We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Beach Caravan park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Palm Beach Caravan park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Palm Beach Caravan park
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good - location is near Jervis Bay, campsites are grassy and shaded, easy walk to corner store, incredibly clean facilities! The bad - Not on or within walking distance to a nice beach (pictures are misleading), crowded tenting sites, an odd location surrounded by houses and permanent caravans. Didn't meet the owner, but judging by other reviews, I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

$250 for ONE night is ridiculous. I can get a FOUR star hotel in the city for that with much better beds. We were very disappointed with this cabin. We were in town for a family birthday celebration so were only there to sleep. But we had to make our own beds u, which wss difficult in the bunk beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

New owner with great ideas on how to cater for the growing domestic and as I witnessed International clientele. Very accomodating, staff responsive , a relaxing setting, yet just 15 minutes from Huskisson and less then 10 minutes from Hyams Beach. Upgrades of holiday park coming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewXX
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over the Australia Day weekend with our dog. The grounds are actually mostly permanent caravans with a small area for tents. It was a lot smaller than other camp sites I have been to however this created a real community among the campers. The best part was the fire pit in the middle of the camp ground;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abby H
HuskissonBM, Owner at Palm Beach Caravan park, responded to this review

HuskissonBM, Owner at Palm Beach Caravan park, responded to this review, 4 Feb 2017 Hi Addyhore, We responded to noise compliants from other campers after attending the park from 10:30 till 11:30 with police and security to quieten down your little party you were having!! As you cant comprehend why we asked you to be quiet, then you maybe should...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Terrible Place, everything is run down and dirty. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. The toilets are disgusting and the girl at the reception is useless. The caravan Park is between houses, you feel like camping in a backyard. Very noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oscaraD4341TW
HuskissonBM, Owner at Palm Beach Caravan park, responded to this review

Hi oscaraakaliketocomplainalot, Everything is online such as photos and descriptions! Security is onsite every night and we have a after hours number for noise and other issues! Your difficulty to read and look at photos is not our problem! Regards john

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were refused entry to the caravan park as they were severely overbooked (regardless of us having booked it 2 weeks in advance and getting a confirmation email). In the course of a conversation with the manager, through the receptionist for the best part of the discussion) we were told that: - all campervan spots are booked - they can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Szymon S
HuskissonBM, Manager at Palm Beach Caravan park, responded to this review

hi Szymon, Just to clarify, entry was never refused. The site you were given you were unhappy with and wanted your money back. As explained we were very busy at this time. You refused to leave the office and threatened my staff which we then proceeded to call the police! regards John

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Took some time out to this random place and chilled out the first night at the camp kitchen, had a BBQ, amazing!! Great spot by the pool and then went to the beach! The water was so warm with lots of shade in the park under the trees to escape to! Their is an amazing Thai Resturant down the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
HuskissonBM, Owner at Palm Beach Caravan park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Please mention it next time so we can take special care of you! Regards Management

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived Christmas day. Initial impression was that it was ok, nothing amazing but did the job. Some light banter with the owner and some lovely people camping nearby set a nice atmosphere. However, it soon became apparent that there were different rules for everyone and the management was.... "off". Another group arrived shortly after we set up, and despite being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy G
HuskissonBM, Manager at Palm Beach Caravan park, responded to this review

Hi Lucy, Talking as the 3 rd person is a little strange also!! You were the people that camped on the wrong spot! the space was booked by other campers that's why i moved it. Please read the maps we have given you correctly next time if you can read!!!! Regards John

Reviewed 20 March 2015

Very nice Caravan Park. Beautiful Swimming Pool- Excellent maintenance, had loads of Fun with friends- Peaceful and Scenic Place to visit... Owner was very accommodating and always greeting us with a smile. Very BBQ, Campfire sites within the Caravan Park ...Unforgettable for Customer Service!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raghavender K
HuskissonBM, Owner at Palm Beach Caravan park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Please mention it next time so we can take special care of you! Regards Management

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The park itself is very well kept with nice grounds, gardens and lawns. However the cleanliness of the cabin was disappointing. The space next the top bunk was covered in black dust, the main bedroom skirting was dirty, closing the sliding door to the room revealed dirt on the floor. Door stop behind the bathroom door was filthy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellyo197
HuskissonBM, Manager at Palm Beach Caravan park, responded to this review

hi elyo197 we are now under new management Regards john

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanctuary Point
6.0 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
262 reviews
1.3 km away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
27 reviews
9.0 km away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
#1 of 7 in Huskisson
221 reviews
1.3 km away
Golf View Motel
Golf View Motel
#2 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
29 reviews
8.2 km away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palm Beach Caravan Park is 200 metres back from Palm beach on the St Georges Basin, 400 metres from the boat ramp, with a quiet relaxed atmosphere, 8- 10 minutes drive to beautiful beaches and 2 minutes to shops. Pets are permitted with Camping guests only. Solar Heated Pool, Camp kitchen with plenty of seating, Gas BBQ's, Large TV, Kettle, Toaster, Microwave,Food & Drink Fridge, (No Freezer) Sink & Hot water. Gas refills & Ice available. Clean & comfortable Cabins. Older style amenities, but they are clean. A great Family atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Beach Caravan park

Address: 103 - 105 Ethel St | Corner Greville, Edmund & Ethel Streets, Sanctuary Point, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Sanctuary Point
Price Range: $117 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Beach Caravan park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Beach Caravan park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Palm Beach Caravan park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found the four birth cabins nice enough for my stay, and had everything I needed - but noted there were other cabins that were much smaller and seemingly didn't have all the amenities (i.e. you had to use some communal areas). Try and get a cabin away from the communal areas, as they play movies and games and can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles droods, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Worth getting a deluxe cabin, just that bit more room”
 of 5 bubbles 889melanier, 27 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Cabins17,18,19 and 5”
 of 5 bubbles jayjayf2014, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
3 of 3