We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pontin's Camber Sands Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pontin\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,065 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pontin's Camber Sands Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,060: English reviews
grays
Reviewed 8 April 2016

arrived at pontins and the chalet they put us in was absolutely disgusting with a rusty cooker and a bath with chunks of enamel missing bearing in mind that i had already told them that my partner was disabled so a shower was needed! when i went to complain they said they will upgrade me to a chalet with shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michael c
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were disappointed that you found your apartment was not to the standard that we would expect, your comments have been passed to senior management so that they are aware of your observations and can take necessary action. We do consider ourselves to be disability friendly and have many aids that help our guests have...

Romford
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I am not one for writing reviews u less I feel extremely passionate about something and unfortunately in this matter I do. We booked a sun holiday over the Easter weekend. I work in sales and to have that weekend off was no end of grief but this is the only time my sister and brother-in-law could take so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

OMG ! The minute we drove into the car park we knew this was NOT the place for us. The chalets looked dull drap depressing and filthy. We arrived at 2pm and was told we could collect the keys at 4pm. We decided to have a little wander around and my 11 year old son wanted to play on a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank xxxxxxxxxxx
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are disappointed that we were not given the opportunity to demonstrate how we can help all our guests to have great holidays. We do have dedicated Accommodation and Maintenance teams that are on hand to rectify any issues that are reported quickly and efficiently. We would welcome you and your guests back to...

hornchurch
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

What an absolute dive this place is. Think benefit street meets Alcatraz / Feltham detention centre only worse. Dirty disgusting rooms with dirt , dust mouse droppings and hair everywhere. Left an hour after checking in , refund declined so now took them to small claims court. Please be warned DO NOT GO THERE!! I wouldn't go again if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bondy2015
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

the accommodation is clean basic, does the job, its great to have kitchen area even though we always go half board, good fry up in the morning lasts till evening meal, plenty of choice, kids love it, so much entertainment for them. i had to sweep the apartment daily, due to the play area being built on a big sand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Its great to read that you and your family had a great holiday with us. The restaurant always offers an excellent choice and the pile your plate high is always very popular. We have made considerable improvement in the park for all our guests to enjoy and its great to hear your comments on...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Service was lacking The chalet we had was very dirty, cold not up to the basic standard you would expect The window frame was rotten so when we arrived back from a day out we had a"stream" through the chalet The kids bedroom was freezing there was no heater in the room and your expected to sleep on a futon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave030420
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Thank your for your review of the park. As a management team we were disappointed to learn of the issues that you had with your accommodation. We do have a dedicated Accommodation and Maintenance team that are here to dealt with any issues that arise during your stay and we are saddened that you did not find this the case....

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Why suffer 1 Star Service? My review will come across very negative, I try to be constructive. I did complain and ask to speak to people at the time but no one was interested in hearing me. I had such better hopes for Pontins at Camber Sands; childhood memories of Bultins and Pontins have very much now been put into...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tarby99
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the park. As a senior management team we are saddened that you did not have the great holiday experience that we would have hoped for. We do aim to have our accommodation clean and ready for our guests arriving. Occasionally things do go wrong but we aim to rectify them quickly and professionally. In...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Ok so we were very dubious about coming here due to the reviews we had read on here. Check in; Check in 4pm unless you've upgraded. We parked away from the main parking due to needing space for the wheelchair. We got there early around 3pm and there was ample parking but it was chocker block 4-5pm so either get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fitzpatrickaty
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We had booked through the sun holidays for a cheap holiday but this really was a cheap holiday...and quite frankly a waste of money. We was booked mon-fri.... we left Wednesday morning. Upon arrival to our room it was found to be not very clean. Only a bath...Not even a shower to wash hair properly. The 'sofa bed' isn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hayley20142014
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The accommodation was dirty, we had no duvets, the bathroom needed a good bleaching, I didn't want to stand on the floor and a broken glass found under one of the beds, Obviously housekeeping didn't visit before we did. The kitchen floor was lifting and therefore a hazard for tripping. Everything was outdated and in a poor state of repair,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pastymaker

1,696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1694)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (273)
Viewed
Bathroom (110)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1043)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camber
0.7 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,142 reviews
4.9 km away
River Haven Hotel
4.8 km away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
695 reviews
4.8 km away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#3 of 9 in Rye
870 reviews
0.7 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pontin's Camber Sands Centre

Address: New Lydd Road | Camber Sands, near Rye, Camber, Rye TN31 7RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Camber
Price Range: $52 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pontin's Camber Sands Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontin`s Camber Sands Centre Hotel Camber
Pontins Camber Sands Centre Rye
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontin's Camber Sands Centre staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Pontin's Camber Sands Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Obviously, the more expensive rooms are of a higher standard with extras.If you can manage steps the upper apartments are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles janr126, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles fifiknight, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles S7216HZjohns, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Club rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles leeleep_13, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont choose 1 sleep in the car”
 of 5 bubbles N2712JRjamesa, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5