We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Orbitz.comUS$184*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$203*
US$184*
US$203*
US$184*
US$203*
US$184*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Panoramas (101)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,136: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Long story short we got trapped by the Westin timeshare fake lottery, and we realized too late what it was all about. Decided to make the most of the experience, take our surf board and boogie board out and hang out on the beach. - The swimming pool is packed and doesn't seem to have enough chairs for everyone. We...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank discover2understand
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear discover2understand, Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa in St. Maarten. I am sorry that you did not feel the resort would be the right fit for your vacation needs while you were touring the Dawn Beach Club. We are fortunate to be able to welcome guests and owners to the...

East Tawas, Michigan
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This was our third trip to the island in 4 years. We travel with another couple and have stayed at the OBBR the prior two times. We booked a three bedroom unit. The check-in location was difficult to find as there were no signs directing us from the hotel lobby to the condo check in lobby. Even after several workers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_insurance_nerd
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear the_insurance_nerd, Thank you for staying with us at The Dawn Beach Club and The Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa in St. Maarten. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to recharge. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back on your next visit to St. Maarten. Sincerely,...

NYC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. There was a lovely beach and the pool has 2 levels. One level with shallow areas are great for children to frolic safely and another with deeper water and a pool bar for adults to frolic. They pool restaurant system was efficient, raise a flag attached to your chair and someone comes over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newyorkseestheworld
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear newyorkseestheworld, Thank you for visiting us at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa in St. Maarten. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your insights with other travelers. It sounds like you had a great vacation enjoying the beautiful infinity edge pool, the swim-up bar and Dawn Beach. I hope that we will be able to welcome...

Reviewed 17 December 2014

I've stayed at other places on St. Maarten that I have enjoyed better. There is nothing wrong with this hotel . . . room is nice, oceanfront room that I booked was oceanfront, beautiful pool, free breakfast included with our package was very good. Overall, you can't complain about a vacation in St. Maarten, but I strongly suggest that you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FamilyTravelGur
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear FamilyTravelGur, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa in St. Maarten. Our guest services teams strive each day to exceed our guests expectations. I sincerely apologize that we failed to "Wow" you on this visit and caused any unnecessary inconveniences. I will be working our teams to ensure these types of errors...

Byron Center, Michigan
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We were on a cruise and one of the ports was St Maarten. We chose a day pass at the Westin and we very pleased. the room was one of the best rooms I've been in anywhere! The pool and public areas were beautiful and spotless. The staff was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Braileys
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear Braileys, Thank you for visiting at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa while you were in St. Maarten for the day. We are glad that you enjoyed all that we had to offer and were able to get away from the crowds. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a longer visit on...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We stayed at this Westin location for two nights before we caught our cruise. It is a good location to get to the dock and Front Street. The cab ride was short and a bit expensive at $20.00 US. As the cab ride in from the airport was only $30.00 and a lot farther. The room was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3toahill
The Villages, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2014

The Dawn Beach Club has gotten better since our first visit there 3 years ago. At the time, there were no two units alike. Yes, they had 3 bedroom, but the furniture was old and the building maintenance left a lot to be desired because the maintenance people were the same people that performed maintenance at the Westin Hotel. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim L
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear Jim L, Thank you for staying with us at the Dawn Beach Club and the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about the property. Our goal is to exceed the owners and guests expectations from the moment that they walk through our doors. I am glad that...

Pound Ridge, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2014

I was a little bit disappointed with Westin Hotel St. Maarten. I have booked 9 days vacation in ocean front room ( ocean front room means room facing the ocean right?) not according to Westin Hotel. When i checked in and got my room key it came out that my ocean front room is a pool side room with no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anna P
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear Anna P, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa in St. Maarten. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I sincerely apologize that you were not happy with the original location of your guestroom. We do offer ocean front rooms that overlook our beautiful infinity pool...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 December 2014

The setting and the quality of accommodation is amazing. Right on Sunset Beach. Great pools. Hot tub only worked off and on. The staff is generally good. I DO NOT recommend the restaurants here. They are overpriced and often not good. Go over to the restaurants just outside of Oyster Bay Beach Resort instead (or even the ones inside). It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger M
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear Roger M, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa in St. Maarten. I am glad that you enjoyed the resort's ambiance and the quality of the guestrooms. I apologize that the hot tub was acting up during your time with us. Currently, it is working perfectly. Again, we appreciate you taking the...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

I can't believe we fell for this soooooooooooo obvious tourist trap. Friendly looking couple approached us at Orient Bay beach and had us scratch some coupon. Lucky us, we got the 7-7-7 combination!!!! Wow! That never happens!!! Whooohoo! This entitled us to one of a) 1000$ b) 5-night stay at the Westin Dawn Beach Club and I can't remember c)...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Chickittichuck
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear Chickittichuck, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa and the Dawn Beach Club. While the Dawn Beach Club is separate from the Westin Resort its owners and guests are able to take advantage of wonderful amenities that the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa has to offer. I...

1,597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1205)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (398)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (329)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
King with Ocean View (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
7.7 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,765 reviews
4.3 km away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#5 of 8 in Orient Bay
500 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
5.6 km away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
11.0 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dans residence securisee situee en bord de plage privee, loue spacieux appartement pour 6 a 8 personnes. Entierement meuble et equipe, vous pourrez profiter pleinement de vacances reposantes grace au calme de la residence et a un service annexe de qualite (linge de de maison, de toilette et de bain, menage). Appartement climatise avec coffre-fort particulier. Salle de sport, sauna hammam jaccuzi ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Address: 144 Oyster Pond Road, Oyster Pond, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Price Range: $300 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort And Spa, St. Maarten
Westin St Maarten Martin
St Maarten Martin Westin
Westin St Martin
Westin St. Maarten/St. Martin
St. Maarten/St. Martin Westin
Westin St Maarten Dawn Beach Resort & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean Front is the way to go”
travelingaraujos, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a garden view room. View was amazing with water fountain and tranquil.”
220jmc, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is incredible”
mclainlaw, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Who spends time in their room in the Caribbean?”
250jordano, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“they will try to give you the worst room possible and get you to pay for an upgrade even if you are preferred SPG traveler with status.”
michaelsigmund, 22 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$184* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$184
TripAdvisorUS$184
HotelQuicklyUS$203
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates