We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mehfil Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mehfil Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Mehfil Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice food and ambience !! Like the food !! Knowledgeable staff !!! Would like to visit again !! Chats are good !! Good connectivity with train and bus if coming for far place !!! My son idea to try this after watching their catching advertisements!! Worth a visit !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManviBhardwaj
MehfilLondon, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Delighted to read about your recent Mehfil experience and I thank you for your very kind words about the place and the cuisine. Yes, I am indeed fortunate to have a very dedicated team which gives their best to ensure that our guests leave, wanting to return ! Mehfil strongly believes in preparing food as fresh as possible...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is just about 2 minutes walk to the Southall Station. From here you can go to most attractions in London by changing to the undergrounds at the main station - Paddington. Room is clean but has some moisturizing smell in the bath room. One disappointment is you couldn't find a single cloths hanger in the bathroom, as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmartBiz
MehfilLondon, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Delighted to read about your recent Mehfil experience and I thank you for your very kind words about the place and the cuisine. Yes, I am indeed fortunate to have a very dedicated team which gives their best to ensure that our guests leave, wanting to return ! We will look into Cloth Hangar in Bathrooms, if we...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Its a superb hotel in Southhall Area of Londin city. If you are first time visitor to UK, it may be a good idea to stay here. Hotel staff is Indian, food in the restaurant is also Indian. Hotel has ample parking space, a big fine dining restaurant and bar, nearby market and very near to Southhall railway station of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArvindYadav
MehfilLondon, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Delighted to read about your recent Mehfil experience and I thank you for your very kind words about the place and the cuisine. Mehfil strongly believes in preparing food as fresh as possible and create authentic tastes - thank you for recognizing what we do. We do look forward to having you back with us, should travel get...

UK
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We booked two rooms, stop over for the airport. Bad experience - as soon as you enter the reception awful smell of cooking hits you and makes your clothes smell straight away. Beds are really uncomfortable, rooms are small, curtains don't even close properly, most uncomfortable mattresses- could not sleep all night - not very clean either, you can see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jlalli
MehfilLondon, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have well noted your request, and we will make necessary changes to make things better. Hope to see you again Sincerely G.M.

Reviewed 14 January 2017

This Hotel is in the middle of southall about 5 mins walk from station good service people are very friendly, small hotel but very clean and helpful staff they got variety of food very good fro indian people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I R
MehfilLondon, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Delighted to read about your recent Mehfil experience and I thank you for your very kind words about the place and the cuisine. Mehfil strongly believes in preparing food as fresh as possible and create authentic tastes - thank you for recognizing what we do. We do look forward to having you back with us, should travel get...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I loved this hotel. The location is fantastic, just a £28 black cab ride from Heathrow and it's near to loads of shops and restaurants in the Broadway and The Green and South Road. The reception people were efficient and helpful at all times, including check in and departure. The free breakfast is substantial and filling. Unfortunately they do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mishmishapricot
MehfilLondon, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We had some problems in our wifi recently, and unfortunately you were visiting on these days. I think technology betrayed us this time. Hope your next time you will have different views. Stay Blessed always

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

stayed here for 1 night on 15 dec very surprised when we got to hotel lovely hotel very clean and spaciose room staff couldnt do enough for us sushant on reception very helpful and polite had lovely meal in restuarant waiter vas was really nice very good service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela ann p
MehfilLondon, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Delighted to read about your recent Mehfil experience and I thank you for your very kind words about the place and the cuisine. We do look forward to having you back with us, should travel get you to Southall London again. Sincerely G.M.

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great rate for good room, sky TV and well equipped room. Small bathroom but very spacious room. Now has the winning Chef for Asian food 2016 great restaurant excellent service Parking on site Easy location to find

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnmeachem
MehfilLondon, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Delighted to read about your recent Mehfil experience and I thank you for your very kind words about the place and the cuisine. Yes, I am indeed fortunate to have a very dedicated team which gives their best to ensure that our guests leave, wanting to return ! Mehfil strongly believes in preparing food as fresh as possible...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly. great breakfast. Close to train station with great connection to London. if you want to get away from busy city this is the place to stay and you will get a taste of India will you are there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecestinson
MehfilMgmt, Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you .

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel for people who want to visit Southall. Parking is at the back of the hotel £10 a day. Your car will be safe from outsiders. 5 minutes walk from Southall train station. The rooms dont have airco. You will get a fan if you ask. The bathrooms are practical. You get shower/shampoo gel. Free bottle of water. Small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy D
MehfilMgmt, Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our hotel . We look forward to see you again.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southall
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Airlink Hotel London Heathrow
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Boston Manor Hotel
Boston Manor Hotel
#734 of 1,090 in London
285 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
3.6 km away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mehfil Indian Restaurant
Mehfil Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, Indian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mehfil is a contemporary hotel with elegant accommodation a professional service and warm hospitality. It is one of the very few hotels in London with a critically acclaimed Indian restaurant with five stars at its anchor. Ideally located next to the train station it offers easy connection to Central London and Heathrow Airport within 20 minutes train journey. At the hotel we help you to organise your city tour and other travel bookings. Be sure to pay a visit to the highly acclaimed Mehfil Restaurant, which was recently shortlisted for the British Curry Awards 2012, serves up authentic and freshly prepared North Indian Cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mehfil Hotel

Address: 45 The Green, Southall UB2 4AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Southall
Price Range: $99 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mehfil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mehfil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mehfil Hotel Middlesex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mehfil Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mehfil Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“small hotel so no preference can be fulfilled”
, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms large and spacious”
Dawnmeachem, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on situated towards the parkinglot is much quiter.”
TaslimL, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had family rooms and also town room both had plenty of space..”
350shahnazh, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are better”
, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5