We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rambutan Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is a secluded little oasis. I loved the style of the buildings and all the trees, landscaping and pools in between all the rooms. It was so nice to sit in the chairs or huts around the pools and be able to watch birds and squirrels all around in the trees. Just a few minutes walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed during Ramadan. The bad part: The local mosque sounds very close, if you do not wish to be woken for morning prayers consider an upgrade room or different location. The budget rooms do not have aircon or fridges. Lovina beach is filthy. The good: Cold water available from reception. The gardens and pools are lovely. Staff friendly. Very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herculesthemagnifice
Cloverdale, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I were blown away, the minute we got off our bus. I could not of imagined a more lovely, peaceful little paradise. The food in the restaurant was amazing! The staff courteous and always helpful. And the spa? An absolute must! We stayed one week and wished we could have stayed two. Next time for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donya2017
Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our third stay at Rambutan, again for one month. Our bungalow (nr 105) has all we that we wish for. Spacious, clean, with separate bathroom, wardrobe and safe deposit box. The beds are comfortable. All rooms and other types of accommodation are located in a beautiful lush tropical garden. The resort has 2 swimming pools, one being very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marti j
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were some good thing and not so good things about our stay at Rambutan. Good things: - Located in nice garden which is very well kept. - There are two nice swiming pools (but can be full of fallen leaves). - Staff is friendly and helpfull. - Good anemities - gym, spa, table tennis etc. So-So things: - definitelly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pavla_123
Whitianga, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Originally for one night but ended up staying for 4. Helpful friendly staff (even took the time to show me how to make the offerings which was really appreciated). Large rooms and good shower. Lovely grounds and pool area. Table tennis and pool table a bonus. Had relaxing massage and facial at on-site spa which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed in a single villa which was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff and service was friendly and helpful. Large pool was great to cool off in. Unfornately, there was a couple of over night storms that brought down trees, so during the day it was a bit noisy with cleanup, but we were out n about so little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This post has taken me way too long to write, but it's better late than never! My boyfriend and I came to Rambutan after 5 days in Ubud, and were looking forward to enjoying this beautiful retreat. Unfortunately, I was extremely ill by the time we checked in (from something I had eaten in Ubud the night before). I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valavanting
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We were only too happy to help you in your hour of need. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Bali. We hope to have you back one day under better circumstances.

Buena Vista, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We found the Rambutan online, with a 1 night stay at 390,000 IDR. When we arrived however, what I would guess to be the woman owner greeted us with a price sheet and told us that the only room she had left was priced at 800,000 IRD, pretty big price jump, and way over our budget. Even when I specifically...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kassy B
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Some of things you say just don’t seem to ring true. You say you looked online first but after being told the budget rooms were full you went away and booked online at 390,000 IDR, however on our price list at the reception the Budget rooms are priced at 350,000 IDR. Cobwebs everywhere but you fail to take a photo...

Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed first time..loved the setting n gorjuz gardens..spacious rooms n nice stone bathroom.. 2 pools.quiet n great location for eating massage places etc. Great for solo travellers to as safe. I enjoyed my stay..wld stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our place and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back one day. As a single person probably best to book direct, as we can give you a single rate which you can't get online. We can also give you a discount as a return customer.

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
1.8 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
226 reviews
2.9 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
713 reviews
0.6 km away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
95 reviews
0.5 km away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1.6 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rambutan is situated in Lovina, the north of Bali and is family run and owned by Richard and Tini. The hotel is set in a large tropical garden with flowering shrubs and shady exotic fruit tree's. Facilities include two swimming pools,a Spa massage complex incorporating a fitness area and meeting Yoga and music room. Pool table and badminton court also available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rambutan Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Mawar, 9999, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Price Range: $25 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambutan Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rambutan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambutan Boutique Hotel Lovina Beach, Bali
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lovina Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rambutan Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Rambutan Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Budget rooms without aircon.”
 of 5 bubbles Herculesthemagnifice, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are amazing. I would describe them as old world style villas.”
 of 5 bubbles donya2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles christianhP364FH, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a villa but all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles caddyandbellA, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage, try to get a room nearer reception. There are two pools. Larger one is near breakfast /bar area”
 of 5 bubbles IndiTravelerDS, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay