We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The White Horse

    34 High Street, Overstrand NR27 0AB, England
    011 44 121 285 3867
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (27)
    Dining (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good30%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (25 reviews)
    “bouncy castle” (8 reviews)
    “beer garden” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (208)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 208 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We spent a week at The White Horse for the second week in sept. We booked a room on the top floor and were pleasantly surprised, it was bright, large enough and clean. The blind was broken and we reported it and this was rectified...More

    Thank Danni D
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here a couple of weeks ago but it has taken me a while to decide how to review this place. From the outside it appeared ok & had AA ratings etc however these were obtained a while ago. We collected a key at...More

    2  Thank Lesley G
    Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello, our AA ratings are reviewed every year and our last inspection was in June (the inspection is done by the inspector posing as a customer, so we have no idea when and where the inspection will be done) so we believe the accolades are...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    Four of us stopped for lunch and boy were we surprised, they had fish and chips or ham,egg and chips buy one, get one free. So we did just that, 2 of each and they were delicious. Gorgeous Home made chips, thick cut ham and...More

    Thank Jim G
    Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your lunch and hope you return again soon! many thanks Ben

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    Went to The White Horse for the first time as we are going to be moving near here and we like to support local business. Needed the loo so went there first both toilets were blocked in the ladies and dirty informed a member of...More

    Thank rebecca538
    Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 30 August 2017

    Due to all the beautiful weather over the weekend this meant that we had been extremely busy and i apologise that our facilities were not up to the usual high standard that we work had to maintain. I do hope you decide to return to...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    I had not heard of Overstrand before booking this hotel. It is only a short drive beyond Cromer but has a countryside feel to it. The hotel is in a central village position with dedicated parking to the side of the building. There is a...More

    Thank vtex001
    Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 30 August 2017

    Thank you for your review,, I'm a happy to hear that you had such a nice time whilst in overstrand, we hope to see you back again soon Best regards Ben

    Cromer Country Club
    758 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cromer
    The Cliftonville Hotel
    470 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Cromer
    The Norfolk Mead Hotel
    927 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Coltishall
    The Red Lion
    760 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Cromer
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$74 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The White Horse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Overstrand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Dining (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Bathroom (1)
    Sponsored by:
    The Red Lion
    760 reviews
    3.15 km away
    The Cliftonville Hotel
    470 reviews
    3.78 km away
    The Norfolk Mead Hotel
    927 reviews
    21.39 km away
    Cromer Country Club
    758 reviews
    2.06 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The White Horse Overstrand
    496 reviews
    .03 km away
    Cliff Top Cafe
    310 reviews
    .25 km away
    The Potting Shed Tea Room and Bistro
    35 reviews
    .22 km away
    Foundry Arms
    681 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cromer Lifeboat Station
    549 reviews
    3.37 km away
    Groveland Farm shop
    16 reviews
    4.53 km away
    Hillside Shire Horse Sanctuary
    267 reviews
    7.01 km away
    RNLI Henry Blogg Museum
    312 reviews
    3.05 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The White Horse staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Top floor is quiet, but no lift"
    Read review
    "Top floor room for the least amount of pub noise."
    Read review
    "Avoid rooms 3 and 4 which are directly over the bar. Not sure about the others"
    Read review
    "Large sunny room facing the road is lovely, but has a few steps."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing