We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pukenui Holiday Park

PricelineUS$40*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$42*
US$40*
Great Deal
US$42*
US$42*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pukenui Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Pukenui Holiday Park
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Taumarunui
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal spot to stay as access to both sides of the Island is easy. Comfortable cabins and tidy surroundings . Nothing fancy , but is all that is required for North travel. For those wanting to fish , most beaches will supply a good meal , or even try the Pukenui Wharf ! , and see if you can deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you - the Kingies are running at the moment, and providing some fantastic action at the wharf. All good fun.

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this campsite for 2 nights in tents after our car broke down. The managers Don and Kerry were very kind and understanding of our situation. They were always up for a chat and even helped us out with finding a replacement car on time. The camping is tidy and clean. Relaxed atmosphere and easy going people are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoram v
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

THanks for your review. I will pass your comments on to DOn and Kerry. We hope you had a safe trip back to Auckland

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

On arrival we were warmly greeted by the the couple who were filling in for the owner of the park who was away dealing with a family issue. We had a powered site on the terrace beyond the amenities block. Although an older style park the facilities were spotless. The camp kitchen was very adequate and of course provided the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. Great to know the holiday park is in good hands while I am away. Thank you

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We spent our second night in NZ here. Quiet and relaxing. As with all Holiday Parks, full service kitchen, range microwaves, ovens, sinks and all very clean. Kids activities were available. We would stay here again if we return to NZ

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stayed here with a group of friends over the New Year break, and really loved this spot. We had people in cabins and tent sites, all across the holiday park and everyone raved about the site. Jo was a fantastic host, working with us to ensure everyone had an enjoyable stay, and had full of good local advice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseymob
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

THanks for taking the time to let us know. You were a great group of people to host. YOu are welcome back any time. Cheers JO

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The couple who manages the holiday park are friendly, kind and genuinely happy to greet their guests. It is an older campground with few updates, but it is tidy, clean and a great place to spend the night after exploring Cape Reinga. The bathrooms and showers have a combination lock, so don't lose your combination. It's a short walk across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrooperX2
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments on to Don and Kerry who looked after you. We hope you have a great holiday in our lovely country

Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed here on 4/08/16, we didn't have a reservation but we're lucky enough to get the last cabin adjacent to the toilets, showers, laundry facility & kitchen. The couple at reception couldn't have been nicer, they couldn't do enough for us. The cabin had 3 beds ( one double & 2 singles), the place was spotless and had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183MaryMack
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. I will pass your compliments onto the staff. We hope the rest of your NZ holiday was as enjoyable. XX

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The whole team at Pukenui Holiday park went out of their way to make sure we had a great time and that even though I have a health issue that makes trips like these intimidating they went out of their way to make sure I was well looked after. Thanks again guys you're wonderful. Things to do: Cape Reinga, avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GMSullivan
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

WOW what a wonderful review. Thank you, it makes the effort all the more worthwhile. Kind regards JO

France
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We stayed there for two nights on a tent site. We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were nice and helpful. The shared bathroom and kitchen were clean. The overall campground was very nice. Good option for people on a tight budget visiting Northland!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurore L
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to write us a reivew.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We managed to get a couple of days here with no reservation and we pleasantly surprised by the tranquil setting and great facilities. We made ourselves comfortable in one of the little lodges, base camp for exploring Northland. 5 minutes walk to a 4 square, a bar and cafe and a great take away. Despite being the height of summer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjcart
PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment, we appreciate it.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pukenui
24.9 km away
Peppers Carrington Resort
0.4 km away
Pukenui Lodge Motel
Pukenui Lodge Motel
#2 of 2 in Pukenui
52 reviews
25.1 km away
Ninety Mile Beach Holiday Park
Ninety Mile Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Waipapakauri
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Ahipara Holiday Park
Ahipara Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Ahipara
125 reviews
24.7 km away
Te Kao Lodge
Te Kao Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cape Reinga
3 reviews
28.7 km away
Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pukenui Holiday Park

Address: 34 Lamb Road | RD4 Kaitaia, Pukenui 0484, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Pukenui
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pukenui Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pukenui Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pukenui Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 2 stand alone cabins, and then 4 terrace cabins. Bear in mind when booking, that you might be alongside another cabin group.”
kelseymob, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved the cabin, had tea/coffee making facility, cooking facility, plenty of utensils, loved it!!”
183MaryMack, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask Jo and her team for help if you are looking for something specific during your stay they'll do their utmost to accommodate you.”
GMSullivan, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“An excellent variety of camping option, tent sites, caravan site and units are available.”
glennm613, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Book as early as you can as this place can be really busy at times but is well worth it.”
KiwiValley, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$40* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$42
TripAdvisorUS$42
Agoda.comUS$40
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates