We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Reading West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reading West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reading West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Lovely clean and comfortable. Comfy king size bed, lovely room. Lounge bar with plenty of comfortable seating. Great breakfast. All staff were so nice and very helpful, I would like to thank again the food and beverage manager who sorted out our evening meal after the tour operator failed to give any information. I would recommend this hotel. Only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doshia H
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We were a party of 30 and enjoyed a celebration meal at Holiday Inn Reading-West. The staff could not have been more helpful, we were made feel most welcome from start to finish. Our meals were just fantastic, beautifully presented and tasty! Thanks to Milcah, Mohamed and his team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franky S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed one night in 4 rooms as family wedding close by . Rooms spacious and clean but looking a little tired. Breakfast was plentiful but had been sitting on the warmer for some time so had gone a little dry .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey66_13
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Tracey66_13, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be convenient. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our rooms and breakfast selection. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it...

London England
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed here for one night as had a function nearby. It was clean, well priced, comfortable and functional. The staff were friendly and helpful. We booked a suite for just over 100 pounds which was spacious and comfortable. It suited our needs and was perfectly adequate. Breakfast was fine for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali24
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Not built as a Holiday Inn I could tell the hotel had history received a warm welcome at check in, stayed for two nights. The hotel does not have a lift up to the first floor so be warned. Ate in the hotel both nights, the food was good and so was breakfast, plenty of parking spaces. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trunkers
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a deal I had with legoland, nice comfy room, friendly staff and only half hour drive to legoland. Breakfast was a buffet style, which the kids loved, nice filter coffee, Great! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creamcakesrock
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Very tired and worn hotel in all respects from room to bar and restaurant. Bathroom seriously tatty with toilet smell lingering...not nice. Food is pretty bad..overcooked food served on wooden boards which have seen better days. Wouldn't mind if the price reflected this but I paid a premium price expecting an upmarket Holiday Inn experience but this place falls way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Reading West, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom condition and food selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean...Staff were lovely. Breakfast on the first morning was outstanding, breakfast on the second morning not as good-clearly a different chef-but overall a very good hotel, convenient for Legoland, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkayyh
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

After a 3 and a half hour drive my partner and I were looking forward to some food and a rest, if only it was that easy. On arrival we were advised that the one room we had booked for two nights was in fact two rooms for one night. Fortunately we had the booking confirmation and this was resolved....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteL1256
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear PeteL1256, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our amenities and services. While it is certainly regrettable that we did not meet your expectations, rest assured that your comments were taken into serious account. Please give me the opportunity to...

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived after a busy day in legoland, check was quick and the receptionist was welcoming and informative. The room looked and tired but we could live with that, what we could not live with was the constant dripping tap in the bath ad the beds. They are the worst beds I have ever slept in. My poor children were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Kate T, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read your kind endorsement on our location and for the excellent service rendered by staff. However, we are truly sorry that you did not experience the seamless, enjoyable stay we want to provide our guests due to the...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padworth
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN West Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Reading Calcot Hotel
10.9 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 32 in Reading
1,672 reviews
7.0 km away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Reading West is one of the best located hotels in the Reading/Newbury area with ample free car parking. We are very close to Arlington, Calleva, Colthrop and Easter Business Parks and within easy reach of Green Park. We are only 3 miles from M4 junction 12 on the A4 Bath Road between Theale and Thatcham. Nearby attractions include the Oracle Shopping Centre, Madejski Stadium, Newbury Race Course, Beale Park, Basildon House, Legoland and Windsor Castle. All our guest bedrooms have air conditioning and have been designed to have comfort in mind as well as space to work. We have 2 accessible rooms and 2 suites. All rooms have ensuite facilities, direct dial telephones, TV with a good selection of channels, pay movies, trouser press, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. There is also Wi-Fi available throughout the property. The Padworth Restaurant and Bar are available for breakfast, light snacks, full meals, tea & coffee and selection of beverages to both residents and non residents.Holiday Inn Reading West is an ideal Wedding, function, party, meeting and conference venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading West

Address: Bath Road | Padworth Lane, Padworth RG7 5HT, England (Formerly Padworth Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Padworth
Price Range: $100 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Reading West 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading West Hotel Reading
Reading Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Reading West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dublin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Reading West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room not near a fire door as it leaves the room very cold”
 of 5 bubbles lorainem137, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 20”
 of 5 bubbles simonhK1010WU, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in room 34.”
 of 5 bubbles SmartDamo, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles CliffordAlls, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't advise because I've stayed only once”
 of 5 bubbles JohnTravelsLots, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5