We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Molly Morgan Motor Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Molly Morgan Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Molly Morgan Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The Molly Morgan is an older style Motel but our room was quite a good size, clean and the bed comfortable. There is a good range of TV channels including Fox Sports. The bathroom had been renovated in the last couple of years and the whole place freshly painted. Check in and check out was easy and the lady on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimberBlueMountains
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed here for 13 nights for work, was booked and pre paid by employer so couldn't back out. 3 beds in the room, double was attrocious, (concave) the 1st of the singles was nearly as bad so tried the final single which was barely acceptable. Carpet felt like a "pub" carpet, not clean. Cold shower at one stage which when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Haiao, Manager at Molly Morgan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are saddened that your stay with us was unpleasant. As Managers, we have just returned from a break, but have been Managing the property for just over 12 months. In that time we have made many, many improvements. One of them is replacing much of the bedding & matresses. I am saddened that you...

Yass, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It is great to stay at such a friendly welcoming place. Clean, comfortable and convenient. 3rd time stayinv here and would again. Thanks to the team for accommodating us at short notice. Many thanks!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy G
Sydney Airport
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A very well presented & friendly motel ideally located. Rooms are comfortable and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful with the Motel ideally situated for shopping and activities. The Motel is top of our list and we have stayed there many times

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine D
Taree, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Molly Morgan Motel is situated on the highway and just a street away from Greenhills Shopping centre and Maccas. Check in was friendly and helpful and the room, while a little dated, was clean and comfortable with doonas on the bed and a microwave. The sheets on the bed were crisp, the towels soft and fluffy. Air con worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilacbella
Reviewed 3 May 2016

After deciding to break our trip at Maitland we negotiated an overnight stay at Molly Morgan Motor Inn. Unfortunately the manager thought she would pull a swifty on us as she could see we were tired and needed somewhere to rest our heads. Her offer was $140.00 for an executive suite. My wife asked could she do it any less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amuzone
Haiao, Manager at Molly Morgan Motor Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely believe you have the wrong property. As Managers at Molly Morgans we would NEVER put tired people, especially those struggling with MS - upstairs. The fact is we do not have 40 stairs in our property - our stairs leading to our upstairs room are 13. Also on checking our records, we did not take any cash to...

Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

To start with we have always stayed at another motel when in Maitland, but they were full for this trip so a new discovery. Booking - a bit hard over the phone, why I am not sure but it took a while to seal the deal. Arrival - a little 'stand offish'. Pleasant and professional, just not why you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honesttravel99
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

My stay and the Molly Morgan Motor Inn was fantastic. Close to work and close to the airport. More importantly, the room was clean and customer service (reception) was fantastic. Dinner at the MMMI restaurant was also great and the service also was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgelW8123KK
Haiao, Manager at Molly Morgan Motor Inn, responded to this review

What a lovely review!!! We do really like hearing how our guests enjoyed their experience at Molly's, and we are alway striving to improve our guests' stay. Looking forward to seeing you again when your next in town on business. Cheers Kay & Ronnie

buff point nsw
Reviewed 22 March 2016

for us it was ease of access to and from hyway..we have stayed here a few times before comfortable quiet,clean .it has a nice pool area and a resturant for dining out.or room service if you require,friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amolle_281062
Haiao, Manager at Molly Morgan Motor Inn, responded to this review

We're very happy you have enjoyed you "relaxing" stay at Mollys and look forward to having you back Cheers Kay & Ronnie Managers

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Everything we required. Attended a conference so not much use of motels facilities. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Breakfast on time. Plenty of tea and coffee in rooms. Neighbouring guests smoking in surrounds could be noticed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauricec370
Haiao, Manager at Molly Morgan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate hearing about your experience at Molly's. We would love to see you again when you are in the area - maybe next time we can place you in a room where there are no smokers nearby.... just mention at the time of the booking... we would be more than happy to oblige...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Maitland
1.9 km away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
50 reviews
5.0 km away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
231 reviews
6.9 km away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
#1 of 2 in East Maitland
110 reviews
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hunter Gateway
8.6 km away
Old Maitland Inn
Old Maitland Inn
#2 of 3 in Rutherford
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Molly Morgan Motor Inn

Address: 171 Chisholm Rd, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > East Maitland
Price Range: $126 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Morgan Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Molly Morgan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Molly Morgan Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Managers residence”
mikelE4253FZ, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are a good size and very clean with microwave, TV etc to ensure an enjoyable stay. ”
LorraineD284, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Enquire about the showers and whether they've been fixed. Otherwise perfect”
O3766KJmarkc, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road and perhaps the pool is quieter”
Peter_0311, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“This is a two storey motel so if stairs bother you make sure to request a room on the ground floor.”
833ElizabethB, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5