We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a lovey stay for a night. Reception staff very friendly, specially Aga who was very helpful and courteous. Food in the restaurant was delicious although it was on the pricier side. I would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R R
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is a fantastic hotel! The staff are extremely accommodating and always look after me when I stay here, in particular Mila and Izabela on the front desk are always so friendly and welcoming. The food is great and the rooms are lovely, comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited the hotel for lunch in their restaurant - Jacks. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even making my mum a cocktail that wasn't on the menu. The meal was delicious! The chicken wings sharing plate was especially tasty, and big enough to share between a group! Can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked for two days. On arrival given a disabled room on 2 be floor. The shower is not great if you are able bodied with seats and rails taking up room. Also the room looked out to car park. We asked to be moved to be upgraded to a riverside room exec suite. This was great if not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank you for the overall comments and I apologise that we gave you accessible room on arrival. I am glad to hear that we moved you to an Executive room later. Please do not hesitate to come and visit us again soon. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have never been so incensed as to write a bad review on TripAdvisor while still at the venue. This hotel's lack of respect for its guests is truly extraordinary. After returning to our room at around 11.00pm it was clear that a very loud event was going on downstairs. Assuming it would finish shortly, we prepared for bed. At...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdamLilibet
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear AdamLilibet, Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. Please allow us to contact you immediately via separate email to find out more and to resolve this unfortunate experience. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room had cobwebs around the ceiling, dust on light fittings, bathroom door covered in shower splashed from previous occupant and dust around the floor edges where the cleaner couldn't reach. Broken light fittings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for the overall comments and I apologise that your room cleanliness was not up to standard. I do hope you will have the opportunity to revisit the hotel in the near future under better circumstances, I can assure you. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parking initially looks a bit of a challenge, but just follow the signs and all will,become apparent- it's behind Guy Salmond Garage, behind the hotel. Check-in easy but was checked into a room not cleaned and presented to standard. Once brought to hotel management attention nothing was to much trouble to put it right - the positive reaction was fantastic-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBerlin
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear JonnyBerlin, Thank you for your feedback and I am happy you were able to experience our river view room and Jack's kitchen which we are well known for, although apologies for the cleanliness of your room on arrival. Look forward to your repeat stay. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to stay here as it was close to Hampton Court. Very impressed with the Exec room on the 3rd floor looking out across the Thames. Very spacious, modern and very clean with an amazingly huge comfortable bed. If had to be picky I would say the bathroom was small but as an exec room it is probably tailored for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacpG0
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear MacpG0, Thank you so much for your time in feeding back and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our great team and product . See you again soon. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the restaurant attached to the hotel last weekend and were very impressed. We were shown to our table and the good service began then. The menu was very varied and reasonably priced , very good value for money. The main course of steak was delightful as was the dessert of jacks mess. The only slight disappointment was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GNS1962
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review GNS1962. We really appreciate your comments on food and excellent service. We are so glad that you found our food is good priced and value for money. The Jack's Kitchen team look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Towfique Ahmed Front Office Manager

England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the £130 paid it seems like you don't get much for your money - although the higher rate may have been due to the half marathon taking place (15min walk to start was perfect) Highs: Great night's sleep & lovely shower Reason for 'average' rating: Room rate for what it was - Breakfast was an extra £12 at reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanewman
Towfique A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Tanewman, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We were glad to read you enjoyed several aspects of your stay, however, very sorry to note you were not happy with the room amenities & price. We believe our rates are in line with other hotels in the Kingston area. I do apologies...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
2.5 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
603 reviews
2.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
93 reviews
2.4 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
811 reviews
2.0 km away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 2 in East Molesey
51 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn London Kingston South, a contemporary and stylish hotel for Kingston, perfect for guests staying for work or pleasure, within easy reach of central London, the M25, A3, M3 and Heathrow airport. Overlooking the River Thames, one mile from Surbiton station this Holiday Inn Kingston hotel is the perfect base for many major events including Hampton Court Music Festival, The Derby at Epsom, Wimbledon Tennis Championships, Hampton Court Flower Show and Twickenham Rugby. For a great family get away Chessington World of Adventures is close by and Kids stay and eat free at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. Seven function rooms seating between 10 and 250 delegates make the Holiday Inn Kingston South hotel ideal for conferences, corporate events, social gatherings and weddings. Each room perfectly suited for all your needs with air-conditioning and wi-fi to ensure your event is a success. For a great night s sleep each one of this Kingston hotel s bedrooms includes a pillow menu with choice of five different pillows for your extra comfort. Air conditioning, the latest flat screen TV s, free high speed internet access. Other facilities include accessible accommodation, business support, Restaurant, 24hour in-room dining, No.8 Bar & Lounge, on-site parking and fitness suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Address: Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road | Kingston Tower, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 5QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Price Range: $135 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Kingston South 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Kingston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South Hotel Surbiton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
Shanghai, China

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view across the Thames.”
  • Exec room
 of 5 bubbles MacpG0, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles hanaw387, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles carolhoney0209, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's worth the extra for a corner suite if the weather's likely to be sunny and you have some time to chill on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnfrisbee, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back Rooms, Top Floor”
 of 5 bubbles PaulathamesDitton, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5