We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Reading West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reading West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Reading West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I must say if you are holding your parties up to 150 guests, this place has everything you wish for. 50 bedrooms which are fully refurbished, excellent staff and I must mention Milcah 'Events Cordinator'. She has gone extra mile for my party, even in her days off she was coming to work for few hours to meet me and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley C
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

After a long day i was greeted warmly unlike most holiday inns i had a good dinner with good service my room was clean and tidy and the bathroom had just been refitted to a high standard Breakfast was good but not very warm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stayed here for a training weekend, the rooms were super clean & the staff would go out of their way to help you out. Plenty of onsite parking & less than 2 minutes from the nearest train station. Only 15 minutes away from the centre of Reading by train

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain M
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel was booked for me by one our admin team as part of a block booking of 17 rooms for one night including a room for 2 nights for a colleague and 3 nights for me. The lady who had to make the booking had an absolute nightmare getting it sorted out with promises of return phonecalls not being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Rutter_71
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Nick_Rutter_71, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Reading West, UK, for your lodging needs in the area and taking the time to post a review and rating your stay. It is great to know that your stay, was satisfactory and you would consider coming back. We also appreciate your rating of 4 stars for cleanliness and that you...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Check in was very straight forward and room was ready. Room was clean and tidy and a good size for this hotel. Bar staff & waiting staff at main event at hotel were very rude and didnt make an interaction with guests, we got ask what we are having for our 3 course dinner and didnt have our order to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Hi Laura H, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your thoughts about your visit. I am thankful that your check in process when smoothly and you did not have to wait long for the room to be ready. However, it is unfortunate that the service given to you by our restaurant and bar staff was below standards. While...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel now a few times and each time have been lucky to bump into Liam on the night shift.. i can honestly say if only there was a liam in every hotel lol, he was a very helpful young man. The hotel itself, parking is good the rooms are nice and spacious, clean all around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeds C
Tilehurst
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed the night at this hotel for our wedding anniversary and it has been so lovely. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Paula who was exceptional. The restaurant is very good and the breakfast was great. We stayed in a suite, room 51, which is very nice. It is very spacious and they have refurbished the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
Rhyl, N Wales
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed for 1 night as part of a coach trip to bath, room was ok but probably due for a referb soon. Bed was comfortable and slept well, hotel is near busy road but is not noisy at night. Food was ok if not fantastic, overall it was ok for a budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caretaker69
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear caretaker69 Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Reading West. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The problem I have here is: how to rate a perfectly good one-night stay when eveyone around us was having a nightmare (in that quaint 21st century version of the word where it means "things are going a bit wrong"). Stayed as part of a Diamond Holidays (never again) coach trip to London, so we were all understandably a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neneulike
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We booked a London freedom weekend which entailed staying at a Home Counties hotel, this turned out to be this one, very pleasant receptionist, efficient. Our meal for the coach load was booked for 8pm as we had been in London since 11.30, we arrived about 7.30, checked in, got to room which was freezing, freshened up and went for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loraine M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Loraine M, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padworth
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN West Grange Hotel
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Reading Calcot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
10.9 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
1,700 reviews
7.0 km away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Reading West is one of the best located hotels in the Reading/Newbury area with ample free car parking. We are very close to Arlington, Calleva, Colthrop and Easter Business Parks and within easy reach of Green Park. We are only 3 miles from M4 junction 12 on the A4 Bath Road between Theale and Thatcham. Nearby attractions include the Oracle Shopping Centre, Madejski Stadium, Newbury Race Course, Beale Park, Basildon House, Legoland and Windsor Castle. All our guest bedrooms have air conditioning and have been designed to have comfort in mind as well as space to work. We have 2 accessible rooms and 2 suites. All rooms have ensuite facilities, direct dial telephones, TV with a good selection of channels, pay movies, trouser press, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. There is also Wi-Fi available throughout the property. The Padworth Restaurant and Bar are available for breakfast, light snacks, full meals, tea & coffee and selection of beverages to both residents and non residents.Holiday Inn Reading West is an ideal Wedding, function, party, meeting and conference venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading West

Address: Bath Road | Padworth Lane, Padworth RG7 5HT, England (Formerly Padworth Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Padworth
Price Range: $100 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Reading West 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading West Hotel Reading
Reading Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Reading West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dublin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Reading West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room not near a fire door as it leaves the room very cold”
 of 5 bubbles lorainem137, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 20”
 of 5 bubbles simonhK1010WU, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in room 34.”
 of 5 bubbles SmartDamo, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles CliffordAlls, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't advise because I've stayed only once”
 of 5 bubbles JohnTravelsLots, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5