We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a 2 night stay at The Innkeepers Lodge - Swan Inn. We stayed as a couple in the Family Room - No 1. The room is fairly dated but was a good size and was clean. The Bathroom has a nice large shower in it and was warm with the heated towel rail in it. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickyGibbs13
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This Innkeepers Hotel is in such a wonderful setting, right on rivers edge, but that is where any positives end. We had booked river view, but didn't get what we had paid for. Our room at back was terribly run down, windows hard to open, carpets worn, old furniture and dated bathroom. Breakfast service very poor, lucky to catch staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennygowers
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn, responded to this review

We’re so sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we’ll make sure the team sees them. More 

Travellers are raving about these Horning hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed at the Swan with my Brother for a couple of nights. We had a family room which was a nice big size and enjoyed a great view over the river. Amenities were all good, though the Wi-Fi was touch and go at best, but i wasn't overly bothered by that. Included continental breakfast was a decent start to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benster2013
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review. More 

London
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Fortunately I was only there for one night. Room 5 was a filthy room with stained carpets, dirty walls and damaged paintwork, it had a small cramped bathroom with hair and dirt, scaled basin and toilet and rusty fittings. It needed a complete deep clean and redecoration. The complementary "continental breakfast" turned out to be cubes of plastic cheese in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at another hotel in The Vintage Inn chain in Canterbury, I was compelled to complain about the lack of cleanliness. By way of apology they kindly offered me a free stay at The Swan hotel, horning. On arrival, there was no formal, check- in area. We were forced to stand with our bags and clothes at the bar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

For many afternoons of the summer I have been taking my 90 year old mother for an afternoon tea on the Swan Inn's beautiful riverside terrace. After a summer of being served at the Swan with our drinks in proper cups and saucers, this week I was told by the lady behind the bar that it was no longer possible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan F
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We’re really sorry your last visit wasn’t up to scratch. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure your comments are seen by the team. More 

Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed over night midweek. Our room -No.7 was lovely, we had a fantastic view over the river. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel/pub is friendly, warm and full of character and the staff at tentative and very polite but they are 'over stretched' trying to check-in guests taking food orders and pulling pints. We only ate lunch there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EnidBlyton1956
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Lovely food enjoyed the carvery could of been more food on the plate but overall good and well worth the money...and in a lovely location, only a few rooms with a riverside view so ask before you book. Great place for the family to eat as its spacious and has outside seating on a nice day or evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank HerbertFan
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we’re really glad you enjoyed your visit. We’ll make sure we pass your comments on to the team. More 

worthing
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We got a great deal, 3 nights at £64 a night for a double room. Nice room, good bathroom, decent TV. Double bed is a bit snug, but you are on holiday. It comes with a "complimentary breakfast" which is good enough and we certainly didn't miss paying for a full breakfast. It's attached to a good Vintage Inn, The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sergeantWorthing
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your visit, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The location of this hotel is stunning and you can easily forgive any shortcomings it may have. It is quiet, peaceful and central to everything the village has to offer. Our room (No.1), was a large family room with 3 large windows directly overlooking one of the most beautiful and picturesque areas of the Norfolk Broads. The room itself, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank D7JH
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is what helps us improve so thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments. More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horning
3.6 km away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
481 reviews
7.3 km away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
451 reviews
7.1 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
179 reviews
9.4 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the River Bure, in the "prettiest village on the Norfolk Broads," Innkeeper's Lodge Horning is an ideal base for exploring this beautiful part of the country. It also provides convenient budget accommodation near Wroxham or Norwich. The Swan Inn began life as a cottage in 1696, although the main part of the building was constructed in the early 19th century. Its rustic black and white timbered structure is home to eight comfy, modern rooms and one of the cosiest pubs in Horning. So it couldn't be easier to sit back and enjoy heart-warming, seasonally inspired food and a glass of what you fancy. It's well worth taking a tour of the Broads by boat or by steam locomotive on the Bure Valley Railway. Or if you're feeling more active you could try the award-winning BeWILDerwood Treehouse Adventure Park, or charge up to the medieval motte and bailey fortress of Norwich Castle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn

Address: 10 Lower Street, Horning, Norwich NR12 8AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Horning
Price Range: $96 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads - Swan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 ( Family Room but spacious for just a couple if available ) - stunning views across the Broads”
 of 5 bubbles NickyGibbs13, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if rooms overlooking river may have been more modern, certainly not back rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jennygowers, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a riverside view”
 of 5 bubbles HerbertFan, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in a corner room, 4, which looked over the moorings. I'd choose it again.”
 of 5 bubbles sergeantWorthing, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room directly overlooking the river.”
  • Lounge area
  • Bedroom area
 of 5 bubbles D7JH, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay