We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
65
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heredefinitely stay here againplace to stayplenty of parkingvisiting familylovely placecentre of townelectric blanketsmodern motelstudio roomsingle bedfriendly welcomewell appointed and comfortablebbq facilitiesshort walkeasy walkfantastic service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Great accommodation. Nice and crisp looking inside and out. The colour and decor is up to date. The pressure in the shower is fab...could have stayed in all day. Pauline was so friendly and helpful. The only downfall was the weekend function in the stadium...More

Thank mysistersam
Response from Pauline S, Manager at South Street WestResponded April 5, 2018

Hi mysistersam, Many thanks for the great review and I am pleased that you had a great stay. I do agree with your comment on the shower pressure - I also have problems getting out in the morning. It was the Baptist youth camp over...More

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and set a good tone for our stay. Recently renovated, the rooms are spacious, clean and attractive. Small kitchenette, table and outdoor patio were all nice touches. Shower was amazing! Would definitely stay again!More

Thank krison2ur
Response from Pauline S, Manager at South Street WestResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Krison2ur, Many thanks for the 5 out of 5... It is greatly appreciated. Very pleased to hear that you liked the units and YES you are dead right about the showers they are very very good..High pressure water system so that you feel nice...More

Reviewed February 6, 2018

We have stayed with Pauline every year for our annual event in Palmerston North, she along with house keeping staff are so accommodating and welcoming. This place is clean and tidy, with comfortable beds! Absolutely awesome having a dishwasher in our rooms too. We really...More

Thank SarahandBevan72
Response from Pauline S, Manager at South Street WestResponded February 8, 2018

Hi Sarah, Many thanks for the awesome review. We thoroughly enjoy the Superstock Teams champs as it is a laid back easy going weekend with everyone in high spirits and enjoying themselves.. It is so good that the kids are also here with their parents...More

Reviewed January 17, 2018

The unit was spacious, clean and comfortable.The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating when we asked for help. Good bbq facilities although not enough cooking utensils. Plenty of parking, close to town and all facilities. I would definitely stay here again although I would avoid...More

Thank Alioop2015
Response from Pauline S, Manager at South Street WestResponded January 19, 2018

Hi Alioop, Many thanks for the fab review and I am pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us. The BBQ is a nice area to sit on a hot day in the afternoon shade and next time you use it just ask, as we...More

Reviewed November 11, 2017

I had a pleasure 2 night stay at South Street West. The unit I was in was very nice and comfortable very spacious Great Internet connection great Shower pressure. I certainly will be coming back to South Street West when I am back in Feilding...More

Thank Gordon L
Response from Pauline S, Manager at South Street WestResponded November 13, 2017

Hi Gordon, Many thanks for the awesome review. With Manfeild only a very short walk away we were fully booked last weekend with the MG Classic on. We had a very full car park with both single cars as well as car/trailer units. (We have...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from South Street West staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms on the side road are quieter than beside the main road"
Read review
"As this is not located beside a busy street they are all good - suggest the south end closest to Manfield Park"
Read review
"Rooms not on South Street are quieter."
Read review
"I was in Room 5 and it was great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing