We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elephant Hills Tented Camp

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khao Sok National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Elephant Hills Tented Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our 3 day tour with Elephant Hills was the experience of a lifetime- a highlight not only of our trip to Thailand but of any adventure tour we have ever been on. Yes, the elephant care is special but the floating camp is not to be missed. The surrounding national park is stunning. Elephant Hills staff are well prepared and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taglio9
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our visit here was the highlight of the trip. The scenery is amazing and our Elephant experience was unforgettable. The staff are absolutely lovely. I am so glad that we visited here and didn't just stay near the beaches. It was so relaxing. Highly recommend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well done, Elephant Hills! What a wonderful organisation. We did the 3 day Jungle Lake Safari, spending one night in the jungle and one on the lake. We were in Thailand for a month and this was the highlight of our trip. The transfers were slick and amazing, I cannot believe it was included for them to take us all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiasidell
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Elephant Hills is just awesome. Our first day we arrived at the tented area had lunch and given the opportunity for a swim in the pool before being taken to see the elephants. We watched the elephants play in the lake, helped make up some snacks which we fed them and then gave them a shower, it was so much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrfam2017
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear kerrfam2017, Thank you so much for taking your time write a review about us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed and had a great time at Elephant Hills. We can't really wait for your return! - Keep in touch with us on our facebook page, share your incredible experience and pictures with...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a 4 day / 3 night jungle lake safari and loved every minute! We stayed 1 night at the Elephant Camp. Loved the glamping tent. Grounds are beautiful and the mountain backdrop from the dining room is breathtaking. First day we went on a canoe ride down a river, and then to the Elephant experience. Amazing animals -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBella2015
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear JBella2015, Thank you so much for taking your time write a review about us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed and had a great time at Elephant Hills. We can't really wait for your return! We will forwards your kind words to our staff especially Sam and Bua :) - Keep in...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I made my booking at elephant hills for a 3 day Jungle Lake Safari and I got the confirmation email and the booking ID . After that I made all the flight bookings and other hotel bookings . Elephant Hills cancelled my tour saying they are overbooked and their customer care was very rude in the entire interaction !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayantModi
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear JayantModi, just to repeat again what we already commented on your negative Facebook reviews: We have discussed the entire matter with you via email and telephone multiple times. As we are a small Luxury Tented Camp, availability is limited. In your case, you chose a tour which was booked out for that date. We offered you an alternative tour...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had booked Elephant hills through their site and received the email about the booking. We went ahead and made other reservations too. But they cancelled the booking ! They did apologise but sadly ,other hotels and airlines dont understand apology ! And our complete trip is ruined !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParulGarg
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear ParulGarg, just to repeat again what we already commented on your negative Facebook reviews: We have discussed the entire matter with you via email and telephone multiple times. As we are a small Luxury Tented Camp, availability is limited. In your case, you chose a tour which was booked out for that date. We offered you an alternative tour...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Elephant Hills as part of our honeymoon in January 2016 and it was an unforgettable experience. From getting up close and personal with the elephants to going through the mangroves on a speed boat the 3 days we spent at Elephant Hills was magical. Our guide Tik was superb and the food was simply...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle F
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Michelle F, Thank you so much for taking your time write a review about us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you had a great time at Elephant Hills. We can't really wait for your return! Wishing you and your family the best! :) Best regards from Thailand's tropical Rainforest, Kwang & the whole Elephant Hills Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we just loved this place - wonderful staff, lovely tented accommodation, excellent food and best of all, the most amazing elephants. we spent two days here and got to feed, wash and be with these most incredible animals. we loved the trip to the lake and all the activities which were included in our two night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJS123_12
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear JJS123_12, Thank you so much for taking your time write a review about us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you had a great time at Elephant Hills. We can't really wait to welcoming you again! Also we will forward your kind words to our staff :) - Keep in touch with us on our facebook page,...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a 3 night package with the elephant visit and floating camp. The tented accommodation was very comfortable with everything you would need. Food was excellent and there was even some entertainment laid on in the evening - a local school came and danced traditional Thai followed by a cookery class. The highlight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tior
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Tior, Thank you so much for taking your time write a review about us and share your lovely elephant experience pictures on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you had a great time at Elephant Hills. We can't really wait to welcoming you again! Also we will forward your kind words to Bamboo :) - Keep in touch...

1,692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1674)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1267)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khao Sok National Park
10.8 km away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
447 reviews
6.8 km away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
223 reviews
9.6 km away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
97 reviews
8.8 km away
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
#4 of 20 in Khao Sok National Park
134 reviews
5.6 km away
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
#4 of 48 in Surat Thani
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elephant Hills combines the African Safari tent camp idea with the breathtakingly beautiful environment of Khao Sok in Southern Thailand. Furthermore, the resort offers 2-5-day soft adventure tours, including kayaking, lake explorations, mangrove expeditions, jungle treks and the unique Elephant Hills elephant experience. Here you get to wash, feed and interact with Asia's largest land animal in a sustainable and fun way. Elephant Hills does not offer Elephant riding out of respect towards the elephants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elephant Hills Tented Camp

Address: 170 Moo 7, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Hotel Class:3 star — Elephant Hills Tented Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Elephant Hills Tented Camp Hotel Surat Thani
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elephant Hills Tented Camp staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Elephant Hills Tented Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles happydays40, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all roughly identical”
 of 5 bubbles RafBenN, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Middle tents are probably a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles alysec2015, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mosquito repellent is a must and be prepared for the heat, you are in the jungle after all and there is no air-con.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob150832, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Also stay one or two nights at the tented camp at the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 900irisw, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5