We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bardown Farm Holiday Cottages

Stonegate TN5 7EL, England
Lowest prices for your stay
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in StonegateSee available hotels in Stonegate
Traveller (16)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good20%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Just home from a wonderful week at Bardown Farm. We were there as a group of 14 adults and 2 toddlers for a family celebration. The accommodation lent itself perfectly to our group with 4 people to each cottage and the two oldest members stayed...More

Thank JoDandolo
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for my sister-in-law's 40th birthday. We had four families attending (17 of us) and the four cottages were lovely and refurbished to a lovely spec whilst retaining their traditional charm. Games room was fine although the equipment was a bit battered but the...More

Thank Martin210667
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This cottage is setup to enable people with disability and their carers/ family to take a break. Oak floors with under floor heating.Open plan kitchen lounge, making it perfect for bedbound people to see whats going on. Two bedrooms, two single electric beds and a...More

Thank Karen N
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed here recently with my family including a number of teenagers and infants; host Alison was unwelcoming; cobwebs in bedrooms; kitchen equipment was unworkable; dishwasher did not work so had to use one in the neighbouring cottage which was inconvenient and time consuming; there was...More

4  Thank rrai45
Response from Alison G, Owner at Bardown Farm Holiday CottagesResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. Because 3 of the recent reviews relate to the same family weekend I will obviously take them very seriously. I must admit I was a little confused as the initial response after the...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our stay My husband - dependant on a wheelchair - myself and our son (27) stayed at Calf Shed for 6 days. The rest of our family stayed at Burwash, Manor Farm Cottages. Welcome We were made to feel very welcome. Lovely flowers on the...More

2  Thank ellenkeates
Little Silver Country Hotel
660 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Tenterden
Buxted Park Hotel
1,495 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Uckfield
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
636 reviews
#1 of 11 hotels in Hastings
East Sussex National
1,264 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Little Horsted
  • Top amenities
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Number of rooms
  • 3
  • Location
  • United Kingdom >
  • England >
  • East Sussex >
  • Stonegate
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bardown Farm Holiday Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid the cottage as it is very expensive for what you are getting"
Read review
"Not applicable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing