We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Expedia.comUS$97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Second time I've stayed here and it's everything you'd want clean, decent buffet style breakfast with the facilities you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. It's a10 minute walk from Surbiton train station or a short taxi ride. Also Surbiton is in Zone 6 so you can use your Oyster Card to get into central London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Norfolk
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Our family used this hotel for a 90th birthday celebration. We booked a number of rooms and got a good rate linked to the group dinner session we had arranged. Staff and management were great. They reserved a parking space for our 2 less than mobile relatives at the front of the building. Nice evening meal and good service. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel10001
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Nigel10001, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. We were so glad to read you enjoyed our service and the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you next time. Thank you for awarding us 5 stars ! Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I first stayed here just after it opened about 9 years ago and I am pleased to say the interior still looks good, with the extensive use of the green colour chart giving a relaxed ambiance. Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the river Thames and some have balconies with 2 chairs and a small table - perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very modern HI with friendly staff. I often moan about breakfasts at HI, but here the staff were friendly and efficient with my coffee arriving straight away. The food selection needed topping up in the pastries, but it was Sunday, and we were late to breakfast which is probably why. The reception greeting was excellent and helpful, and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoldlyGO
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear BoldlyGO, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a good time and that the team looked after you well. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent hotel ... Staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were top notch ... We stayed in the executive suite overlooking the river, stunning views, great location close to Kingston town and fantastic restaurant, strongly suggest you don't go Jamie Oliver's restaurant ... I wouldn't recommend this restaurant for its appauling food but plenty if great pubs & restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn M
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Lyn M, Thank you for leaving your feedback and for our 5 out of 5 score. I am so pleased that you had a great time and that the team went out of their way to make the stay a memorable one. I am happy you were able to experienced one of our River view Executive room which we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights in executive room. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Room very modern, clean, comfortable bed and pillows with great rainfall shower. Amazing Thames and marina view Definetly will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet w
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Janet W, Thank you for leaving your feedback and for our 5 out of 5 score. I am so pleased that you had a great time and that the team went out of their way to make the stay a memorable one. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

came here for a Gatsby themed Christmas party. Really great set up with food, drinks and dancing. Room was pretty much perfect ( apart from the fact ours sounded like it was right above the dance floor!), but no gripes about that. stylish interiors and everything you'd expect from a modern hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Brian F, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We were so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and our Christmas party theme. We very much look forward to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

On the river Thames this hotel is lovely located. Rooms are modern and comfortable, although the size of the room was a bit small. The hotel offers free and stable wifi and free parking. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is nothing spectacular but certainly okay. For a business stay in this area I can recommemd this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kooring
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Kooring, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We were so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stayed for a 2 night break booked through superbreak, very good hotel location good facing the Thames. Staff make sure your stay is pleasant. Only fault I could find is wardrobe space is tiny but for short breaks ok and frosted glass on bathroom door is weird. Very quiet location and comfy bed perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne W
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Lynne W, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We were so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the hotel location. We very much look forward to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

Rumford, Maine
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This place is brand new. The service was awesome!! We were in town for a half marathon and they had a super bagged breakfast ready for us in the morning. Allowed a late check out so we could shower. Top notch facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveJeanne50

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (65)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
2.5 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
661 reviews
2.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
139 reviews
2.4 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
827 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
246 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 1 in East Molesey
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn London Kingston South, a contemporary and stylish hotel for Kingston, perfect for guests staying for work or pleasure, within easy reach of central London, the M25, A3, M3 and Heathrow airport. Overlooking the River Thames, one mile from Surbiton station this Holiday Inn Kingston hotel is the perfect base for many major events including Hampton Court Music Festival, The Derby at Epsom, Wimbledon Tennis Championships, Hampton Court Flower Show and Twickenham Rugby. For a great family get away Chessington World of Adventures is close by and Kids stay and eat free at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. Seven function rooms seating between 10 and 250 delegates make the Holiday Inn Kingston South hotel ideal for conferences, corporate events, social gatherings and weddings. Each room perfectly suited for all your needs with air-conditioning and wi-fi to ensure your event is a success. For a great night s sleep each one of this Kingston hotel s bedrooms includes a pillow menu with choice of five different pillows for your extra comfort. Air conditioning, the latest flat screen TV s, free high speed internet access. Other facilities include accessible accommodation, business support, Restaurant, 24hour in-room dining, No.8 Bar & Lounge, on-site parking and fitness suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Address: Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road | Kingston Tower, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 5QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Price Range: $138 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Kingston South 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Kingston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South Hotel Surbiton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
Shanghai, China

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the front has a view of the Thames”
976nigelr, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have a balcony with views of the Thames. To avoid traffic noise, choose a high floor.”
HonestGee, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view across the Thames.”
  • Exec room
MacpG0, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are lovely!”
hanaw387, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable rooms”
carolhoney0209, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$115
HolidayInn.comUS$97
Booking.comUS$97
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates