from the room were lovely! When we arrived and opened the fridge we found it stocked with bacon, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, Strawberries, yogurt, fruit bread, white bread, fresh juice and more. We felt very spoilt! The kitchenette was clean and had everything we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen N
Melbourne
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We stayed overnight for the location we had a function at. The room was clean, good facilities in the room. The bath was a free standing roll top with a shower screen made to fit on top of it. Should a person with limited ability to climb into the bath a check with the owners of a suitable bathroom would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wisky4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Joanne was warm and welcoming, lovely gardens, my 3yo daughter loved it! We loved the bush setting and farm stay. So much better than a hotel. Close to wineries and town. Great location, plenty of room, great breakfast provisions and lovely decor in the rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank FleurElla
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2014

We stayed for a night at Holly Lane in a room which is part of the main house. The room itself was comfortable, and we found the bed to be fine, as were the breakfast provisions. The farm and the whole area is lovely, and it was nice to hear the cows and the wildlife in the vicinity. What we... More 

Helpful?
Thank willclan
FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews, responded to this review

Hi Willclan thankyou for your review we were thrilled you liked the ambiance of our property. It is the end of our spring growth and yes it has been a great season , unfortunately my husband has just come home from a stay in coronary care after a heart attack and we are a little behind with the gardening but... More 

Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2014

What an amazing experience. Thank you for an incredible stay. The property is near all the wineries I wanted to see. The finishing touches in the rooms were very much appreciated and the breakfast was great value.

Helpful?
Thank trw710
FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews, responded to this review

We loved meeting you all and had lots of fun with you staying. We would love you to come back anytime. More 

Mornington, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Holly Lane Mews in the Yarra Valley. Set amongst beautiful countryside this accommodation was just perfect. A very comfortable, quiet and affordable place to stay with a very generous breakfast provided. Thank you for making our experience with a toddler and newborn a wonderful break from reality. Thanks again Angela & Mikael

Helpful?
Thank AngelaSK9943RW

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yarra Valley hotels
3.0 km away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
191 reviews
12.8 km away
Valley Farm Vineyard
Valley Farm Vineyard
#6 of 15 in Healesville
58 reviews
13.6 km away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 22 in Healesville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Leafield Cottages
Leafield Cottages
#1 of 7 in Yarra Glen
74 reviews
8.4 km away
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages
5.5 km away
Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast
Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 7 in Yarra Glen
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on a private thoroughbred farm with a garden and lake, Holly Lane Mews offers B&B accommodation in the heart of the Yarra Valley. There are at least 10 wineries within a 5-minute drive.In a unique farm setting with beautifully landscaped gardens, Holly Lane Mews is home to many native animals, including a resident wombat.Yarra Glen town centre is a 5-minute drive away. Facilities include a BBQ area and "farm-style" plunge pool.Each of the suites and apartments at Holly Lane Mews Yarra Valley features air conditioning, heating, flat-screen TV with free in-house movies, and a patio with outdoor seating.All of the luxury apartments include a spa bath. Breakfast provisions are supplied for guests in the apartments, while continental breakfast is provided for those staying in the suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holly Lane Mews

Address: 28 Willow Bend Dr, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley
Price Range: $160 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holly Lane Mews 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holly Lane Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holly Lane Mews staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holly Lane Mews staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check what bathroom facility is in the room for ease of showering.”
 of 5 bubbles Wisky4, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Any of the rooms that you can stay here are all very lovely, it will all depend of how many are staying, as they can cope from only one to a family requiring 3 bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles waynem328, 23 Feb 2014 | Read review
“We had the Pool View Room”
 of 5 bubbles DavidK691, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay