We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tenuta Pantano Borghese

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(4 reviews)
“cows”(7 reviews)
“agriturismo”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)Write a Review
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
4
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
4
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercowsagriturismoplaceweddingmonicaapartmentborghesekmkitchencityromeentrancecentre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is not a hotel or agriturismo, this is a B&B 30 km away from the Rome city center with 300 cows in the backyard. Pantano borghese is not easy to find but when you get there wowwww, the entrance is majestic ( a bit...More

Thank cisky16
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Been there for a wedding reception. Total shambles. It's a shame really because the place is remarkable. But the owners do not really care about their customers and do nothing to hide that, visibly irritated for every little request.More

Thank Stef66London
Response from FedericodaPantano, Owner at Tenuta Pantano BorgheseResponded 27 August 2016
Google Translation

Sull'evento in questione abbiamo svolto, come da accordi con gli sposi il servizio ed extra. I problemi tecnici ed operativi...More

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Totally disappointed!!! Dirty place ( the room itself ), dust all over, mosquitoes, Etc. NO air conditioning which make it terrible. The owner argued with me whether it's including breakfast or not even I presented her my order which is written that it's including breakfast....More

Thank Hezi H
Response from FedericodaPantano, Owner at Tenuta Pantano BorgheseResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Guest, You did not stay in our Agriturismo as You declare: we run away before checking in. The true problem is that You booked our place without understanding what it is: You were thinking to book an Hotel, but we are an Agriturismo which...More

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This place is amazing! I felt so at home. The owners were very helpful and showed us exactly how to get to rome and even drove us to the train stop even though it is so close to the house (1km). To get there take...More

Thank Victoria M
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We travel a lot and we visited many places but in Tenuta Pantano Borghese we have been two times. Tenuta Pantano Borghese is the beautiful place to rest. The place and wonderefull atmosphere created by the owners do not allow themselves to be forgotten. We...More

3  Thank Robert K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tenuta Pantano Borghese staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Request a suite...same price as a single."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing