We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We arrived around 3:30 and the shuttle driver was there to pick us up. Great Service. We had an extra bag that was heavy as we brought things for the children there. Shuttle driver had no problem with extra weight or bag. Check-in was good although the room was not quite ready. Villa's had been at full capacity and room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Laura P
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

When we got in, one of the high chairs was broken, i reported it the 1st day, they came to fix it 3 days later when were leaving, another person who was in our party reported a broken phone and had to do without for 5 days and never got it fixed. i left a camera lens and they never... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DaIzLo
iscottRoatan, Manager at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We at clarion suites Roatan are constantly improving our service and appreciate your feedback. We have addressed your comments with our maintenance staff and instituted a follow up program for surety in completing our guests wishes. We did a thorough search of the room upon your departure and, unfortunately we did not find any camera... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Don't never celebrate a Wedding in this hotel! The Staff is a real piece of crap. They never helped the wedding planner although we give them a full weekend packed with guests and the event! The free transportation shuttle to the Cay is a complete lie , the Guest S Manager no nothing how to do his work. He was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rick F
iscottRoatan, Owner at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your issues while staying with us at Clarion Suites Roatan, As for transportation, we had previously notified the event planners that our transportation would not be available to do on-demand transprotation for the wedding party, and we had recommended a bus charter company to do so. We are unable to allocate our vehicles soley... More 

Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015

the place is very nice but the staff you have to watch out for. Their is one lady who works at the front desk we asked for a taxi & she called one who over charged us when we called to complain they said they had no control over pricing 300 LPS for just 1/2 a mile. So it tells... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 374rob
iscottRoatan, Owner at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always striving to improve our service to our customers so your input is always valuable to us. We try to use honest and reliable taxi drivers, and maintain a list of known drivers to prevent issues with pricing and overcharging. Taxi services are often complicated, as they don’t follow the same rules most... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015

A luxury 2 room condo with all hotel services, this place is excellent very well equipped condo, washer dryer, dishwasher, large balcony with dining table and chairs, overlooking the pool. the air conditionning was very efficient even for over 1000 square feet of condo you get free access to Little French Key, a small private island with a zoo. a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby T
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Very small room, with a tv the size of a laptop computer screen, and spotty internet service. Housekeeping does not provide coffee or water refills, unless you are there to tell them when they service your room. The reception area is tiny, and can get crowded with long wait times. Check out also can be troubling, as they make mistakes... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Gary D
iscottRoatan, Manager at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we do appreciate them in improving our services. I believe the hotel rooms you are referring to is our "Economy Room" which we do our best to offer them at the lowest price possible. The Economy Rooms are great for one or two night stays, business travellers who just need a place to sleep. We... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

During our visit to Roatan, my husband and i visited this great restaurant/bar and grill! Absolutely loved the themed place! Its a great sports bar with great view and great food... the service was good too. Loved their monkey lala drink and onion rings! Great place to visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank elimencia
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week and wasn't disappointed with the accommodations or the grounds. However if you like the island night life you might want to stay closer to the West End. Pools are nice and you are just a few minutes from the beach but not on the beach. Would be a great family place.

Helpful?
2 Thank MagMattS
Phoenix
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We scheduled a shuttle to pick us up at the airport upon arrival. Our flight was very late getting in and we were not really surprised to not see a Clarion shuttle waiting for us. We had no phone access and decided after the long trip to suck it up and take a taxi, but the shuttle driver returned to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank bakphoenix
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I stayed at the Clarion Suites on Apr20-21, 2015. The personnel were most helpful and friendly. My room was a standard room for $129 per night as I was catching a cruise ship with a balcony cabin hence, I did not upgrade to a condo at $200. My room was clean and had all I needed ; but no view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mccoye2015

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
18.3 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
17.8 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
496 reviews
4.6 km away
Parrot Tree Plantation
Parrot Tree Plantation
#1 of 1 in First Bight
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
557 reviews
18.1 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
2.0 km away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clarion Suites® Roatan at Pineapple Villas in French Harbour, Bay Islands is centrally located to the entire island, allowing visitors easy access to a tropical paradise of activities, including nearby beach activities, snorkeling, scuba diving, zip lining, helicopter sightseeing, fishing, shark diving, horseback riding, water skiing, kayaking and other exciting water sports. This convenient Roatan hotel is only a short shuttle ride to the beach, a tranquil reminder of the stunning beauty of this oasis in Honduras.Guests of the Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas will be enthralled by its spacious ocean view suites, entranced by four lagoon-style pools with cascading waterfalls and pampered in the world-class spa and health club. The on-site Herby’s Sports Bar & Grill and the Pineapple Grill Steakhouse are great places to enjoy a meal and noted as some of the finest restaurants in the country.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms, as well as access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room with the hotel able to accommodate 140 people for banquets and 60 for conferences.All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, DVD player, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a mini-bar, desk, down pillows, refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and pillow-top mattress.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas a great place for business and leisure travelers in the French Harbour, Bay Islands area. Book a room with us today and let us help you explore the exquisite beauty of Honduras. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas

Address: 1 Pineapple Place, French Harbour, Roatan RTB, Honduras (Formerly Pineapple Villas Resort & Spa)
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > French Harbour
Price Range: $163 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Villas Hotel French Harbour
Pineapple Villas Resort And Spa
Clarion Suites Roatan At Pineapple Villas Honduras
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
Williamsburg, Virginia
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the suites, worth the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 796bradleyw, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on the third or fourth floors for good ocean view. Each building has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Slothspotter, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the view is beautiful as the high could be in the room”
 of 5 bubbles 742CarlosB, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you book into a suite, as the one bedrooms do not have a fridge for drinks, food, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 318guest, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There really are no bad rooms. I would request a third or fourth floor however for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraP227, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay