We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colliford Tavern

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Colliford Tavern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Colliford Tavern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here as part of a larger group from High Mead Farm competing in the Smite championship at nearby St. Neot. This was our third visit and we will don't hesitate to recommend it. Very friendly family-run site. Nothing was too much trouble and all staff worked hard to accommodate our groups requirements. Rooms were clean, quiet and well-equipped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete w
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A handy overnight stop when visiting Cornwall's Crealy ( Camel Trail ) not to far away if you want a second day at the Park. Although it was a rainy day, the Hotel is in a secluded quiet spot just off the A30 by the new duelling bit at Temple and views on a good day would be spectacular. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mycoolestplace
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We chose this as a base for our camper to be parked up so we could do the tip of Cornwall as tourists, Land's End etc. We chose it for its central location to Truro, Padstow and Land's End and also its reasonable price of £25 per night for an electric hook up pitch, two adults and one dog. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvermerc_123
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The camping is mainly in a beautiful wooded area. The campsite has just been taken over and they now have an amazing indian menu. The food is superb!!!!! The bar is well equiped and has darts and pool table. The shower facilities are dated BUT the showers are hot and its is all very clean. Everyone is friendly and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Not like the pics, tired, needs a refit but doubtful. Only place I've stayed where the policy is that they only ever make the bed up every other day, but charging full rates so do be ready to tidy your room, make your bed and bring in fresh milk and coffe most days, more like a 1* so use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor L
Md Shamsul A, Manager at Colliford Tavern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your valuable comments. It is much better than treating staff like your mother's slaves during your stay! We were not expecting better than this from you. Wishing you a good luck!

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Book my holiday for 2 weeks BIG MISTAKE,the place itself is quiet,good for 1 night but is far away from everything near town is Bodmin about 12 miles away,Facilities are terrible on camp site there was no cleaning in the woman toilets for at least 3 weeks,the restaurant one night was run out of food,food and drinks too expensive,no entertainment,overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrique J
Md Shamsul A, Manager at Colliford Tavern, responded to this review

Dear Henrique, Thank you very much for your valuable review. Yes the place is quite and lovey with the woodland. And people pay for the quietness of Bodmin moor. You may have made mistake booking for two weeks as you had to dismount your extended tent almost every day from your camper van to go out. And it is natural....

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were made to feel incredibly welcome and at home straight away. The location is gorgeous with the view of the lake and the tall trees all around. It's a really central location so we could visit both north and south Cornwall easily. I would definitely recommend this lovely place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy L
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Visiting Cornwall for 1 night and had a lovely stay. From the moment we walked in Vince on reception was very welcoming. It was duly noted that he also personally greeted our children which was a nice touch. We booked a family room and he gave us the choice of 2 as the other was also vacant, which meant we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophie S
Cowdenbeath
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Not for the Business men to stop at, yes for Hill walkers fishing campers looking for a day away from it ALL, Meals I would rate at passable, drinks expensive, but be aware you are out in the sticks and needs must. Rooms clean comfortable and warm, all mod cons in the rooms 2 x twin beds, another one where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexhanderson
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Travelled down on the Friday for a Viking themed wedding on the Saturday at carn. glaze caverns.the tavern is set next to a lovely lake, very peaceful & pretty. Sham the owner bought this place about a year ago & has big plans for this place & I hope people will support him in his new venture. Vince the barman...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnrees2014

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Neot
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
1.6 km away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
376 reviews
0.6 km away
Nebula Guest House
Nebula Guest House
#1 of 15 in Liskeard
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Eliot House Hotel
Eliot House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Liskeard
82 reviews
0.9 km away
Elnor Guest House
Elnor Guest House
#10 of 15 in Liskeard
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Colliford Tavern

Address: Colliford Lake Moor | Nr St Neot, St. Neot PL14 6PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St. Neot
Price Range: $100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colliford Tavern 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Colliford Tavern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colliford Tavern staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ludlow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Colliford Tavern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One side of the room has a huge balcony which can give you a lovely view of the place.”
 of 5 bubbles 259billalh, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a close look at the room before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles EssexSwallow, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent spot for camping”
 of 5 bubbles silvermerc_123, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Trev0rL, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“wifi worked in the bar area but could not get the wifi from the room upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles P9953HVsophies, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5