We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach House Inn

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
82
39
21
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
82
39
21
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubdisposable razorbe paying another visitcar parkrecent floodsfull english breakfastyorkshire dalesfriendly bar staffhigh benthamtwo nightssunday roastevening mealmodern bathroomfish and chipscouple of nightslovely mealset us up for the day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Booked for Sunday lunch 18th March 2018 at The Coach House Inn after reading some good reviews. We weren't disappointed either. Firstly the Coach House is so warm and inviting. With masses of character that we love in a pub. We, my wife, myself and...More

1  Thank djwebb1987
Reviewed 4 March 2018

My family and I frequent this Inn a lot , they deliver every single time , food and service is excellent , we take our 3 grandsons who actually ask for their birthday meals there , they are 12 , 8 and 6 . They...More

Thank ukgal2004
Response from Karl G, Owner at The Coach House InnResponded 6 March 2018

WoW thank you so much. We do try and sometimes get it right xxx

Reviewed 9 February 2018

we got at the Inn late almost midnight and Karl the owner let us in and looked after us extremely well,we stayed for a week and can honestly say that we had the best time there and Karl's local knowledge and directions to almost anywhere...More

Thank jmantegna
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Had a two night stay at the Coach House Inn, messaged before we arrived to say we were going to be late, gave us directions to the car park and found them on google. Very friendly staff, most welcoming. Room was clean and tidy, a...More

Thank gr0vefarm
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I've read a few reviews about the Coach House, and most of them are accurate. The one about the parking issue is a bit off centre. Yes, they do not have their own parking, and yes, it's bit difficult to find the (free!) parking directly...More

Thank Eighteentwelve
Response from Karl G, Owner at The Coach House InnResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, if we can help out again please don't hesitate in contacting me. I will be sure to pass your comments onto my staff. again many thanks

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kimbodoodah
16 February 2016|
Answer
Response from L S | Reviewed this property |
The family room is very spacious, it has two double beds, I also had a travelcot. It has an ensuite and small kitchen area and was clean and tidy. It is basic but I'm not a fussy travellers, just needed so where to sleep for... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms generally quiet but tend to have views over the town."
Read review
"Warned of noise from local church bells, I stayed at the rear of the building and heard nothing of any..."
Read review
"all rooms are good."
Read review
"Whernside on the front but quite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing