We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moorhill House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moorhill House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Been here twice now, it's it's a lovely hotel with great food in a lovely setting. Great for a walk straight out the front door into the New Forrest. Very peaceful and quiet. Friendly and polite staff. Nice sized room but could do with some touch ups in places. Will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom F I am delighted to read we were able to exceed your guest expectations on many levels. The constructive critique has been reviewed moving forward and an action plan put in place in line with an extensive internal touch up programme regards décor. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Tom Perriman General Manager

Romford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A lovely hotel in the new forest. Very tranquil, beautiful surroundings. Professionly run and everyone is very curtious. Food is amazing. Wonderful stay. Would definately go again.plenty to see around the hotel, the wild horses even visit .The pool was very inviting and warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara L Thank you for your great review. I am pleased that all aspects of your stay were all you dreamed of and more. The amazing food produced by our chefs in a tranquil forest setting creates a wonderful environment to unwind. Overall a great review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards Tom Perriman...

Reviewed 19 April 2016

Over the years the standard has reduced, it needs motivated management and attention to detail. Disappointed as it's a great location, however food orders were confused daily, food is ok and I measure on what it has been in previous years. My family have been visiting annually for years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Still t
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Still t Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us. I can only apologise that we were didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion, we certainly appreciate your custom over the years. Our management team has a strong guest focus and they are a team I am proud of. They are highly motivated in all...

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The Moorhill House is tucked away in the Burley area of the New Forest. It is a peaceful location, with just lovely birdsong to add a bit of sound to the proceedings. We stayed on a voucher experience for just one night - dinner, bed and breakfast . Our room was clean and spacious as was the very large ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John J Thank you for your review. I am delighted that we were able to exceed your expectation and create a wonderful stay for you. The food and service is something we pride ourselves on here at Moorhill, and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy and savour this upon your visit. All other aspects combine also...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Very warm welcome! attentive staff ,clean,excellent breakfast ,and a clean swimming pool staff were very professional would highly recommend! Set in the village of burley very picturesque, at the back of the hotel carpark is a path that leads straight onto a bike path fantastic views and the shops are five minute's walk including the famous coven of witches!! Pubs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren J
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren J What a fantastic review and in reading it I can see you were able to take in every great quality that Burley has to offer. The hospitality and welcoming environment here at Moorhill House Hotel creates a relaxing environment to unwind in where the staff work tirelessly to attend to the guests every need creating magical memories...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We have stayed at the Moorhill House Hotel several times before over the years but it is now in need of some refurbishment. We stayed in room 7 (a family room) which was quite cramped with bunk beds. I've always thought a good way of judging a good comfortable hotel was to compare it with your own home. It should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley R
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beverley R Thank you for your review, I take on board all your feedback very seriously and am reviewing the points you make. I hope to welcome you back in the future so we can get the chance to prove to you that a magical break away awaits and your experience with us isn't the Moorhill House Hotel in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Where do i start...well how about breakfast, absolutely fantastic, first class and surpassed 95/100 hotels I have stayed in. Food was cooked beautifully, choice of fruit, danish, yoghurt, full English etc etc...All 3 days they got it spot on, there was 4 of us ordering a plethora of breakfasts. Also, the service at breakfast was 10/10. The service all around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlGMayfield
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AIGMayfield Thank you for such a lovely review. I take on board all feedback, and take it very seriously as I take the business forward with a great team behind me constantly looking to innovate and drive on. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to sample the Moorhill House Hotel once again. Kindest regards Tom Perriman General...

Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I first went to the Moorhill House Hotel late last November and enjoyed myself so much I went back in January, then again in February and now I've booked for March as well, The restaurant is unbelievably good, the food is wonderful and the staff know how to treat the guests. I hope to be going there for many years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myjunk372
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear myjunk372. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and I am pleased that once again we were able to exceed your guest expectations upon your visit. See you again soon. Kindest regards Tom Perriman General Manager

South East London
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at The Moorhill House Hotel 4 times over the last few years. This is a lovely hotel, set in a tranquil town in The New Forest. The food is excellent and the service is very good too. The hotel has an eco-sauna and a small swimming pool, which are great after a whole day's cycling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBarries
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheBarries What a lovely review, It is always a delight to see returning faces. I am pleased the weather allowed you to head out and do some cycling and provided a fitting backdrop to unwind. I hope to welcome you back soon, to sample the tranquillity and relaxing environment here once again. Kindest Regards Tom Perriman General Manager

guildford
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed overnight with our 2 dogs (avoiding a very windy night in our caravan). Best decision ever. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Hotel is very tastefully decorated. Room was great. Meal was excellent - couldn't be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afaircop
Tom P P, General Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear afaircop Thank you for your great review. I am delighted we were the chosen venue to relax and shield yourselves from the weather elements. I am delighted you had such a wonderful overall experience and hope to welcome you all back soon. Kindest regards Tom Perriman General Manager

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Crown Double Room (38)
Viewed
Keeper Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (111)
Viewed
Verderer Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
0.9 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
284 reviews
14.4 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
735 reviews
10.6 km away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
778 reviews
10.4 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
8.9 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Moorhill House Hotel

Address: | Shappen Bottom, Burley, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ringwood > Burley
Price Range: $133 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moorhill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Moorhill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorhill Hotel Ringwood
The Moorhill Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moorhill House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Worthing, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
New Romney, United Kingdom
10 months ago
New Romney, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Moorhill House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views over the garden would be good”
 of 5 bubbles SheAjax, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were in room number 10 and had a very nice view ot the garden & woods”
 of 5 bubbles MRGRIMSDALE57, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ladyastorDeal, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed in room 6. But this is Forest so bound to be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mummybearportsmouth, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top of the building is probably the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 91bevm, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5