We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Living Place Hotel

Agoda.comUS$54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$54*
Great Deal
US$61*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Living Place Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Living Place Hotel
 Click to rate
Saint Julian's, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've been here 4 nights, leaving in the morning and its been a pleasure to stay in this hotel. The staff are all lovely, place and rooms nice and clean. The bed and pillow is comfy, had a great sleep. They serve a very abundant and fresh spread for breakfast, really started us off to a great day. We emailed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for only one night during the cosmoprof at bologna. It took us just 7 min to get there. The hotel has a very nice lobby und and a welcoming stuff. Before dinner we went for an apero at the bar. The bar was stuffed with apero food from sausages, parma ham, vegtables, mini pizzas and much more stuff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marmor1987
Reviewed 18 October 2016

First day I found 3 bugs in my room. When I asked for a room change it took some time. Nobody apologize for it. The man who came to my room mentioned that those bugs were common in this area. "Outside the hotel, not inside the room, I guess" that was my answer. Tonight, in a different room, I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina S
VALENTINA G, Direttore at Living Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, We are very sorry to learn that we did not succeed in satisfying you during your recent stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience. Meanwhile, I want to clarify that the little bugs you have seen are common green bugs that we know to be present especially in this period throughout Italy; our staff makes continuous...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Who ever was responsible for getting a group booking for our recent business trip must have got a great deal as surely no one would book this place out of choice. The room was nothing special. Clean, functional but absolutely no wow factor. Bathroom no problem The breakfast was identical for the 3 mornings I used the restaurant. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevieb119
VALENTINA G, Direttore at Living Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for staying at Living Place Hotel. We are really sorry if did not appreciate our services but we will certainly consider all your comments to keep on improving. We hope to welcoming you soon for another stay at Living Palce Hotel Kind regards Valentina Gili

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I slept 3 nights at this hotel for business purpose during an international exibition. The price of the room was at least 3 time the normal rate but the staff of the hotel has not been inplemented to give a better service to so many visitors. I had to wait a long time for the check in and the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank panza11
VALENTINA G, Direttore at Living Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear panza11, we are very sorry you did not appreciate our restaurant, usually highly praised by our guests. It may be just a matter of taste. As regards your booking, if you come during an international exibition is normal that you pay a different price... We are very sorry while reading your comments and apologize for any inconvenience. I hope...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

A complain in overall !! Incredible I don't know how much I can write ! I will remember forever "Claudia" miss attitude at the reception , she had even charged me for a late check out when I still had an extra night in the hotel, she lied to me about the rooms and she claimed I called her a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elena e
VALENTINA G, Direttore at Living Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to learn that we did not succeed in satisfying you during your recent stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience. I hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again so the experience our hospitality that our guests appreciate together with the location and experience at our Hotel. Should...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel but caters to large groups and therefore noisy at night, especially on the weekend. Ear plugs were not enough to drown out the late night festivities. Front desk was very helpful, but management allows groups to carry on until almost midnight, so factor that into your decision to stay there or not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
VALENTINA G, Direttore at Living Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael A Thank you so much for your review! Your comments are extremely useful to us in order to keep on improving our service. We hope to see you soon! Valentina Gili

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We arrive late at the hotel and we stayed for 2 weeks. Because it was late we couldn't eat from the hotel, and I asked the receptionist to order a pizza or something to eat, he said he did, but he didn't , nothing to eat at midnight so I waited for pizza about 2 hours and never came, we...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catalinaa640
VALENTINA G, General Manager at Living Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry while reading your comments and apologize for any inconvenience. Your comments are extremely useful to us in order to keep on improving our service. I hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again so the experience our hospitality that our guests appreciate together with the location and experience at our...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

If you stay there with tourist group, 1. Your breakfast will be served separately from individual guests - guess why? It will be quite poor if compared with other guests and you will want 2nd breakfast soon after. 2. There is only few people working in restaurant and they don't hurry to take away dirty dishes. 3. A/C in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iravs T
VALENTINA G, General Manager at Living Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the review and for your comments which will be really useful for us to keep on improving. We are very sorry to learn that we did not succeed in satisfying you during your recent stay with us but we hope you’ll be back one day for a perferct stay. Kind regards Valentina Gili

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we were given an upgrade yeah! So we thought, my children were woken up at 5.30 am by the water dripping through the ceiling , but as were in the next room they did not know what to , my daughter moved within the bed but finally got up at 6 to do a work out. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannytamimaya
VALENTINA G, Direttore at Living Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry while reading your comments and apologize for any inconvenience. Your comments are extremely useful to us in order to keep on improving our service. We look forward to greeting you again as our Guest whenever you want for a perfect stay. With our kindest regards Regards Valentina Gili

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villanova di Castenaso
NH Bologna Villanova
#1 of 2 in Villanova di Castenaso
605 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Imperial
#29 of 104 in Bologna
741 reviews
Savoia Hotel Regency
#9 of 104 in Bologna
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Living Place Hotel is a modern 4 stars Hotel located in a strategic position only 1 km from the main Highway Exits, 7 km from the railway station and the city center; 14 km from the Airport. Only few kilometers far from the exhibition center, Hub Hotel Bologna is the ideal destination for business trips: 205 rooms (Standard, Superior, Executive Rooms. Family rooms up to 2 adults and 2 children, a modern conference center with 8 meeting rooms(480 seats in the plenary. The restaurant, with a large veranda that overlooks the pool, is the ideal location for events, dinners and banquets. The kitchen serves traditional Italian dishes prepared with simplicity and using fresh products only. The lounge bar, outdoor Olympic swimming pool, a large garden with kids play area and tennis courts complete the offer of services, making Living Place Hotel the perfect place for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Living Place Hotel

Address: Via Properzia de Rossi, 40138 Villanova di Castenaso, Italy (Formerly Hotel Hub Bologna)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Villanova di Castenaso
Price Range: $61 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Living Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bologna
Bologna Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Living Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Living Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never ask in reception to change your room for more money, they will laugh and talking about you!”
catalinaa640, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please avoid that hotel if you ever need internet (Specially for work)”
DbDaniel81, 15 May 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Agoda.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$61
Booking.comUS$63
AMOMAUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates