We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pippi's at the Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pippi\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are were clean I thought until found a mummified cockroach which had obviously been there for awhile due to the condition of the animal. We had two rooms with varying degrees of modernization of the bathrooms. The air-conditioning in the rooms didn't cope with the very hot day as the room stayed at 30 degrees for at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had lunch at Pippi's at the point on Sunday 20th November 2016 at around 12.30 pm. My wife ordered the Thai beef salad. The first piece of beef she consumed didn't quite taste right and it seemed under cooked but she continued to eat that particular piece of beef as she felt uncomfortable spitting it out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
PippisPoint, Manager at Pippi's at the Point, responded to this review

Hi Peter M, As previously discussed via email and over the phone, we have done our best to follow up the situation however locating the source is hard to identify based on the chain of supply. We have not had any other incidents reported to us from that day (or any other day) and a number of Thai beef salads...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night (queen room) while on a central coast road trip. The room was large and had cereal, clothes rack and magazines which was a nice touch. Staying at the hotel was great because we could enjoy the live music and have dinner. The lake is gorgeous at sunset and we even saw some jumping fish!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Y
PippisPoint, Manager at Pippi's at the Point, responded to this review

Hi Melissa Y, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in your future travels!

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Went here for lunch last Saturday. Ordered the stir fry vegetables with hokkien noodles. Should have read hokkien noodles with a couple of stir fry vegetables. Was a plate full of noodles with a few vegetables scattered through it. Needless to say I left most of it. My son,s fiancé ordered the pork belly. It was very dry, she didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
PippisPoint, Manager at Pippi's at the Point, responded to this review

Hi Sharon D, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing dining experience. We take feedback seriously and we will be looking in to this so that we can improve in these areas.

Sydney
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I was a bit hesitant to stay above a pub, but honestly this place was fantastic value. The staff were very friendly, and the young male staff attendant, assisted me by carrying the bag up the stairs. They had placed me away from the noise, but stil had a lake view of the water. For $100 it could not be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SydneyAngel_83
PippisPoint, Manager at Pippi's at the Point, responded to this review

Hi SydneyAngel_83, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pippi's. Thank you for your kind review & we hope to see you again soon!

Shoal Bay, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I needed to stay for a night in the area and found this on TripAdvisor. Double room with single as well was clean and comfortable. Excellent value at under $100. Large restaurant downstairs has a very good menu and excellent service. Great views of the lake. Tea, coffee and cereal provided in the room but no milk? Maybe you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flatty29
PippisPoint, Manager at Pippi's at the Point, responded to this review

Hi Flatty29, Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise that there was no milk in your room, this is usually provided with the cereal, tea & coffee. If this does happen again, please just ask one of our friendly staff & they will be more than happy...

Red Rock, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

After checking out from my last overnight stay 10 minutes away this was a relief! We have for the same tariff, one double and a single, ensuite, TV, free wifi table , bed lamps and power points! We had dinner in the restaurant below and besides reading the reviews of lengthy delays of receiving your meal....I was prepared for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23caroline62
PippisPoint, Manager at Pippi's at the Point, responded to this review

Hi 23caroline62, Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your meal & drinks at our restaurant. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback & we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Loverly place the staff are very friendly and the meals were delicious and the dessert was the best and the view is great we done the lazer light package which includes the dinner i would recommend this restaurant to everybody

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky N Alan M
PippisPoint, Manager at Pippi's at the Point, responded to this review

Hi Vicky N & Alan M, Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience here with us at Pippi's. We look forward to having you again soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Paid 119 for night room 12. Bar staff really friendly room basic but clean. Bed really comfortable..... Fantastic shower....good sized balcony with table and 2 chairs... food good , free entertainment lovely spot will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auspom68
PippisPoint, Manager at Pippi's at the Point, responded to this review

Hi Auspom68, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pippi's. We are glad to hear you will be back & we look forward to seeing you soon!

Croydon, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights on our way to the NSW/QLD border region. The hotel is situated on Cockle Bay (Lake Macquarie) on the corner of Main Road and The Esplanade. This is a busy access road to Newcastle and has traffic moving solidly all day and night. Our room was on the first floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROSEY12SQ75

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Speers Point
3.2 km away
Warners at the Bay
Warners at the Bay
#2 of 2 in Warners Bay
90 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Apollo International
7.5 km away
Ibis Budget Newcastle
Ibis Budget Newcastle
#1 of 1 in Wallsend
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
353 reviews
18.3 km away
Bay Hotel Motel
Bay Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Morisset
22 reviews
3.0 km away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#1 of 2 in Warners Bay
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable motel style accommodation with spectacular views across Lake Macquarie. Restaurant opens for lunch and dinner 7 days. All rooms are fully air conditioned with a modern bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV. Pippi's at the Point is a hotel located on the shores of beautiful Lake Macquarie at Speers Point, Warners Bay. Just 15 minutes from the heart of Newcastle and less than one hour from the Hunter Valley vineyards and Port Stephens, Pippi's is ideally situated for your holiday, outing, or conference. Enjoy spectacular views while you take advantage of the wide range of facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pippi's at the Point

Address: 199 Main Rd, Speers Point, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2284, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Speers Point
Price Range: $88 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pippi's at the Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pippi's at the Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pippi's at the Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms 13 to 15 if you want to stay away from the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyAngel_83, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No microwave...so keep that in mind.”
  • From the balcony.
 of 5 bubbles 23caroline62, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Main Road side at the rear of the hotel would probably be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles ROSEY12SQ75, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms 9 to 12 face the lake”
 of 5 bubbles DunLnJ, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best views out over the lake are from the Queen rooms, double rooms have a balcony but a restricted view”
 of 5 bubbles 308grahamc, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay