We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pacific Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pacific Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of The Pacific Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A beautiful clean apartment with stunning 180° views of the beach on one side and the harbour on the other. Lovely with comfortable sofas and modern furnishings with 2 bathrooms. Close to cafes and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamU2
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Its really nice to hear you enjoyed the apartment and the views. We are very focused on the quality of our apartments and cleanliness is definitively our priority along with maintaining quality furnishing. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 10 days at The Pacific and enjoyed it immensely. Even when it rained we had lovely views of the ocean, the mount and the harbor. You also et a discount at the Hot Pools across the street and the coffee shop on the first level. We stayed in room 507.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu B
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are so fortunate to have the great activities and great cafes at our door step here at The Pacific. Its always fantastic to walk the Mount and enjoy the Hot Pools or beach any time of the year.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Out of the ten lodgings we had on this latest trip to New Zealand, this was by far the best in terms of amenities, location, and cleanliness. The unit is probably close to 800 sq. feet. It has a well equipped kitchen including a full size refrigerator, oven, and microwave. It also has a washer and dryer in the unit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yank
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Wow! thank you for this response we could have you as our marketing manager, your review was so detailed, and has certainly covered all aspects of the apartments and the location. We know we have exceeded our guest expectations when we have reviews such as yours. Thank you once again and we will look forward to your return.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We changed our plans and decided to have a few days rest in MT Maunganui. So did a last minute booking at Pacific Apartments. Staff very nice and rooms was excellant, great bed, well equipped, nice and clean. Out standing location. Worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalehall205
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Our team appreciates your comments. Its always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and especially to know we have been able to give them what they are paying for. Our staff do try hard to provide a service of high quality so thank you for acknowledging that.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very high demand during the time we were there so I thought quite expensive for a two bedroom apartment for two nights but the room was very nicely appointed with a very pleasant outlook. Everything was well maintained. Beds were smaller than a King size and the pillows a bit springy. Free high speed wifi was a bonus. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrantHay
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and yes the Mount accommodation is very sought after. And as we are the newest accommodation provider in the area, we are proud to be able to offer a high standard of accommodation. Some of our apartments do have king beds and the rest are queen so maybe if you are thinking of returning you...

Calgary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and amazing owners. Right at the base of Mount Mounganui and close to the beach. Literally like a 3 min walk away. And a good distance to the little downtown area. Easy walk. Balcony had and amazing ocean and mountain view. Would highly recommend this place to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cROXYc
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do our best to exceed our guest expectations and our apartments are definitely something our team are proud of. Hopefully we can look forward to your return.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked one night for a stay over. On arrival we were asked if we would like an upgrade to a better room than we booked for $30. Did and more than happy. Good view. Nice and clean and close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

When we have the availability we will always try to give that extra service and we thank you for your acknowledgement, and the fact that you enjoyed the apartment.

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

One street back from the ocean front but if high enough views between the other buildings to the sea. Receptionist really didn't know the area very well. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms kitchen fully equipped (no salt and pepper) which would have been handy and laundry. Nice large living space with long balcony. Beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPNOOSA
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At present we are upgrading all our beds so any feedback is appreciated. Our apartments are fully equipped with kitchens and full laundry etc but that does not includ condiments such as salt and pepper. Unfortunately sometimes when the sheets are quite new they can be quite crisp and we apologise if this made your...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The location of these apartments is fabulous. The size of the apartment, and the view is also lovely! The apartments are furnished well and are equipped with all the comforts of home (except for the hard cardboard like sheets on the bed). What let's this place down is the management...from the moment we arrived we felt judged and interrogated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KiwiGirlNZ83
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the size of the apartment and the view. However as the registration form that you signed on arrival stipulates guests can only have visitors up to 9pm and then only a certain amount. We are not a backpackers and make no excuse for restricting the amount of people that are coming and...

Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Excellent location at the base of the mount. Spacious apartments with laundry, full kitchen, gym and pool. Cafe/restaurant on ground floor of the building. Two minute walk to beach, shops, cafes and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan419
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our apartments. Often our guests are surprised at the how roomy the apartments are, and the fact that they even have their own laundry as well as a full kitchen. Its pleasing to know you enjoyed the location of the apartments as well and the facilities. Hopefully we can accommodate you at a future...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
0.2 km away
The Atrium Apartments
The Atrium Apartments
#5 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
112 reviews
4.9 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,044 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
167 reviews
2.9 km away
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
125 reviews
1.5 km away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pacific is located a short stroll from both Pilot Bay and the Mount's Main Beach, and 60m from the base of the Mount and the renowned hot salt-water pools. The Pacific Apartments offer guests a new type of luxury not yet experienced at the mount. With accommodation ranging from spacious hotel-style rooms through to luxury 4-bedroom superior apartments, all with stylish master ensuites, fully equipped kitchens and laundries and finished with modern furniture, The Pacific is a true reflection of quality accommodation. Completing the picture of total comfort are extensive views through floor to ceiling glass, large private decks and individual air-conditioning along with services including wireless internet, Sky TV, on-site gym, pool, and spa. A short drive takes you to five major golf courses, Tauranga Airport, Tauranga city and some fantastic wineries. The city shuttle bus stop is also just a 2 minute walk away. Location, location, location Well-equipped conference facilities are also available for exclusive conferences, private dinners or boutique weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pacific Apartments

Address: Pacific Apartments 8 Maunganui Road | Mount Maunganui, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Price Range: $170 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pacific Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Pacific Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pacific Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Pacific Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some noise from street if the glass doors are open. No noise from other units. The higher you go, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles yank, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back side has great views of harbour, front faces beach but would be blocked by other properties”
 of 5 bubbles dalehall205, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you can face pilot bay it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cROXYc, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views of beach and bay.”
 of 5 bubbles Meghan419, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for beach facing room”
 of 5 bubbles caitlinpoppy, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5