We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews family suite overlooking the beach expensive hotel the owner isabela island the main house other guests within walking distance in town juice minute walk we loved our stay booby trap top floor twin beds beach towels sierra negra
The view of the water is exactly like the pictures show. Sadly, when we were there the weather was a bit cloudy and cold. The roof terrace is the only place for wifi and the rooms are pretty small but we loved our stay at...More
Thank Lareine R
Response from Ann C, Owner at Drake InnResponded August 20, 2018
Thank you for your positive review.
Yes, we are making changes and upgrades all the time, thanks for noticing.
Recently, my wife and I had a reservation at the Drake Inn. Our stay, which was supposed to be for 4 nights, lasted just one night. Our stay was not pleasant. I do not recommend this hotel.
Although my review is mostly negative, I will...More
Response from Ann C, Owner at Drake InnResponded June 13, 2018
Our Inn is extremely clean and well maintained, proven by all of the comments left by our guests.
The rooms and beds are cleaned daily, as are all the terraces and common areas.
Therefore, we are very upset by this review and would like to...More
The Drake Inn is located at the far end of the road directly across the road from the beach which runs one km in one direction and two km in the other direction. It is a five or ten minute walk to most places “in...More
We booked four nights at the Drake Inn. We were looking forward to ending our two week trip to the Galapagos relaxing on the beach in Peurto Villamil.
When we checked in we were impressed with the location, the room, and the rooftop deck overlooking...More
Response from Carlos C, Manager at Drake InnResponded February 26, 2018
We were happy to know that you were impressed with the location, the room and the roof top veranda.
We are very happy to know also that the management was wonderful, indeed, we are professionals and being service oriented is our top priority.
We experienced a terrible stay here. Although the place was not all that bad, we dealt with some awful issues that were not resolved and we ended up having to stay somewhere else. I booked a standard room for 3 nights – the room and...More
Response from Ann C, Owner at Drake InnResponded December 3, 2017
We were sorry that Sabrina did not enjoy her stay at the Drake Inn.
The Inn was totally booked at that time, and she was the only person
that had hot water issues in 2 different rooms. We tried to appease
her in every many...More