We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very accommodating and children friendly, the water park was great fun and the pool was massive. Was very easy to get to, the staff were friendly and helpful. The camp kitchen was huge and easy to use. Will be back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our park.

queensland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We recently stayed with our kids aged 2 and 4 for a couple of nights in an ensuite cabin. The cabin was beautifully clean and provided all we needed for a short stay (equipped with 1x double bed, 1x triple bunk bed, microwave, hot plates, bar fridge, toaster, kettle etc.) Aircon worked well. And freshly ground coffee in cabin was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLisaH
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. The toilets by the pool are cleaned every day and checked periodically during the day but they do get somewhat messy because they are constantly used by wet kids and wet adults.

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped off for 1 night. Reception from Peta was very friendly and let us choose our own site. Good size camp kitchen, amenities were dated but clean with great water pressure in the showers. This park is really geared for family groups as the huge pool is literally half crowded with ginormous floating toys, kids would have a ball, BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barney33
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. During the winter months, when it is warm enough for the nomads to enjoy the pool, the locals find it too cold. The nomads then rack up many laps of the pool and enjoy basking in the sunshine after their exercise. We do have many...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

we looked for something with plenty of fun for the kids. This park surely had that water slides and a pool with blow up toys . they Have a flying fox with 75kg limit so I am definitely out. Yes certainly the kids have plenty to do. The caravan park sure has some potential the owner get along with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the kids had a ball using our many fun activities. We look forward to welcoming you when next you are in our great part of Queensland

Bright, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and i stayed here two nights, the beach isnt swimable due to crocs but they have a pretty large pool that doesnt get locked at night, only complaint is we were in a unpowered camper and due the weather the park wasnt completely full, but we still just got put on a "grass" site. Meaning there wasnt much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penebic
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We normally allow park guests to choose their own site if we are not full so we are not sure what went wrong here and you were more than welcome to choose a slab rather than a grass site. We were very full over the...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This is now my favourite place to stay, the staff are so helpful and kind 10/10 my kids loved the pool and water park I thought the 2 bed cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean, keep up the great work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the children enjoyed their time in our huge pool and great water park. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We visited a friend who stayed here and the cabin she rented was in need of a good clean under the trundle bed, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time, my friend had to make sure that the cabin was clean when she left ie no dirty dishes or she would be charged a small fortune...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad experience. We were extremely busy during the recent school holidays and had a huge turnover in our accommodation. Many guests wanted late check-outs to keep on enjoying the fun in our huge pool and water park and other guests wanted to check in early to start enjoying the...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We recently stay at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park for 1 night - the lady at reception was welcoming and helpful. We had a site with some shade and close to both the water park/pool and amenities. The water area was great for the kids, and was clean and well kept for the age of it. Shade over the pool would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baybrooke
Kay M, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

As mature persons we should have gone to the other caravan park in town. Naturally with the jumping pillow, flying fox & water park the youngsters were well pleased but there was no room in the pool for us. To make matters worse we were put behind the very noisy electric water heaters ( in the middle of happy campers)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 532ediep
Kay M, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The managers should have put you in a different spot and we have spoken to them about the situation

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Recently we caravanned at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park. Never again! The people who manage the park are far too lenient. A well run park would never allow people to gut their fish inside the park. The place needs more ruthless attention. People can have more than one vehicle per site, there are too few garbage bins and people dump all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankbsure
Kay M, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had a bad experience. The situation you refer to has now been addressed and the managers have been spoken to.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kurrimine Beach
1.2 km away
Kurrimine Beach Motel
Kurrimine Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Kurrimine Beach
13 reviews
4.4 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
149 reviews
9.9 km away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
121 reviews
8.6 km away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
250 reviews
17.1 km away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#1 of 23 in Mission Beach
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Having won a Tripadvisor Certificate for the third year in a row, you will know that our service is second to none. Located at the southern end of Kurrimine Beach, a quiet fishing village untouched by major development. Our Holiday Park, set in lush tropical gardens, is the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, lots of fun for the kids and a perfect base to explore the beautiful Cassowary Coast. Kurrimine Beach is an unspoilt tropical holiday destination with the Great Barrier Reef right on its doorstep. The spirit and hospitality of old North Queensland is still alive in the picturesque fishing hamlet. It has become a haven for those who appreciate the laid back style of holidaying and relaxation. Situated 9 kilometres off the Bruce Highway, 1.5 hours drive south of Cairns, 2.5 hours north of Townsville and close to Mission Beach, Innisfail and Tully, Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park is truly a "get away from it all" paradise offering the perfect holiday hideaway.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park

Address: Southern End Jacobs Road, Kurrimine Beach, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kurrimine Beach
Price Range: $104 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins are available but we didn't use so can't say anything about them.”
adamsoncs, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensuite Park Cabin 4 is close to pool and waterpark which we found to be convenient.”
SLisaH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I did have a look at one cabin and you do have everything in them but i had my own caravan”
S7202WOcharlies, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ensuite cabins.”
LoveTheHolsWithKids, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“quite beach side location”
crossynmeags, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates