We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. James's Club & Villas

Booking.comUS$276*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
St. James\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. James's Club & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,209: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed from Dec. 7-14. Check in was smooth. Staff were friendly and helpful. It appeared that 'all' rooms have an ocean view. Rooms were spacious, with A/C etc. all working great. However, we found the internet to be slow while we were there. We travel 3 times during the winter months and found that the charge of $10 p/day to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlus2016
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We first visited St James Beach Club 9 years ago and fell in love with this place so much we purchased a timeshare. Since then we have enjoyed many memorable holidays with our friends and family. What makes this resort special (apart from the most beautiful location it is set in) is the staff, whom we have always found to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I read many of the posts here before we went to St. James Club and I find it hard to believe we stayed in the same hotel. Our rooms was number 324 an end unit on the Atlantic side of the peninsula and it was spotlessly clean. The furniture - far from being "dated" was new and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Malcolm R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms had a road motel feel to them, food and restaurants felt like a school cafeteria, staff were rude, incompetent and kissed their teeth at us and we were waiting for over 1 hour to check in. The only thing good about the St James is the location. Try the Nonsuch Bay instead. You won't regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jpenaglez
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the St. James's Club. We value our guests' feedback as a way to continuously improve our guests' vacation experience. St. James's Club is a vibrant, colorful, beachfront resort distinguished by its outstanding location. We hosts hundreds of very happy guests each week, and we consistently earn excellent...

Tucson
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed in one of the dozen or so timeshare units, which was fine once we got moved from the first unit that had all sorts of mechanical problems and a mouse running around in the bedroom. The unit was a decent size, but sparsely furnished. The kitchen was just part of the single living area. The cool thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TucsonCurt
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here Dec. 12-16. My girlfriend and I were looking to go on a long weekend getaway and wanted 3 things - 1) warm, turquoise water (check) 2) perfect beaches (check) 3) a non-commercial type of feel, i.e., no Sandals. (check). We found the St. James's Club to be perfect for our needs, and oh yeah, I proposed to her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DG4545
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We love St. James Club. My wife and I were married there. The location of St. James Club with two distinct beaches on a peninsula make it a unique holiday experience. We returned in 2012 for 3rd visit and referred friends who also decided to come with their family. We had a great holiday again this year. We celebrated our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a big no good rooms are dirty, dated and poorly maintained. Found hair just about everywhere I don't even feel like the cleaners tired to clean the room. Wifi what wifi couldn't even send a email. I will never go back to this hotel dust and dirt was just the icing on the cake tissues stuffed in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CeleC27
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to the St. James's Club. We appreciate your guests' feedback as a way to continuously improve the vacation experience. We are sorry you were disappointed with the accommodations. We work very hard to provide a safe, clean and attractive environment for all our guests. The vast majority of...

Northampton
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a nice 11 days 'Dad and daughter' stay in this great location, handy for English harbour and Shirley Heights etc. Providing a spacious beach both sides of the peninsular, a choice of restaurants and a tiered adult pool to get away from the many toddlers; the hotel has much to recommend it. We went for a Beach front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilySwiss
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This resort is not good for kids under 4. We have a 16 month old and the resort advertized child care, etc. Here are a few issues: 1. All restaurants are closed from 2 to 6:30. Our child eats at 5 and goes to bed at 6:30/7. We had to find something for him to eat at 5pm and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NoreenToronto
GuestAmbassador01, General Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the St. James's Club. We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are sorry that you felt that there were limited hours of operations for our restaurants in addition to a wide variety of food options. Coco’s restaurant serves an all-day fusion grill...

3,290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2600)
Viewed
Room/Suite (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (379)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (638)
Viewed
View from Room (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (952)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (49)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (54)
Viewed
Children's Pool (14)
Viewed
Coco's Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Oceanview Room (39)
Viewed
Reef Deck Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Royal Suite (96)
Viewed
Royal Suites Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tiered Pool (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (76)
Viewed
Villa (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamora Bay
20.5 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,794 reviews
10.5 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,648 reviews
10.6 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
20.7 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,218 reviews
17.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the All-Inclusive St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua's most famous address. This beautiful resort is ideally located on a private, 100-acre peninsula. You will love our two white sand beaches, water sports, tennis, four restaurants, indoor and outdoor bars, beach bar & grill, luxurious spa & salon, freshwater swimming pools, supervised Kids Club, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, and so much more. One of the Caribbean's most popular all-inclusive resorts. Excellent for couples, honeymooners, families, and friends. Located just minutes from major attractions like English Harbour, Nelson's Dockyard, and the lively Shirley Heights. Our warm and welcoming staff and management team will make your stay wonderful and memorable. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James's Club & Villas

Address: | Mamora Bay, Mamora Bay, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Paul Parish > Mamora Bay
Price Range: $423 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, West Indies, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. James's Club & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James`s Club Hotel Mamora Bay
St James Club Antigua
St Jamess Hotel
St Jamess Resort
St James Antigua
St Jamess Club Antigua
St. James's Club & Villas Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and other travellers.
343 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (343)

Questions? Get answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most rooms seemed to have a nice view”
712christineg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go for a suite if you can, beach and sea view a must”
  • spacious room
  • unbelievable view
Edna6, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front rooms had nice view and breeze.”
Disappointed478, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to check where you are if you do or do not have children.”
MichaelVisits, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at Poinciana are noisy because the door has louvers and it doesn't block any noise. T”
  • View from room 187
Juliec007, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$276* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$276
Orbitz.comUS$338
Expedia.comUS$338
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates