Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana

Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana

Boulevard Fishing Lodge Luxury Village Avenue, Boulevard Zona Hotelera Playa Juanillo, Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Traveller (1402)
Panorama of the Deluxe Studio at the Ancora Punta Cana Private Residence, Yacht Club & Marina
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (277)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#7 of 9 hotels in Cap Cana
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in one of the most stunning and high-end areas of the Dominican Republic. The resort is surrounded by one of the largest inland marinas in the entire Caribbean. Conveniently located only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport, this architecturally stunning property is situated within a masterfully designed Mediterranean Village and feature spacious suites with sweeping marina pool, garden or plaza views, on request, and designer furnishings. Guests can enjoy a superior level of service, including, 24-hour Front Desk service, daily housekeeping, supervised activities for children, a secluded beach, six themed restaurants and a Beach Club, 4 bars, four pools, Kids Center and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana is a pet friendly hotel that happily welcomes your furry friends. All within the Infinite Luxury Experience!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Water sport equipment rentals
Babysitting
Secured parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Boulevard Fishing Lodge Luxury Village Avenue, Boulevard Zona Hotelera Playa Juanillo, Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Punta Cana Airport
La Romana Airport
55.6 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles872 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana is often celebrated for its vibrant atmosphere, featuring live music and dance classes, although some areas could benefit from refurbishment. While the staff is generally regarded as friendly and attentive, there are occasional lapses in service and responsiveness. The resort's pools are a highlight, yet guests have mentioned limited beach access and desire more shaded areas. Cleanliness receives high marks, particularly for the rooms and pool area. However, the value proposition is sometimes questioned due to unexpected costs and underwhelming all-inclusive options.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
872Reviews72Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 656
  • 94
  • 47
  • 30
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Voyager711338 wrote a review Jan 2020
Casco, Maine
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is beautiful and quiet even during the new years holiday. It seemed like the resort was at 25% capacity, so the pools and restaurants were never packed and we never had to wait or make a reservation for dinner. There are five restaurant choices on the resort. Different restaurants are open on different days and the staff moves from one restaurant to the other. Two of the restaurants are outdoor settings and they were our favorites (Kon Kon, and the Brazilian restaurant near the main pool).
The New Years Eve festivities were outstanding with a tremendous selection of food and the entertainment was top notch.

Our room 1114 on the first floor was beautiful, large and modern. The furnishings and bed was excellent. Attention to detail was very good, with full maid service every day, resort robes, water and coffee refreshed daily.

We purchased the all inclusive meal plan which cost $185 USD per person or $370 for the two of us per day which includes all the drinks you like all day long. Our cost was $2,600 for the week for the two of us.
We estimate we could have saved up to $1,000 for the week if we would have eaten at local restaurants and taken a cab off the resort for all our meals. The all inclusive is very convenient but expensive.

Our main complaint with the all inclusive was the wine options. The only wine included at no extra cost was the house white and red option. The house white and red are the cheapest, watered down and sweet wines you can imagine. They offer no options which is strange to me since you can order well drinks with your preferred brand, but not with the wines. The resort offers bottled wine options only if you ask for a wine menu.
On New Years eve we decided to splurge and order a $90 bottle of wine from a nice selection offered. After about 15 minutes, the manager came by and apologized that they didn't have our selection and offered us two other choices. We assumed they were comparable in cost and he recommended one over the other. We were happy and enjoyed our bottle. It was a big surprise when they delivered the bill for the bottle and it was $180! We had to voice our displeasure with cost. After some back and forth with the waiter and the manager, the manager offered to reduce the cost to $140 and we accepted because it was an expensive bottle. We don't think any restaurant should offer a substitute bottle that costs twice as much as ordered without informing you first.

We like the resort and would return again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AncoraPC, Guest Relations Manager at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Voyager711338, Thank you for your visit, we appreciate your detailed review of our resort. Our team is dedicated to providing a relaxing stay with dedicated service to each of our guest, this is the reason for the tranquil atmosphere in our resort. We truly apologize for the inconvenience with the wine and we are investigating this matter so that it may not happen again. We look forward to your return stay with us and having another opportunity to righting that inconvenience. Cordially, Amanda Guevara (aguevara@ancorapuntacana.com) Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
primroseksa wrote a review Mar 2020
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff at the resort were very helpful, check in a little slow, mix up on rooms.
Room wasn't ready either, however they offered lunch which was nice.
Food choices form different restaurants very good no complaints except that if your not early for breakfast it can be cold.
All inclusive a little expensive for what you get, Beach option all inclusive only beer frozen drinks and water offered, no cocktail as in pool area of resort.
JC was fun with entertainment.
Amenties not consistent when toping up your room, towels etc not always complete but if you called housekeeping they would bring everything.
Time share location but no hassle at all we said no thanks and they left us alone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't take rooms by the main entrance as disco music too loud at night. Main Pool area music...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Guevara, Guest Services / Front Office at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Primroseksa, Thank you for your visit and your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we have taken note of your suggestions. Thanks you very much for your comments and we await your return. Cordially, Amanda Guevara (aguevara@ancorapuntacana.com) Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
davidpC1141GU wrote a review Jan 2020
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful resort layout, with nice restaurants and pools. All the staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. The rooms are nice and over sized. The resort reminds you of its own little town. Great access to a beautiful beach with really nice beach lounge chairs and bar, does require a short shuttle ride.
The restaurants offer a nice variety of food options, especially if you use both all inclusive and ala cart restaurants.
The rooms are large and clean. The management and maintenance people need to spend time with the details in all rooms. We had multiple minor issues with our room that were clearly visible before we checked in that were not fixed. The positive the management acknowledged the issues and had maintenance fix them the first day. The room cleaning crew was very friendly and helpful multiple times each day. A little challenge with communications but we worked through it. Don’t forget to ask for extra water bottles from them, since you’re not supposed to drink the water.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AncoraPC, Guest Relations Manager at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear davidpC1141GU, Thank you for choosing Ancora Punta Cana, and giving us the opportunity to correct any flaws. Our team strives in offering each one of our guests truly the best in service and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon! Cordially, Amanda Guevara(aguevara@ancorapuntacana.com) Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lidice Alvarez wrote a review Jan 2020
Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this “exclusive” hotel expecting to have a beautiful time for our first anniversary. We felt robbed. We took an opportunity to get a discount by choosing to hear this “special opportunity offer” that was supposed to last 2 hours and lasted 3. It basically took one whole day because after the stupid presentation we were drained, we hadnt eaten and overall it was not nice since they were trying to impose we buy this “exclusive vacation package” before we could even try out the hotel and see if it was worth it. Thank God we didnt take the offer because our stay was miserable. We paid all inclusive but after the first night we got sick from the food and never again did we eat inside the hotel, we went out and spent more money on food. The food in the hotel was disgusting. I tried giving the hotel a second and third chance by going to the restaurants and seeing the food they served and each time we just left. They say they have these specialty chefs per restaurant but i truly think thats another scam. Im just a homecook and nothing i tried was even to the standard of a novice, people notice these things.. you cant food customers who have eaten at really good restaurants with mediocre food and say you have speciality chefs, we arent stupid. Also, not all 6 restaurants advertised are open every day, while we were there (5 days) only 2 were open.
We called in advance to say it was our anniversary and not even a little note was left in the room or anything. We’ve gone to less star hotels that receive us very differently.
To be called a five star hotel you need to have attention to detail which they did not have one single bit.

This hotel is a scam and the only thing it has going for it is its beauty but inside its a mess and not a pleasant experience. We spent so much money for this “exclusive experience” and we could have literally paid a 60 dollar airbnb with the same luxury and paid for our food ourselves which is what we had to do anyway while having already paid for all inclusive.

I have never been more angry and upset. I feel like we were literally robbed and for all of this to have happened while we were on our anniversary leaves a sour taste in my mouth. And then i see other angry guests complaining and the management simply replies that they hope you can give them another chance while making excuses saying they have 6 specialty restaurants with exclusive chefs🤣
You guys will NEVER see me step foot in that place again and no one i know will either. I will make sure to make horrible propaganda because my experience was THAT BAD. You guys ruined my anniversary, stole money because you sold us something that WAS NOT what we got and overall your service sucked. You sell exclusive and give out garbage.

I never write reviews but i had to write this. I hope i can prevent someone from making the same mistake. Go to another resort, spend your money somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AncoraPC, Guest Relations Manager at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear Lidicea2019, We truly apologize for any inconvenience presented during your stay, We would like to know to where or whom you informed concerning your anniversary, as we did not have this information. Concerning our restaurants, once again we apologize that you did not like the food as we have 5 specialty restaurants, but this is your opinion. Once again we apologize for the inconveniences. Warm Regards, Amanda Guevara (aguevara@ancorapuntacana.com) Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
devrim a wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Tomorrow will be my day to get out of this place and i will never come back and waste a penny on this resort. I have traveled so many resorts all inclusive throughout D.R. And other Caribbean islands, let me put it this way i have never experienced such a scam.

This place has nothing to do with all inclusive. It is pretty much a how to get our hard earned money and put it into a time share trap. There are no Restaurants, there is one little buffet which is a joke, they serve you sliced onions and raw lettuces and the hot food is repetitive, low grade cold and dried out. They say there are 5 restaurants hmm nope , no such thing. There are bunch of restaurants on the grounds of hotel but it is private and nothing to do with the resort and they are Newyork city prices.

There is no bar , one located in the lobby and very low quality watered down drinks. I am on a vacation and i can not even get drunk even if i tried.

Beach…. What beach!!! Shuttle you wait to go there and will take you 15 minutes to go there. The servers are rude and very slow service. The beach called juanillo beach is which is not a bad beach at all but to many seaweeds and rocky all around.
The food they serve on the beach for the Ancora is limited but i gotta say probably better selection than the hotels buffet.

Rooms ….. probably best part of the resort. It is a pretty big size 1 bedroom apartment with marina views. It is spacious for sure. But if you ask for anything simple such as water or towels either you will receive it next day or you wont at all.
But the ac was working good i had to mention that.

There are no entertainment and activities that you would usually see in all inclusive resorts.
It is pretty boring. There is a gym which is dirty and run down. There are no towel service when you go to pool or beach , you do need to bring your room towels .

As a person who travels 2-3 months every year to all over the world, i always try to make the best of every situation and Of course it is hard to have everything perfect or all your expectations to be satisfied, yet this resort and the all inclusive experience here really did not makeup for any of my expectation. It was very bad. I do not recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Very bad managed resorts with very limited options , no bar, no beach, no service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ancora Cap Cana, Guest Services / Front Office at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Jan 23, 2022
Dear Devrim A, We are disappointed that this is the perception you have of your stay with us. We do have 5 restaurants Festivale (Main Buffet) Kon Kon (Dominican A-la-Carte) Don German (Cuban A-la-Carte), IL Cielo (Italian A-la-Carte) and Don Mario (Mexican A-La-Carte) and between Lunch and Dinner there is a snack-option open so there is always a food option open for our guests. We also offer transportation included to our beach which is only 10-minutes away. As well as 2 bars, one in our lobby and one by our main pool. We conveniently have placed your pool towels in the closet of your room, these are not the same as the bathroom towels. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Cordially, Amanda Guevara Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wzmercer wrote a review Jan 2020
Eastman, Georgia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I went down to the Dominican Republic for a short Monday through Friday. We have been to the D.R. before but this was the first time staying at Ancoraor in Cap Cana. The first thing noticed was the security in placed for the area. Also noted was the cleanliness of the countryside. It is a beautiful and well kept Ancora is a nice, well situated residential resort area situated on the marina. The architecture and layout of the "village" has a define European/Spanish flavor. The people at Reception were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated, and clean. The view from our balcony was beautiful. There were more stores vacant than open on the shopping esplanade but we were told this was due to renovation. Hope to see more shops open in the future. Most notable was the lack of people. I know this is a private resort but we felt there should have been more people around since this is a high season for traveling. So, having said that, the good news is there were no crowds, no waiting in lines, and fast service. There are several restaurants on the grounds and they provide a nice variety of themed cuisine. such as Dominican, Brazilian, Italian, Mexican, and International. We enjoyed our meal at several of them and were well pleased. The house wines were very acceptable to us to go with our meal. The private beach area that one gets to by shuttle van was beautiful and, again, few people. Lounge chairs and sun shades are provided. There is a beach bar to get drinks. There are other places of interest such as a casino, golf course, deep sea fishing, etc, that we did not visit but other people might enjoy. There are also "excursions" that can be purchased at Ancora if one wishes to venture away from this all-inclusive resort. all in all, we had a great time and already plan to return. If you enjoy a quiet, relaxing getaway, we can definitely recommend Ancora. My only other piece of advise is bring a stack of dollar bills to tip all the very helpful and friendly people that you meet. Getting larger bill broke down was hard to do at the resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AncoraPC, Guest Relations Manager at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear wzmercer, We know that this is not your first visit to Dominican Republic and we thank you for making Ancora Punta Cana your choice of hotel. Thank you for your comments over our Front Desk team, we will be sure to share it with them, We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our specialty restaurants. It is important to note, that the stores do not belong to the hotel, these stores are privately owned. However, we too hope they all find owners and open up some day. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Amanda Guevara (aguevara@ancorapuntacana.com) Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist773706 wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
• Queremos agradecerles a TODOS, Camareros, las Señoras encargadas de las Habitaciones, Los Chef, Salva Vidas, Recepción, Hostess, Barman, Recreacionistas, Taxistas, Señores del Aseo, Músicos, Bailarines, Cantantes, y los que me hagan falta mencionar, por habernos hecho tener una de las mejores experiencias en familia, todo salió perfecto, la gente es inmensamente querida, atenta, siempre dispuestos a los que sus huéspedes necesiten. Ancora (resort) es un lugar ideal para el descanso, hermosas habitaciones, y áreas comunes, deliciosos restaurantes y su puntualidad INMEJORABLE. Definitivamente nuestra familia regresara y con amigos por que vale la pena compartir esta experiencia. We want to thank ALL, Waiters, the Ladies in charge of the Rooms, The Chef, Save Lives, Reception, Hostess, Bartender, Recreationists, Taxi drivers, Cleaner Lady, Musicians, Dancers, Singers, and those that I don't mention, because we had Have one of the best family experiences, everything went perfect, people are immensely loved, attentive, always willing to those who need their guests. Ancora (resort) is an ideal place for rest, beautiful rooms, and common areas, delicious restaurants and its UNBEATABLE punctuality. Our family will definitely return and with friends because it is worth sharing this experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: double y and extra bed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Guevara, Guest Services / Front Office at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Tourist773706, It has been a pleasure to receive your comments. Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated from our whole team. We sincerely hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Amanda Guevara (aguevara@ancorapuntacana.com) Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gretchen P wrote a review Jul 2023
Maple Grove, Minnesota
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is in the process of upgrading from the previous owner to a Sports Illustrated Resort. There were very few people staying there when we were there. Some staff was excellent, professional and friendly, especially dining room hostess Ambour and servers Sandy and Amirez. The food in the two restaurants was fine with a rotation of menu that repeated every 3 days. The shuttle to the beach was on time and the beach was gorgeous. Be sure to buy the $25 ticket prior to going so that you can get food and drinks at the beach. Service at the beach was good. This resort has a LOT of work to do to make it a premium destination. Their designated beach area is small for the number of people the size of the resort could accomodate. They need many more choices for dining. It's on a marina, so there will likely be no direct beach access. The pools had no umbrellas or options for shade. This alone is enough reason for me to not return. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The furniture was somewhat worn and the walls need painting. The staff was somewhat responsive and eventually corrected the problems with our room which included no hot water for 2 days, no coffee maker, non-working lamps, non-working microwave, non-working ceiling fan, and intermittantly working TV. Hopefully their remodeling and upgrading will result in a much better resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ancora Cap Cana, Guest Services / Front Office at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Jul 4, 2023
Dear GretchenP100, Thank you for your stay with us during your time in the Dominican Republic and we appreciate the time taken to leave us your comments we will definitely put them to good use and we hope you can give us another opportunity so that we are able to offer you an unforgettable stay. Cordially, Amanda Guevara Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oflopez68 wrote a review Jan 2020
New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The entire trip was fantastic. The team of people that work on the hotel are friendly and lovely!! They go about and beyond to satisfy and meet any requirements!!
The entertainment team lead by Magda, and Ovan, JC, are a super start!!
Live savers on the pool area are alert all the time ; one of them fast response prevent that this vacation end on disaster!! Thank you!!!
Katiuska and Miguel on the Lobby bar they ensure you have the drink you want and enjoy your stay. The reception team, fabulous!!

My wife and I just Can said Thank you Ancora Punta Cana!!

We see you soon again! B
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AncoraPC, Guest Relations Manager at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Oflopez68, We appreciate your kind comments and we will be sure to share them with the team members mentioned, whose service made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for your visit and comments and we await your return! Warm Regards, Amanda Guevara(aguevara@ancorapuntacana.com) Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea J wrote a review Apr 2024
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
From the beginning this was hell. When you first get here nice wait in lobby. Then we got checked into our rooms waters no sodas was told it was not included in our all inclusive package. Room wasn't ready til after 3pm. So we went to the pool and it had leaves brown stuff in side of the pool. A lot of the areas in the resort were boarded up. There was no uniformity to the room as far as the poles or balcony outside the room. They said this property was beach front, it's definitely not. We had a 19 inch TV I could hardly see it. I had to ask for washcloths daily and had to wait for hours at a time. The top drain did not allow the tub to feel up properly. The rails outside the rooms were rusty, With little to no uniformity And the travertine outside looked moldy and should he power washed immediately. The food was not fresh, it was bland or needed some seasoning the fruit was not sweet I informed them that my toilet seat was broken in my room and I waited for over 2 hours for them to fix it. I went to the beach and they told me that the food items were free and then they made me pay for them later. Duracell was fun to play bingo with.
Sopita, Luisa, Jeroldine, and Bombon the bar staff outside were very awesome they made sure that we were taken care of every time we did go outside to the pool bar to eat. They were very pleasant helpful and peaceful and fun I would never come back to this place again but for them it made it worthwild. I called for a cart to take me around because I injured my ankle on property. I HAD to wait over 30 minutes. I informed them of this and they kept asking me to sign papers. ALSO kept asking how where and when it happened like I was lying. They should clean the property after anytime I go to any Caribbean Hotel they maintain the property in the beach. The electricity went out several times during my stay and I was there for 5 days the internet is patchy and there's no regular TV it's all through streaming and that went out as well because the internet. Please run
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chantal De La Rosa, Owner at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Responded Apr 25, 2024
Dear Andrea J, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and bringing this to our awareness. Rest assured that we take your feedback seriously, and can confirm that these issues were resolved. We apologize for the inconveniences caused and appreciate your valuable comments, as it helps us improve and provide better experiences for our guests. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Best regards, Chantal De La Rosa Community Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AmandaG
1 helpful vote
Hello Laurie M, Thank you for your interests in Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas. If you want to just have breakfast it would be USD$20 Per person. Our All Inclusive Packages are USD$100 per person per day. Warm Regards
Melissa asked a question Jan 2024
Glenfield, New York
Is there servers that bring drinks poolside?
Answer from Kelley C
1 contribution2 helpful votes
No, you go to the bar to get your drinks.
Becky B asked a question May 2023
Saint Charles, Missouri
what kind of liquor is provided with the all inclusive
Answer from Babylonme
Utah57 contributions1 helpful vote
Anything you want! Mamajuana is amazing! But when we were there SI did not have ownership of this resort. Things may have changed.
Becky B asked a question May 2023
Saint Charles, Missouri
if all inclusive what kinds of liquor are provided?
Answer from Becky B
Saint Charles, Missouri
what kind of liquor is provided with all inclusive?
Kay b wrote a tip Jul 16
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Run! Run! Run!"
Read full review
Mariza C wrote a tip Jul 13
New York City, New York1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to schedule the excursions!!! They’re super fun and they have an array of choices."
Read full review
Ayanna wrote a tip Jul 13
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There was a lot of waiting around a lot…. Which I did not like but everything else is great!"
Read full review
Audrey wrote a tip Jun 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach is a shuttle drive from the hotel. Tip the staff and be friendly. They will help you."
Read full review
Love2selluahome@gmail.com wrote a tip Jun 2024
Nashville, Tennessee7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not waist your money nothing to see here but more staff that do not understand anything you are saying. This place should be free "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cap Cana area.
PRICE RANGE
C$540 - C$670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ancora Cap Cana - Marina Resort & Villas
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaCap Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana?
Nearby attractions include Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park (0.8 km), Marina Cap Cana (0.7 km), and Casino Dominic Cap Cana (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Yola Restaurant, Api Beach House, and Bohemian Tapas & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Sports Illustrated Resorts Marina & Villas Cap Cana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Cap Cana HotelsCap Cana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cap Cana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars