We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mill at Conder Green

619 reviews
Save
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (619)Write a Review
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
381
155
49
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
381
155
49
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslancaster canalglasson dockoverlooking the canalsignature roomsmoked haddocktow pathlancashire hotpotlocal producetop floorpuddingevening mealbar arealovely hotelsunday lunchmain coursebeer gardencooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my partner and parents as a little one night get away to relax after the christmas chaos. Upon arrival the hotel looked amazing from the outside and didn't disappoint us on the inside either. The rooms were very clean,...More

Thank Charlotte B
Response from Gilly C, Manager at The Mill at Conder GreenResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are in such a lovely spot and none of our team take it for granted and appreciate the views we have. 4 Miles to lancaster takes about 10 mins to get into the centre. This was an old...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to stay near Lancaster for the night, and this was the cheapest available, and hadn't stayed before, so no idea what to expect. I was very pleased with the standard of the hotel. Although when I went it was cold/miserable, it was obvious that...More

Thank Ian M
Response from Gilly C, Manager at The Mill at Conder GreenResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Mill. Lots of people who arrive in the dark think we are miles from civilisation, but we are only 4 miles from Lancaster town centre and 3 miles from Lancaster University which...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was lovely , very clean and couldn’t fault it. However the staff in the bar and serving dinner had extreme attitude issues and made us feel so uncomfortable and feel bad for actually ordering food and drink that we would be Paying for...More

1  Thank Leanna A
Response from Gilly C, Manager at The Mill at Conder GreenResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank-you for taking the time to review the Mill. Customer feedback is very important to us. I will be looking further into your points raised. Here at the Mill we pride ourselves on our Customers service. If you like to ring me at The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have visited The Mill on a number of occasions, the food is excellent and indeed that was the case last weekend. The staff are very polite and professional. Disappointingly, whilst enjoying our meal a couple were allowed into the restaurant with...More

1  Thank hartleygeoff56
Response from Gilly C, Manager at The Mill at Conder GreenResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Happy New and all the very best for 2018. Thank you for reviewing the Mill. We are a Pet friendly Hotel and do allow them in the bottom Restaurants and the Bar area. Lockkeepers Restaurant is the one we do not allow Pets in,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4th visit to this delightfully situated and comfortable Hotel however this time I walked having parted with close on £400 feeling that the service didn't match the price. Evident that although the staff were helpful and attentive that they were not supported by effective management...More

Thank Robert T
Response from Gilly C, Manager at The Mill at Conder GreenResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Firstly let me apologise that we did not have a disposable razor for you, the Manager you spoke to did try to help you. We only carry the basics for what a guest may have forgotten like toothbrushes, toothpaste and deodorants, i will add...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456124
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (11)
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Bathroom (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pollock7
11 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Christopher H | Property representative |
Hi pollock7 Please phone Liz or Gill on 01524 752852 and they will be happy to answer your questions. Many thanks
0
Votes
BHassall
10 October 2014|
Answer
Response from Christopher H | Property representative |
Yes, all our 2nd floor rooms are pet free Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the luxury rooms are great"
Read review
"Do not let them put you in room 4, pre-paid or not!"
Read review
"Room 2 has a black painted wall 3 foot from the window making the room dark and no view"
Read review
"Best views from some bedrooms are the ones over the canal."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite