We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Felda Residence Hot Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Felda Residence Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Felda Residence Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Port Dickson, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

we reached at the hotel quite late. it's raya time, heavy traffic at the highway, so we decided to stay here. it was an average hotel. Villa room was occupied so we just took hotel room. Room was big, old style. we can smell bad odor from carpet and pillows. A bit disappointment there..so we dont expect more. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ummu_Ann
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs as your last holiday destination. We appreciate your feedbacks and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during the stay. We are looking seriously into issues you have mentioned and will do our best to improve the services. Please do not hesitate to contact us again should...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Very rundown local attraction. People who visit (mostly local Muslims) and they can't reveal "too much" which is acceptable. So buy proper dive suits or swim suits to go into the pool, but no.. practically 90% visitors are not in proper swimming attire, all in shirts and all where the pool is contaminated! Facilities are not properly cleaned, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne Y
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs for your last holiday destination. Also thank you for the feedbacks. We are looking seriously on the issues raised by your good self and will do our best to improve our facilties and services. Thank you and have a good day.

Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. Kids enjoyed the Cold Pool and Hot Springs. The room was huge but the furnitures were a little bit dated. No shower curtain in room 113.The breakfast selection can be improve. Overall experience..satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctcash
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs as your last holiday destination. We truly appreciate your feedbacks. We will do our level best to improve our amenities and services provided for our in-house guests. We are delighted to receiving you in the near future. Please contact us should you need our assistance. Thank you and Have a...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Room are old in design but clean. The main attraction is hot spring and it is just wonderful. You may swim and enjoy it the whole day. The entrance fee to the hot spring is included in you room if you're staying here otherwise an entrance fee is applicable. Food are normal and don't expect to much as they are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Farrah Hanim M
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Good afternoon. Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs for your last holiday destination. Appreciate very much your kind remarks. We definitely look into some of the weak points highlighted and will do the best to improve our services.We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a good day. Thanks.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 May 2016

A long drive out of KL for a run down room and nothing much else. Locals stream to the hot pools which you don't really care about in the heat. Below average food and simply nothing to do. The best part was our three bedroom villa which had our own spa pool in the center, we made this cold enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pyronical
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Hi and good afternoon. Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs for your recent holiday destination. Appreciate your comments. Hope to receive you again in the near future. Have a pleasant day. Thanks

Reviewed 13 May 2016

Very good choice for travellers that enjoy hot spring and also cold mountain fountains. Ideal choice for those who wish to stay out of noisiness as night time you will have the feeling of living in such awesome jungle. Highly rated for the cleanliness and the services provided. The pool are sharing publicly, thus advice to travellers to go during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your kind and positive feedbacks. Appreciate it very much. We certainly looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip. Have a good day.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The Felda hot springs appears to be a popular attraction for Malaysians, but is somewhat out of the way of everything. It is a 1.5hr drive north of Kuala Lumpur if the traffic is good. We had it bad one way and it took 4hrs to drive there. The facilities are basic. We were in the villas and the previous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbizarre
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

It is one of the most beautiful places in the country side that I had been to.it is like a dream country house..so beautiful with flowering trees like the flame of the forest, the Angsana, the 'white cempaka others.it is so well maintained.the villa itself is very nicely built.with facilities required by a family.in the centre of the villa there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamaliah
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We truly appreciate your kind feedbacks. Glad you had a wonderful stay at our property. We are certainly looking forward to serving you in the near future. Have a pleasant day.

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

At first I'm quite happy finally I've time to visit this place. Taking into account the ambience of the surrounding, I love the cleanliness. However most of the small hot pool not as expected. Quiet dirty, mulky (not well maintained). I believe the children love the cold pool but as an adult and I bring senior citizen this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fariza L
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your constructive comments. We shall look into them and strive to improve our facilities and services so as to meet all our guest needs. Have a pleasant day.

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Went for the weekend with my husband and kids. We arrived a few hours before check in, but were able to go to the hot-springs and pool. Felda appears a little run down and in need of a bit of care and attention, but its clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. There's not really too much for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeaQubed
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your constructive feedbacks. We shall look into the billing problem seriously and strive to improve our facilities and services. We are looking forward to receiving you in your next visit. Have a good day.

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Cool Pool (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Hot Springs Pool (4)
Viewed
Hot Springs Private Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Hot Springs Reflexology (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Villa (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sungkai
0.0 km away
A105 Homestay
A105 Homestay
#1 of 1 in Sungkai
1 reviews
40.0 km away
Merge Summit Hotel
Merge Summit Hotel
#2 of 9 in Teluk Intan
19 reviews
16.7 km away
Loong Fatt Hotel
Loong Fatt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bidor
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Hotel Kawan
Hotel Kawan
#1 of 1 in Tapah
19 reviews
0.0 km away
Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FELDA Residence Hot Springs mainly receives day visitors. Nevertheless, demand still exists for family and corporate guest stays. These guests have the luxury of choosing from any one of our fully furnished villas nestled against the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felda Residence Hot Springs

Address: Jalan Sungai Klah, Sungkai 35600, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Batang Padang District > Sungkai
Price Range: $37 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Felda Residence Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Hot Springs Hotel Sungkai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms and chalets to fit a wide range of needs”
  • Bedroom 1
  • Individual rental bungalows whith three double berooms each unit.
  • Bungalow Kitchen
  • Bungalow Kitchen
  • Another Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the villa, it located nearest to the waterpark and hotspring”
 of 5 bubbles mariaqibtiyaha, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early for weekend”
 of 5 bubbles 741nrh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the garden was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles maznimuneira81, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles hannahcM7393UQ, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5