We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Punto Miguel

    San Jose, Luzon, Philippines
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Batangas ProvinceSee available hotels in Batangas Province
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good10%
    • Average10%
    • Poor26%
    • Terrible54%
    23 Jul 2017
    “Terrible resort ever! - Punto Miguel, Laiya, Batangas”
    31 Oct 2016
    “DON'T EVER CONSIDER THIS. Worst facilities, smelly and dirty, rude owner, overpriced.”
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (19)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 19 reviews

    Reviewed 23 July 2017

    This is the most terrible place I have visited. What you see in the web is not the real picture. I suggest you check the reviews of the resort before settling the payment. Their villas with bamboo beds are all terrible. You cannot even wanted...More

    Thank Liza H
    Response from Punto Miguel B, Front Office Manager at Punto MiguelResponded 28 July 2017

    Hi Ms. Liza, we apologize if you did not have a pleasurable experience with our resort. May we ask for your date of stay and room name? We would like to rectify all your concerns at the resort and we would appreciate your feedback. Please...More

    Reviewed 31 October 2016

    We made the booking and paid two weeks prior, was promised the beachfront, got stuck in a monstrous traffic but was updating the staff, and upon arriving in a very dark place with no decent parking, we were given an old rickety smelly room 200...More

    1  Thank Bernardo A
    Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

    Honestly speaking, my experience was not good, it was terrible. Maybe the bonding that we did when we were here can eliminate the dissappointment I have at that time. First, the Villa's are very small and untidy (unexpected). Second, the staffs were nowhere to find...More

    1  Thank Jake C
    Reviewed 12 June 2016

    We got a room for 12 pax. It was claustrophobic! The stairs going to the mezzanine was made of bamboo, rickety, dirty without any handrails. Not safe for kids. We decided to get another room for me (good for 4 pax). The smaller room was...More

    Thank Olive D
    Response from Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto MiguelResponded 15 March 2017

    Hi Sir, thank you for your feedback. Sir, we made a Pinoy design rooms, that's why the stairs are bamboo. we only want to express the beauty of Filipino Houses in the Province (BAHAY KUBO). In the case of giant flies, we apologized because obviously...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

    Worst resort ever! Regular brownout every night. Their genset is very small (under capacity) that cannot supply aircon units (only lights). Saddest part is the airconditioned rooms have no operable windows to open when acu break down. There is no manager/oic at night to address...More

    2  Thank Eman A
    Response from Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto MiguelResponded 15 March 2017

    Hi Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that the BATELEC has improved the supply for electricity in Laiya, Batangas so the regular brown out won't happen again. Also, we already change our genset into big. it can supply electricity...More

    Out of the Blue Resort
    340 reviews
    #1 of 54 hotels in Puerto Galera
    29 km
     
    Scandi Divers
    230 reviews
    #2 of 54 hotels in Puerto Galera
    28.9 km
     
    Badladz Dive Resort
    313 reviews
    #3 of 54 hotels in Puerto Galera
    31.8 km
     
    Lalaguna Villas
    166 reviews
    #4 of 54 hotels in Puerto Galera
    29 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Philippines >
    • Luzon >
    • Calabarzon Region >
    • Batangas Province
    • Also Known As
    • Punto Miguel Hotel Batangas Province
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Johanna's Grill
    34 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Butch Seafood and Grill Restaurant
    15 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Hot n Cold Coffee Shop
    14 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Big Mikes Grill House
    7 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Apolinario Mabini Shrine
    14 reviews
    2.77 km away
    Milea Bee Farm
    91 reviews
    14.88 km away
    Mt. Maculot
    31 reviews
    17.46 km away
    Mt. Gulugod Baboy Trail
    26 reviews
    18.95 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Punto Miguel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Check reviews first before settling the payment"
    Read review
    "Avoid the "kubo" type. It doesn't feel secure and private."
    Read review
    "comfort and working restroom"
    Read review
    "You should choose the...no...you can get the other...nah...wait...nevermind. Just stay away. Sorry :("
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing