We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coral Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here as we wanted a relaxing couple of days. We booked the room Carnoustie with sea views, highly recommend this room. As soon as we walked into to the hotel it had such a nice ambiance and homely feel. We were welcomed in by the friendly staff. Our room was specious and very comfortable. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 83natalie
Lipa City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Our room and the bathroom on it is spacious and clean as well. They have friendly, pleasant, and wonderful staff. The resort is perfect whether you need a time alone, with your partner, or with your family. I recommend them to everyone. CONS: Resort was really not accessible via public transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay s
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We were upgraded from deluxe to super deluxe which was unexpected but we were glad because our room was near the pool, jacuzzi and the beach. We stayed in Intramuros and Villamor. I asked if they can sing happy birthday for my hubby and they gladly did. It made my hubby's birthday special. The staff were all friendly and nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maurtina
Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Let me start with the Pros.. The only decent looking resort within the stretch of Matabungkay. Friendly and accomodating receptionist/cashier.She was very willing to show us to our room and was smiling the whole time,too bad i forgot to get her name. We stayed in the room called "BONIFACIO", price for me is reasonable,P3600 for overnight (but i think this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OMG12386
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Upon entering the resort, you can already feel its relaxing ambiance. The surrounding is clean and very well maintained. Our room and the bathroom on it is spacious and clean as well. They have friendly, pleasant, and wonderful staff. The resort is perfect whether you need a time alone, with your partner, or with your family. I recommend them to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EsterDelFierro
Quezon City
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The manager is arrogant. Shower knob keeps on turning off, makes us very difficult to take a bath. Price is expensive for that poor quality of resort, very dirty beach,u cannot even swim there, many peddlers around. I don't recommend this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank shirleyquezoncity
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

It is unfortunate you had a bad experience at our resort. We apologize that your shower may not have worked properly, we would have fixed it immediately if we had known you were having problems. Rest assured it has been fixed. We have informed the barangay regarding the vendors. For now as long as they stay outside the resort property....

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

For the price they charge similar to prices in Nasugbu you'd already get free breakfast, resort branded shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower gel, toothpaste and toothbrush. But with Coral you get Safeguard and Head & Shoulders. No breakfast even. Beach was filthy. Foul smelling with seaweeds all over the place. Vendors pestered you with their bamboo raft services. Next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bryce C
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

Coral Beach Club does their share of cleaning every day the area right in front of our resort. We rake the sand to clean the beach everyday. It is unfortunate that some of our neighboring resorts are not always as diligent in cleaning their respective areas. So for our area of responsibility, we do what we can to keep it...

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We went in this resort for our honeymoon. I already set expectations that the beach might not be the one in my mind where I can run and play in the sands as the name of the resort stands, 'coral'. The hotel is good. It was fully booked that time and on Sunday it's Pacquiao-Mayweather fight. The room we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Michelle G
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

over rated!!! its 3 out of 10. The resort has nice room, friendly staff, but the beach is very dirty and have foul smell. Trashes are buried in the sand. A lot of seaweeds, rocks, cigarette butts, laundry wrappers, tetra packs, dried leaves and too many to mention. A lot of small boats nearby. Boatman are very inconsiderate. They mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tipco28
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Their rooms are spacious and at reasonable prices. They clean their jacuzzi regularly and its such a treat to take a relaxing dip at the end of the day. The pool and jacuzzi are open till 12mn. The restaurant is open until 10pm. They share a beach with other resorts located in MatAbungkay. The beach is unfortunately a bit crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crisel D
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate them. We will always do our best to provide all customers good service so they all can have a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Coral Beach Club.

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Super Deluxe (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lian
1.0 km away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
38.1 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
259 reviews
15.4 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
43.6 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 3 in Talisay
508 reviews
87.7 km away
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Laiya
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Coral Beach Club, fun and relaxation comes in many forms. Indulge in activities like snorkeling, fishing, golf or billiards. Less than 2 hours drive from Manila, the resort is perfect for vacationers and urban dwellers seeking a relaxing getaway. Guests can delight in excellent European and Asian cuisines, relax in the resort's pool and jacuzzi or tee off at the nearby Calatagan Golf Club a majestic Robert Trent Jones Jr. championship design. The Spa is on our premises offering many services, including the indulgent Hot Stones Massage and hair salon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Beach Club

Address: Matabungkay Beach, Lian, Luzon 4216, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lian
Price Range: $84 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Club Hotel Lian
Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Club Batangas, Philippines - Lian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Beach Club staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beware of peddlers...”
 of 5 bubbles nearn2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“front of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 817joycec, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a morning walk in the forest subdivision near the resort, it's better than the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles gojollygo, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the beach not the road.”
  • big bed, super comfy
  • The view from Wack-Wack room
  • plenty of English TV channels
 of 5 bubbles PSt0rm, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms near the sea were nice with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles wspindloe, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay