We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(27 reviews)
“bouncy castle”(8 reviews)
“family room”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for The White Horse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
102
67
27
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
102
67
27
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbouncy castlefamily roombunk bedsroom was largean evening mealthe cliffsunday lunchb bbiscuitscrabfish and chipslovely mealgood sizecooked to perfectionshort breakcooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago but it has taken me a while to decide how to review this place. From the outside it appeared ok & had AA ratings etc however these were obtained a while ago. We collected a key at...More

2  Thank Lesley G
Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 25 September 2017

Hello, our AA ratings are reviewed every year and our last inspection was in June (the inspection is done by the inspector posing as a customer, so we have no idea when and where the inspection will be done) so we believe the accolades are...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Four of us stopped for lunch and boy were we surprised, they had fish and chips or ham,egg and chips buy one, get one free. So we did just that, 2 of each and they were delicious. Gorgeous Home made chips, thick cut ham and...More

Thank Jim G
Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your lunch and hope you return again soon! many thanks Ben

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Went to The White Horse for the first time as we are going to be moving near here and we like to support local business. Needed the loo so went there first both toilets were blocked in the ladies and dirty informed a member of...More

Thank rebecca538
Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 30 August 2017

Due to all the beautiful weather over the weekend this meant that we had been extremely busy and i apologise that our facilities were not up to the usual high standard that we work had to maintain. I do hope you decide to return to...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I had not heard of Overstrand before booking this hotel. It is only a short drive beyond Cromer but has a countryside feel to it. The hotel is in a central village position with dedicated parking to the side of the building. There is a...More

Thank vtex001
Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review,, I'm a happy to hear that you had such a nice time whilst in overstrand, we hope to see you back again soon Best regards Ben

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Coming to the White Horse has become a bit of an annual affair when visiting friends in Cromer. We had a lovely meal sampling the fish and chips, crab with salmon and some of the tapas. All well cooked and very tasty. The puddings were...More

Thank James S
Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope you return soon! Ben

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The White Horse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room looking towards the sea"
Read review
"Top floor is quiet, but no lift"
Read review
"Top floor room for the least amount of pub noise."
Read review
"Avoid rooms 3 and 4 which are directly over the bar. Not sure about the others"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing