We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 447: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel overall was pretty good, nice friendly staff, fairly quiet, comfortable beds and very modern. There is also free and premium wifi, the free wifi was slow, but not as horrendous as most premier inns. One word of advice would be to avoid the Brewers Fayre next door, I had the worst stake I have had in my life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago

a great location for anyone planning to visit the area with a nice restaurant attached the stablegate best premier inn staff i have ever come across n all the ones have stayed in shame one night was ruined due to the alarms going off due to steam from a shower setting the alarm off good night guarantee not offered !!...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwR9530DZ
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here Saturday 4th Feb as we were going to an event at the Manchester Arena. We had a family room for 4 and my parents had a disabled room. Our family room was very spacious, looked newly refurbished. Plug sockets next to bed. Staff lovely and helpful. Parents disabled room had a huge wet room so great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanieg45
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night before a flight from Manchester airport and thought it might be a change from the airport hotel we usually use (Premier Inn Runger Lane ). The reception staff were friendly and helpful, but the room was smelly- very mouldy smelling. It was the bathroom, which obviously had as leak; the floor was squidgy, as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerjudith
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do have very stringent maintenance procedures and as far as we are aware this was the first time a guest had complained about this particular room so we have now picked up on the issues in there. Please accept our apologies that we did not provide you...

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms extremely clean, spacious and very modern. Beds comfy and bathroom was lovely. Checked in Sat 21st Jan around 5pm - receptionist very friendly, polite and helpful (I think he was called Alex) Sorted our taxi for the evening and answered all questions we asked. Nothing was too much trouble for him.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky T
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review. Alex is a beacon of light on these dark nights, nothing is too much trouble at Denton and we are pleased our reception team enhanced your stay and you were comfortable in your room. We look forward to seeing you again, Kind regards, Tony Webb Holding Operations Manager

Dunstable
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good clean rooms as expected with large TV but be aware the heating via thermostat does not work well in the rooms. So a cold nights sleep. Also very overpriced for B+B @ £90 for facilities offered especially as the chain should be a budget chain

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karvey
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel our rooms are overpriced, we do feel that our rooms offer great value. The thermostat issue we could have corrected if you had mentioned it to us, and if for some reason it couldn’t have been repaired that night we would have offered you an alternative room...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room clean and comfortable. Hotel has easy access to motorway, but is quiet with plenty of free parking. Different levels of Internet access available. I did not avail of the breakfast, as having viewed the offerings other guests it did not look very appealing. Beds very comfortable with tea making facilities. There is no fridge in the room. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick-Frances M
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have lots of extra benefits here with the added bonus of being situated close to the motorway for easy access around the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Tony Webb Holdings Operation Manager

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

.. stayed here for 1 night and found it a very pleasant stay.. the hotel is very large with ( 30+ rooms) on 2 floors (no lift) and an annex.. looks as if it is a recent build .. positioned on a one way road system, next to a large roundabout and between 2 motorways but having said that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhgoodwin
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay and giving other future guests some idea of what we offer here. We are not in the most beautiful location we admit, but what we lack in scenery we make up for in hospitality and great rooms. You might not spot a bearded vulture but you will find plenty of other...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in twice in 5 days and both stats were very pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the internet much better that's it was last year, We will be back in Match as it's location is perfect

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeannieCass
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and again, its lovely to know that you look forward to coming back. We will see you soon! Kind regards, Tony Webb Holding Operations Manager

San Francisco
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was quite considering how close to the motorway it is, was a pleasure getting in from a boxing match and having a nice warm room. Good nights sleep as it was really quiet. Great customer service from staff on the counter

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgesZ7445RT
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We love to hear that we will be recommended to your family and friends and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time there is a big boxing match on in Manchester, Kind regards, Tony Webb Holding Operations Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
3.1 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,374 reviews
4.6 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
804 reviews
5.6 km away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At our Manchester hotel you're guaranteed a great night's sleep in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. The hotel puts you in a super convenient location right next to the M60 and M67 to the east of Manchester, from where you can zip into the city, off to the airport or round to the Trafford Centre - all about 20 minutes away. Get your fan fix at Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Catch all the action at the National Cycling Centre. Then head back for a slap-up meal at our on-site restaurant, with kids' play area. Directions: From M60, take exit J24 (signposted A57/M'cr City Centre/ Denton/M67) FROM THE NORTH - keep in the far left lane of the slip roaad towards A57 East. Continue in this lane onto A57. FROM THE SOUTH - at the roundabout take 3rd exit and keep left to join A57. BOTH - Turn right under the bridge at the first set of traffic lights (signposted The Stablegate) then turn immediately right again to rejoin A57 in the opposite direction. Take the first left (after Sainsburys, signposted The Stablegate) onto Alphagate Drive. Continue straight and you will see the Premier Inn in front of you. Transport and local information: Evening News Arena Stockport Shopping Old Trafford Football 14 miles Piccadilly Train Station 8 miles Manchester Airport 8 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Address: Alphagate Drive | Manchester Rd South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Price Range: $78 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want a looooong walk ask for a room near reception ..”
  • Room view ..
 of 5 bubbles bhgoodwin, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel great, don't pay for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles michellek308, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awayfrom noisy motorway”
 of 5 bubbles kidshelpl, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from motorway however even facing M60 are pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles justinh83, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 24/new block asit is quiet/away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles samr591, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5