We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Balai Isabel

CancelonUS$106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Balai Isabel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Balai Isabel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

The staffs were very accomodating. However, the food was very bland and expensive. For me, the serving and the taste are not worth the price. Please improve your food. I have been here twice, last year November and this month, no improvement on your food. Food is everything when you want to relax. It is such a waste because you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaizen C
Kristine T, Guest Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are constantly tweaking our menu and trying to concentrate on improving our food. If you could email us at kristine@balaiisabel.com and give more details about your experience at our restaurant, we might be able to pinpoint ways that we can improve that we cannot yet see. We hope to give you a...

Reviewed 8 May 2016

My stay here was so disappointing that I wouldn't come back even if I was paid to do so, to be honest. Here's why: A. We got to the resort at exactly 2PM, hoping to get checked-in right away so we can make use of the time left during the day. We were told to wait for around 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammie M
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Generally ok, so-so, won't get a wow from me. When we arrived had to wait for our room to be ready. That's ok coz we were a bit early. Front desk gave us welcome drinks stub redeem at restaurant and they will text me when ready. The text never came. 2:30 walked to front desk to see them all chit-chating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairerrivera
Kristine T, Guest Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is so unfortunate that we were not able to give you the best experience. We definitely have lots of room for improvement and we will definitely be taking your review into account when re-training our front office and housekeeping staff. We're glad you enjoyed the food and had a good experience at...

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

All the things we wanted has a high number of payments. Our room has no telephone for in case of emergency or something. The pool that ( people CANNOT reach the floor ) has a big space than the ( people CAN reach the floor ) it supposed to be the pool that people can reach the floor has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed at Club Balai Isabel last April 30-May1, 2016, stayed at room 401, Agoncillo Building which is supposed to be a "premium" room, which turned out to be a hellish room, and we paid 15,500 for that very lousy hellish room for an overnight stay. ==BAD POINTS: 1. The room 401 Agoncillo Building, premium room, had no telephone line,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC R
Kristine T, Guest Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We deeply regret that your experience was not a good one. We appreciate your being specific since this helps us to improve on your complaints. First off, we want to address the issue of the extra charges for pillows, towels, and blankets. We have already discontinued that policy, but our Front Office Associate seems to...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

My parents are members so we get to book an overnight at their Villa with Loft once a year. I noticed though, that it gets really crowded especially if the booking is on a weekend between March-May (summer). Also, their room/houses are not well kept, specially the bathrooms. You can already notice the deterioration of the place. I havent stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanni B
Kristine T, Guest Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Yes, it does get crowded on summer weekends, but I suppose that is to be expected. In any case, we have taken note of your comments about our room maintenance, and we are now in the process of making plans for a maintenance overhaul. We hope that on your next visit to Club Balai Isabel,...

pampanga, philippines
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

This place has lots of plants and trees, with wooden furniture in every nook. Swimming in the lake is prohibited but it has 2 pools, 1 near the resto and 1 big pool with trees' shade on the other side of the resort. It has a great view of Taal lake. The resort is big that there are a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruby_eli_cha
Santa Rosa, Philippines
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Our stay was sponsored by a close family friend who owns a resort unit. it was same as the rooms that where being used for guest. The resort receptionist where very accommodating. We arrived early yet we where allowed to checked-in as the room is already available & prepared. We stayed at lake front villages. The room was very spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Czhiefmate
Pagadian City, Philippines
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had a week-long live-in seminar/workshop here, and it was really worth the stay. From its lakeside infinity pool, Taal Volcano can be seen directly at the horizon, a far different view from where Taal Volcano is seen from Tagaytay City. It is accessible by land, but quite an effort to locate particularly for first timers. The place offers peace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmiliaOZ
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The must-experience-at-least-once-in-your-life moment here in this place is getting to swim around their pool with an awesome view of taal volcano in front of you. The place is a mini resort compound where there are other activities you can do like biking and getting a massage. They have a restaurant where mainly Filipino food are served, with a few international...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderWendy

1,234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (803)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (191)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (299)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (153)
Viewed
Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Superior Room with View (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talisay
45.5 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
190 reviews
43.8 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
287 reviews
61.4 km away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.7 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
785 reviews
46.1 km away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
399 reviews
46.3 km away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right on the shores of the world-famous Taal Lake and across from its volcano is a place where you can relax, connect and be with nature. Club Balai Isabel offers an option for an active lifestyle with all the comforts of city living. A mere fifteen minutes from the Tagaytay ridge, it offers an up-close and personal view of the lake and its world-famous volcano. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Balai Isabel

Address: Taal Lake | Banga, Talisay, Luzon 4220, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Talisay
Price Range: $101 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Balai Isabel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Balai Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Balai Isabel Hotel Talisay
Hotel Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel Batangas/Talisay, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Balai Isabel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Club Balai Isabel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For me the best place to stay was by Terraza Pool and Clubhouse. Wifi is only available at the Terraza Restaurant.”
, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with the view of the lake, bathroom with a window better.”
scoobyspc, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We just called Kenneth,and gladly gave us the room with a lake view in the terrace”
maceciliad, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better to call beforehand to book for a room since the place is almost always fully booked”
AprilMaeD, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always request a room in Orchard Lane! Good for a family of 8.”
  • A very refreshing view in the morning.
  • Sunset at Taal Lake
daisyt640, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$106* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates