We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 911: English reviews
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed for two nights for my daughter's graduation and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was a little on the small side for 3 adults and they really need to install air conditioning but we managed. The pool area and spa facilities were lovely. The slight disappointment was their cafe bar which was basically the 19th... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelCumbrian
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with a colleague on a business trip to Norwich. Arriving at the hotel you are greeted with the best kept and very impressive grounds you see. As a golf resort hotel it benefits from Tees and Greens laid out either side of the long drive leading to the old Manor House which is kept immaculately also. Inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howellswales
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed in room 227, family room, two good size beds, Beware no air conditioning, has a small fan on all night along with windows open, none of slept due to heat and noise. Had to pay £9.99 for wifi and no water in the room, plenty of snacks and drinks in the fridge, chargeable, Felt we treated like a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CHRISTOPHER G
Brad M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Our wifi is complimentary in all public areas and for all of our Marriott reward members who book direct, membership is free and any of our team can sign up a guest immediately for them to enjoy complimentary wifi in their rooms. With regards to the lateness sign this was specifically for a major... More 

Fochabers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Nice hotel but restaurant left us waiting. Rooms clean and comfortable if a bit hot. Pool nice and handy to have golf on hand. Restaurant was overpriced and we had to wait about 50 minutes for food. Although staff apologised and brought us free appetisers, we still felt disappointed. Not great at dealing with allergies either.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
Davina M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel, the cleanliness of your room along with the golf and the pool facilities. I was however very sorry to read that you had to wait for your meals whilst dining in our restaurant and I have shared your feedback with the Restaurant... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Arrived here for a weekend to celebrate the Mothers 50th. We had to sit in the garden terrace while our rooms were being prepared but it was no issue as it very relaxing and the sandwiches, wings and veggie crisps were delicious. After this we checked into our rooms which had everything you needed. Issues were that you had pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank GutOut
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Just returned from a golf break. Reception staff friendly and helpful,rooms clean and comfortable however trying to get food and drink in the day proved to be difficult. The first day we ordered sandwiches which took a long while to come and the bread was dry on the upper side as if they had been sitting around waiting to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank 271Lyn61
Sal, Cape Verde
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We went as a family of six. The reason was my husbands 60th birthday. The men played golf and us ladies had two treatments in the spa. On arrival our rooms were not quiet ready but staff made us very welcome and we had lunch sat out over looking the golf course. Once rooms ready they gave us a call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barney21_12
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Spent yesterday on a Spa Day here with my daughter. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff we met. We were shown round the Spa facilities and the day which had been planned for us was clearly outlined and ran smoothly and effortlessly. We found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Although the common areas are very tidy and nicely decorated, the hotel is starting to look very tired The rooms are showing their age and with no air con and windows that only open 2 inches, in the summer this is not acceptable I have staying in better hotels at cheaper prices

Helpful?
Thank Taur033
Tatsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Stayed here for one night whilst attending our daughters graduation. Hotel itself was underwhelming - we were in a suite, but small details like no air conditioning in room, no robes or cotton wool, nail files etc made it feel very basic. The decor as well is in need of a refresh. On return to the hotel at 9pm we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Althea D
Andrew D, General Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate you taking the time to sharing your feedback and thank you for your positive comments regarding the team. I’m sorry we did not meet your expectation with regards to our amenities and décor and I will take this into account when we are planning our next series of refurbishments. I... More 

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
11.1 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,198 reviews
14.4 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,002 reviews
17.5 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
735 reviews
4.6 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
999 reviews
29.0 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Price Range: $135 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in "garden wing" are quieter - further away from the functions area.”
 of 5 bubbles carolineb760, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can pay extra to have a Golf Links view”
 of 5 bubbles 574tonyd, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for a function”
 of 5 bubbles kieley123, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My best tip is look for a spa day elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Gingerninja1969, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“317 Near to all amenities - great room with a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles MTCLeicester, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay