We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Art Hotel Galathea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Art Hotel Galathea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Galathea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We have had a fantastic stay for honeymoon at Galathea - extremely helpful staff and high level service, amazing location with lovely beach and view from rooms. Will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

1Thank viktorija8
sia_ua_91, Front Office Manager at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you for your hotel choice and for taking time to write feedback about our hotel. We are glad to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you mentioned high level of service. Looking forward to welcome you again! Best Regards, Administrator Anastasia Dorosh

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

A quaint and small boutique hotel, nice size room with a view over the bay and very nicely furnished. Set in a very peaceful and relaxing part of Kotor, away from the busier old town area (need a car to get there though). We took the substantial and tasty breakfast on the table outside the front of the hotel rather...

Thank tm2982000
sia_ua_91, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Уважаемые гости, Спасибо большое за Ваш выбор отеля и за то, что нашли время поделится Вашим мнением об нашим отеле....

Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We were staying in an Hotel in Budva and discovered this fabulous place that is Kotor lake (sea ?). On a second return to Kotor (by car) we stopped by near to the Hotel Galathea. We asked if by any chances we can rent two deck chairs and the staff at the Hotel just said that as long as we...

2Thank vfr2002
sia_ua_91, Front Office Manager at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your pleasant feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your time spending at our beach. We are trying to perform the best service for all or guests. Looking forward to welcome you as guests of our hotel next time) Best Regards, Head Administrator Anastasia Dorosh

Reviewed 24 July 2015

This is a nice little quiet hotel, rather hidden and getting there was quite an experience. What we (a couple) really appreciated were the following: 1) Quiet location, assuring a good night sleep 2) Able to jump into the water directly in front of the hotel (beach towels could be obtained from the reception) 3) The very friendly and helpful...

1Thank ameth_sg
sia_ua_91, Front Office Manager at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you that you have chosen our hotel during your stay in Montenegro! We appriaciate your opinion, and it is pleasant that you mentioned the high quality of service, breakfasts, location and cleanliness at our hotel. We are sorry for some inconveniences that you faced with during your stay. But unfortaitely such things as the projection of the...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Stayed 2 nights and loved the views. The room was crowded but very comfortable. The service was excellent. A very quaint little place. We would stay here again. A lovely place to have a drink and enjoy the view.

1Thank 277jeannine
sia_ua_91, Администратор at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review

Dear Jeannine, Thank you a lot for your feedback. It is our pleaqsure to give our service for our customes! Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel!)

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel actually exceeded my expectations. As per recommendation of my guidebook, I was searching for a quite location outside the noisy old town of Kotor. Although the hotel is located directly beside the single narrow road on this side of the bay (no side roads nothing!), it is relatively calm even in August. Through traffic seems to avoid this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank saschaw
sia_ua_91, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor, from which we were very happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays in Art Hotel Galathea. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stay in Hotel Galathea during July and it was wonderful experience. The staff was helpful and professional, breakfast was great and we will definitely come back next summer. If you want quiet place to stay, near to all Boka bay historical heritage we highly recommend Hotel Galathea.

Thank Emilia E
J_Agrippina, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review

Dear Emilia, thank you very much for the nice review you have written of the hotel, we appreciate it. On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you the nice words you have dedicated. We look forward to host you in the future again. Best regards

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Located on a busy, narrow road between derelict houses and over flowing garbage dumpsters the Hotel Galathea has its work cut out for it. Tastefully restored with a private jetty onto the water of the bay of Kotor you would be forgiven for thinking it was a place to unwind, swim and visit the local sites. The noisy, garbage strewn...

1Thank OurBlueEarth
FedorCoolakoff, Управляющий at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying at Hotel Galathea and sharing your opinion with us. We will do our best to make improvement according to your comment. We are inviting you to visit Prcanj during the September when it’s less crowded.

Kotor, Montenegro
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel has an incredible design! The staff was amazingly attentive and helpful. Every question about anything was answered. Clean and comfortable room and good breakfasts! Very good location including free parking.

Thank Katarina C
FedorCoolakoff, Управляющий at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying at Hotel Galathea and sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service and we hope to welcome you again at Hotel Galathea.

İstanbul, Türkiye
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have sent 2 nights in galathea, Young and friwndly crew... Nice sea... Breakfast menü should be improved... Sun bath port can be improved, especially the service to the area, they are understuff for the area, but I can Revisit the property for sure

2Thank Duygualp
septemberhotels, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Art Hotel Galathea, responded to this review

Dear Duygualp, We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our location, rooms, interiors and our employees. You mentioned, however, that our breakfast should be improved. We listen to our guests who come from different countries. With each new day, we improve and make our breakfast varied tastes better and more...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Bathroom (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (3)


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located at the shore of the bay in the center of town Prcanj, in an old stone house of the XVIII century. Here you can purely feel the atmosphere of that time, when in those parts lived glorious sailors - traders and customers, and poets and artists spent their vacation in finding the muses - enjoy the beautiful nature, old monuments, Orthodox and Catholic churches and clean air, which is an integral component of breathtaking scenery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Hotel Galathea

Address: Prcanj 134, Prcanj, Kotor Municipality 85335, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Prcanj
Price Range: $126 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Hotel Galathea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Art Hotel Galathea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Galathea Montenegro/Prcanj
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Galathea staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, Wales

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Galathea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 11 with views over the bay, which we loved.”
ijoseph, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard”
ameth_sg, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay at the front of the hotel overlooking the water”
277jeannine, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Double room, sea view”
945emiliae, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are small so only suitable for couples doing a stopover trip to the bay of Kotor before venturing around Montenegro. The top floor suite is at best suitable for two couples on a short stay.”
OurBlueEarth, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5