We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atura Dandenong

Booking.comUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$108*
US$134*
US$108*
US$134*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Atura Dandenong
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atura Dandenong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and were very pleased with the room and all facilities. We requested a quiet room with a view. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bed was divine, and the room was wonderfully quiet! Loved the shower! We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbournetraveller24
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear melbournetraveller24, Thank you for the awesome review! Great to see we ticked all your boxes and will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Our dream beds are so comfy, I bought one myself! Good to see our staff have listened to and delivered on your room requests. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stay at the Atura Dandenong regularly because of its proximity to the Sth Gippsland Hwy and easy access to an from Melbourne by the M1 or M3 Freeways. The hotel is relatively new, clean, modern and quiet. The staff are always friendly and helpful and there are some great cost-effective packages on offer. We always request a non-smoking quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Q
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Robert Q, Thanks for the 5 star review! I love reading how much guests are pleasantly surprised by how quiet our hotel is. Our location is perfectly located next to all major freeways and only 35 mins to Melbourne CBD. Thank you for your comments on the condition of the hotel as well as our amazing staff. I will...

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The staff is the real asset of the hotel. They are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, but no gym facility and the restaurant closes early. The food is not great but the brewery gives a very good choice of beers. Big negative point: they have to fix the fire alarm system which rang twice in a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us based on your recent stay. Our staff are indeed our greatest asset. Thank you for acknowledging them! We love how enthusiastic and friendly they are at all times. I'm sorry to disappoint you by the lack of gym facilities on site. We do offer discounted rates to Freeway Sports centre which...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely beds, cute bathroom and great car parking away from street. Is a little noisy if you have kids going up and down the corridors, and poor guys seemed under staffed when I checked out, as there was a queue up at 10am. Also, if arriving back late it's kind of eerie walking around the car park at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona M
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Shona M, Thanks for your feedback. Great to see you enjoyed our rooms and in particular our beds. They are super comfy! I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused upon check out due to the queue. I'll pass your comments onto our front office manager to address with his team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This was our first stay at Atura, and due to being a long weekend and basketball tournament on nearby, it was fairly busy. Check in was quick, and we had a great first impression of the room. Clean, modern and the bed was comfortable. We opted for the Brewcation Package, which included buffet breakfast and 2 beer paddles at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Lynn F, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our Brewcation is a very popular package which does represent great value for money, especially paired with our PGR loyalty program. It's pleasing to read your first impression was great and our staff provided great service. I'm sorry check out took longer than expected. I must say 15-20...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

For those that need to stay in the Dandenong area the Atura is a smart, comfortable hotel. Good technology, coffee pod machines for those that are on the go, make for a pleasant stay. Staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was very good considering the size of the dining area and kitchen. The "egg chef" was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you for your glowing review. I appreciate you taking the time to list all the things we do well. I will pass on your feedback to our team including our egg chef. We are fortunate to have a great team who are always on hand to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope you...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My husband and i stayed the night on a quick trip. We needed to be located between Wantirna and Berwick and this was perfect. The 24hr check in was great, and reception staff were cheerful and happy. Our room was a great size and was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that was odd is that you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa I
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Lisa I, Thanks for choosing us for your recent quick trip to the area. I'm glad our location suited your travel plans. Our awesome reception team are always very friendly and welcoming no matter what time of day our guests check in. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, LISA PARKER

Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Very pleasant receptionist that checked us in. Went down to restaurant for dinner but unfortunately their were three families with seven children between them and made no attempt to keep young children quiet. We took our dinner up to our room which was fine, other diners were not pleased either. Staff didn't say anything to families. Our room is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikkee27
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear vikkee27, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased you enjoy the room and facilities we offer and have noted your suggested improvements. We can certainly provide additional linen should you require, simply phone our reception staff and they will arrange for you. I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused as a result of the families...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel once last year and it was a good experience. Clean room comfortable bed, the room was a little small but great value. We found the location good if your going anywhere in eastern Melbourne close to a shopping centre. Also great customer service when checking in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lana222737
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear lana222737, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased you had a great stay and found us to offer great value for money. I appreciate your feedback on our check in staff. I will pass onto our front office manager to share with our team. We hope to see you again when you are next...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We needed to stay in Melbourne overnight close to work. Hunted around and looked at many hotels on line and this one caught my eye. From the time we booked with the friendly staff to the room that was clean and exactly as offered we were happy. We had a drink at the bar and then off to dinner in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Deborah B, Thanks for the awesome review! I'm glad you chose us for your recent work stay. It looks like our restaurant staff and food was a standout for you. I will pass your comments onto Jessica and the team as they will be thrilled to read your review. The PGR membership does offer great instant rewards. I'm glad...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doveton
3.4 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
130 reviews
6.3 km away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
162 reviews
15.4 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
114 reviews
5.4 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
108 reviews
3.5 km away
Punthill Dandenong
Punthill Dandenong
#3 of 6 in Dandenong
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High on character, service, and value Atura Hotels are a place to escape the predictable and embrace a new style of travel. This fresh take on travel is high on energy and low on guest maintenance. Dynamic spaces to make your own, great hospitality and thoughtful details at surprisingly affordable prices. Invested with the fast-growing commercial spirit of the surroundings, Atura Dandenong lies mere minutes from thriving corporate and business park precincts. Being right near the Princes Highway and the South Gippsland Freeway means getting to the hotel's a cinch. And then there are all the things guests at Atura Hotels have come to know and love. Free Wi-Fi... everywhere, complimentary phone calls to Australian landlines, Apple iMacs in the business centre, coffee pod machines in every room and bathroom amenities from New York's Malin + Goetz... too good to leave behind! Great dining & drink options abound. The in-hotel Brownstone Microbrewery is the region's hub for locals & business people. Coming soon in early 2015 is a Grab & Go little shop of treats and also a Roadhouse Bar & Grill. COMING SOON... Over the next few months expect to see some changes as a refreshed and re-imagined lobby space full of our signature #AturaFlair is unveiled. Expect a Grab & Go, Roadhouse Bar & Grill and updated business and relaxation spaces. Atura Dandenong. Come and stay but never stop exploring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atura Dandenong

Address: 5-17 Doveton Ave | Eumemmerring, Doveton, Victoria 3177, Australia (Formerly Chifley Doveton)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Doveton
Price Range: $111 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atura Dandenong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atura Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atura Dandenong staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atura Dandenong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is no room service”
chrisbQ111NI, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms towards the end is a good room to take.”
ClydRexler, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor has nice views.”
AntunR, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The free bottle water was a nice touch.”
Yurugaboy, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are older with aches and pains get a room with a standard shower, not over the bath.”
426frank, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$108
HotelQuicklyUS$134
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates