We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Stirling M80

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Stirling M80
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Stirling M80
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The room was comfortable, clean and warm. The only gripe we had was we had no idea what was on the TV as the channels were not marked or listed. This did not hamper our stay and for what we paid it cant be beaten.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank NA N
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Accommodation average and ok. Night staff poor. Other guests arguing and making very loud noise from midnight to after 4 am. Staff did nothing about it. Other residents affected not just us. Travelodge on site of Battle of Bannockburn. Didnt expect to experience a re-enactment during the night. Staff promised to contact us by email and full refund but no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank davidwG1612CT
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stirling M80, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Very affordable price, room was very clean, tidy and bed and bedding clean and made our sleep very satisfactory, It rained a lot that day and we couldn't hear the rain, or cars coming into the car park. Good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
Dornoch
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Great value, clean and tidy and very well located. No real problems, well located at the motorway services. Considering the location it was very quiet. Friendly cleaner who looked like she worked hard. Thanks for the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cool_Chef_Guy
Galashiels, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Had nice couple of evenings in Travelodge , very comfy beds , nice cosy bedding,decent telly and friendly helpful staff , the location is perfect for my needs and Travelodge suits me fine reasonable price too

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 513lucindaf
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Having stayed at several Travelodges over the past year, Stirling M80 is one of the best. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, it is one of the cleanest Travelodge hotels, nice and quiet and very convenient if travelling North or South. The advance booking rate of £28.00 for a family room is made even better by the 20% discount... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank valerieh910
Bradford
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We always are impressed by Travelodge and this was no exception. We usually use them as they are so cycle friendly but on this occasion we were simply traveling to meet family. Again the staff and facilities were excellent

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jimn212
rotherham
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2015

stirling travelodge is easy to find and is well sited for everywhere we went on a long weekend visiting friends in stirling and taking in the edinburgh markets as wel as the night life cuould just do with a proper restaurant nearby

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2015

My partner and I stayed here with our dogs for about a month. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially one member of staff, who showed great understanding and love for our dogs, which made us feel more comfortable and accepted. The room was very spacious with plenty of shelves to put our things, with a comfy bed, and nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Juliet W
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Reception staff helpful and friendly. Room clean and tidy all the amenities you expect and a very comfortable bed, a tad difficult to find walking but only a £10 taxi to the city center. we walked to the Banackurn visitors center in around 20 minutes. quiet room even though it's in a service area

Helpful?
Thank Alistair D

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
466 reviews
7.5 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 22 in Stirling
439 reviews
5.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Stirling M80

Address: Pirnhall | Pirnhall, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Stirling M80 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Stirling M80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stirling m80 Hotel Bannockburn
Stirling Travel Lodge
Stirling Travelodge
Travel Lodge Stirling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stirling M80 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stirling M80 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in the room 137 which was the last room down a long corridor which is maybe there was no hot water”
 of 5 bubbles johnsanders77, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“End of corridor rooms are relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Macstrand, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 1st floor and had a lovely outlook and little or no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sellbydate, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room as far away from the mobile/dish mast as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles Greyhair_1, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take advantage of Travelodge's 20% off offer at WHSmith's, Costa's etc”
 of 5 bubbles J1Walkabout, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay